XA-VLX: Volaris Airbus A320

Information
Type:  Airbus A320-233 (A320)

First Flight: Oct 2016 ( 2 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

179 seats
179 Economy

About Volaris (Y4/VOI)



Volaris, legally Concesionaria Vuela Compañía de Aviación, S.A.B. de C.V., is a Mexican low-cost airline based in Santa Fe, Álvaro Obregón, Mexico City with its hubs in Guadalajara, Mexico City, and Tijuana, and focus cities in Cancún, León, Los Angeles, and Monterrey. It is the country's second largest airline after Aeroméxico and serves domestic and international destinations within the Americas. It is a leading competitor in the Mexican domestic airline market, with a market share of over 21% of domestic traffic.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   Mexico
Identifier: Y4/VOI
Frequent-Flyer Program: VClub
Founded: 2004
Started Operations: 2005
Website: https://www.volaris.com/
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
35 (5 per day)
Distance
63,280km (39,349mi)
Per Flight: 1,808km (2,910mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 5 (14%)
Average Delay: 142 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
151 (5 per day)
Distance
254,133km (157,998mi)
Per Flight: 1,683km (2,708mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Guadalajara (GDL) 21 3,794 3 542
  Tijuana (TIJ) 7 1,330 1 190
  Mexico City (MEX) 5 1,043 0 149
  Morelia (MLM) 3 581 0 83
  Los Angeles (LAX) 2 497 0 71
  Monterrey (MTY) 2 413 0 59
  Cancun (CUN) 2 371 0 53
  San Jose (SJC) 1 329 0 47
  Oaxaca (OAX) 1 329 0 47
  Merida (MID) 1 329 0 47
  Mexicali (MXL) 1 329 0 47
  Torreon (TRC) 1 329 0 47
  Culiacan (CUL) 1 329 0 47
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Live
Flight: Y4540 VOI540
Volaris  (Y4 / VOI)
From: Tijuana (TIJ / MMTJ)
01:32 PDT
08:32 UTC
To: Oaxaca (OAX / MMOX)
07:25 CDT
12:25 UTC
Plane: XA-VLX Departed: 01:26
-6 min
Arrived: Estimated
07:13
-11 min
3h 47m
 6 h 4 min in Tijuana
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: Y4443 VOI443
Volaris  (Y4 / VOI)
From: Morelia (MLM / MMMM)
17:42 CDT
20. Sep 22:42 UTC
To: Tijuana (TIJ / MMTJ)
18:52 PDT
01:52 UTC
Plane: XA-VLX Departed: 17:38
-4 min
Arrived: 18:33
-18 min
2h 55m
 35 min in Morelia
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: Y4442 VOI442
Volaris  (Y4 / VOI)
From: Tijuana (TIJ / MMTJ)
11:54 PDT
20. Sep 18:54 UTC
To: Morelia (MLM / MMMM)
17:02 CDT
20. Sep 22:02 UTC
Plane: XA-VLX Departed: 11:55
on time
Arrived: 17:02
on time
3h 7m
 1 h in Tijuana
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: Y4549 VOI549
Volaris  (Y4 / VOI)
From: Zihuatanejo (ZIH / MMZH)
08:57 CDT
20. Sep 13:57 UTC
To: Tijuana (TIJ / MMTJ)
10:33 PDT
20. Sep 17:33 UTC
Plane: XA-VLX Departed: 09:10
+13 min
Arrived: 10:36
+3 min
3h 26m
 34 min in Zihuatanejo
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: Y4548 VOI548
Volaris  (Y4 / VOI)
From: Tijuana (TIJ / MMTJ)
03:04 PDT
20. Sep 10:04 UTC
To: Zihuatanejo (ZIH / MMZH)
08:27 CDT
20. Sep 13:27 UTC
Plane: XA-VLX Departed: 03:03
on time
Arrived: 08:35
+8 min
3h 32m
 2 h 1 min in Tijuana
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: Y4415 VOI415
Volaris  (Y4 / VOI)
From: Culiacan (CUL / MMCL)
20:51 MDT
20. Sep 02:51 UTC
To: Tijuana (TIJ / MMTJ)
21:58 PDT
20. Sep 04:58 UTC
Plane: XA-VLX Departed: 23:54
+3 h
Arrived: 01:01
+3 h
2h 7m
 37 min in Culiacan
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: Y4414 VOI414
Volaris  (Y4 / VOI)
From: Tijuana (TIJ / MMTJ)
17:16 PDT
20. Sep 00:16 UTC
To: Culiacan (CUL / MMCL)
20:21 MDT
20. Sep 02:21 UTC
Plane: XA-VLX Departed: 20:14
+2 h
Arrived: 23:16
+2 h 1 min
2h 2m
 52 min in Tijuana
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: Y4581 VOI581
Volaris  (Y4 / VOI)
From: La Paz (LAP / MMLP)
15:49 MDT
19. Sep 21:49 UTC
To: Tijuana (TIJ / MMTJ)
16:46 PDT
19. Sep 23:46 UTC
Plane: XA-VLX Departed: 18:30
+2 h 1 min
Arrived: 19:21
+2 h 1 min
1h 51m
 Flight potentially missing (Tijuana to La Paz)
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: Y4561 VOI561
Volaris  (Y4 / VOI)
From: Los Mochis (LMM / MMLM)
13:44 MDT
19. Sep 19:44 UTC
To: Tijuana (TIJ / MMTJ)
14:37 PDT
19. Sep 21:37 UTC
Plane: XA-VLX Departed: 13:42
-2 min
Arrived: 14:25
-11 min
1h 43m
 Flight potentially missing (La Paz to Los Mochis)
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: Y4580 VOI580
Volaris  (Y4 / VOI)
From: Tijuana (TIJ / MMTJ)
12:20 PDT
19. Sep 19:20 UTC
To: La Paz (LAP / MMLP)
15:19 MDT
19. Sep 21:19 UTC
Plane: XA-VLX Departed: 15:08
+2 h
Arrived: 18:01
+2 h
1h 53m
 Flight potentially missing (Los Mochis to Tijuana)
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: Y4560 VOI560
Volaris  (Y4 / VOI)
From: Tijuana (TIJ / MMTJ)
10:23 PDT
19. Sep 17:23 UTC
To: Los Mochis (LMM / MMLM)
13:14 MDT
19. Sep 19:14 UTC
Plane: XA-VLX Departed: 10:22
on time
Arrived: 13:03
-10 min
1h 41m