S2-AJT: Biman Bangladesh Airlines Boeing B787-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B787-8 Dreamliner (B788)

First Flight: Nov 2018 ( 10 months ago)

About Biman Bangladesh Airlines (BG/BBC)



Biman Bangladesh Airlines,[nb 1] commonly known as Biman, pronounced /biːmɑːn/, is the national flag carrier of Bangladesh, having its main hub at Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport in Dhaka with its flights also operating from its secondary hubs at Shah Amanat International Airport in Chittagong as well as Osmani International Airport in Sylhet. The airline provides international passenger and cargo services to multiple destinations and has air service agreements with 42 countries. The headquarters of the airline, Balaka Bhaban, is located in Kurmitola, in the northern part of Dhaka. Annual Hajj flights; transporting tourists, migrants and non-resident Bangladeshi workers; and the activities of its subsidiaries form an integral part of the corporate business of the airline.[4]:11 Bangladesh's air transport sector, which is experiencing an 8% annual growth rate thanks to a large number of outbound tourists, domestic tourists and non-resident Bangladeshi travellers, is very competitive with stiff competition among a number of domestic Bangladeshi private airlines as well as Biman.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   Bangladesh
Identifier: BG/BBC
Callsign: BANGLADESH
Frequent-Flyer Program: Biman Loyalty Club
Founded: 01 Jan 1972
Started Operations: Feb 1972
Website: http://www.biman-airlines.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
11 (1 per day)
Distance
33,440km (20,788mi)
Per Flight: 3,040km (4,892mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (9%)
Average Delay: 11 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
66 (2 per day)
Distance
240,966km (149,767mi)
Per Flight: 3,651km (5,874mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dhaka (DAC) 10 - 1 0
  Chittagong (CGP) 5 - 0 0
  Sylhet (ZYL) 3 - 0 0
  London (LHR) 2 - 0 0
  Kuwait City (KWI) 1 - 0 0
  Abu Dhabi (AUH) 1 - 0 0
  Doha (DOH) 1 - 0 0
  Dammam (DMM) 1 - 0 0
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
23. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG126 BBC126
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Chittagong (CGP / VGEG)
07:50 UTC+06
01:50 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
08:35 UTC+06
02:35 UTC
Plane: S2-AJT
B787-800
Departed: 07:58
8 min delayed
Arrived: 08:27
7 min early
28m
 1 h in Chittagong
22. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG126 BBC126
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Doha (DOH / OTHH)
22:15 UTC+03
22. Sep 19:15 UTC
To: Chittagong (CGP / VGEG)
06:50 UTC+06
00:50 UTC
Plane: S2-AJT
B787-800
Departed: 22:37
22 min delayed
Arrived: 06:28
21 min early
4h 51m
 2 h 1 min in Doha
22. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG25 BBC025
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
18:15 UTC+06
22. Sep 12:15 UTC
To: Doha (DOH / OTHH)
20:40 UTC+03
22. Sep 17:40 UTC
Plane: S2-AJT
B787-800
Departed: 18:39
24 min delayed
Arrived: 20:36
4 min early
4h 56m
 50 h 46 min in Dhaka
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG40 BBC040
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Riyadh (RUH / OERK)
07:10 UTC+03
20. Sep 04:10 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
15:55 UTC+06
20. Sep 09:55 UTC
Plane: S2-AJT
B787-800
Departed: 07:20
10 min delayed
Arrived: 15:53
1 min early
5h 32m
 2 h 1 min in Riyadh
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG39 BBC039
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
01:35 UTC+06
19. Sep 19:35 UTC
To: Riyadh (RUH / OERK)
04:40 UTC+03
20. Sep 01:40 UTC
Plane: S2-AJT
B787-800
Departed: 02:22
47 min delayed
Arrived: 04:44
4 min delayed
5h 21m
 17 h in Dhaka
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG148 BBC148
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Chittagong (CGP / VGEG)
08:25 UTC+06
19. Sep 02:25 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
09:10 UTC+06
19. Sep 03:10 UTC
Plane: S2-AJT
B787-800
Departed: 08:02
22 min early
Arrived: 09:05
4 min early
1h 3m
 1 h in Chittagong
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG148 BBC148
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dubai (DXB / OMDB)
00:05 UTC+04
18. Sep 20:05 UTC
To: Chittagong (CGP / VGEG)
07:25 UTC+06
19. Sep 01:25 UTC
Plane: S2-AJT
B787-800
Departed: 00:35
30 min delayed
Arrived: 06:58
26 min early
4h 23m
 2 h 1 min in Dubai
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG147 BBC147
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Chittagong (CGP / VGEG)
18:50 UTC+06
18. Sep 12:50 UTC
To: Dubai (DXB / OMDB)
22:15 UTC+04
18. Sep 18:15 UTC
Plane: S2-AJT
B787-800
Departed: 19:51
1 h delayed
Arrived: 22:26
11 min delayed
4h 34m
 1 h in Chittagong
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG147 BBC147
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
17:05 UTC+06
18. Sep 11:05 UTC
To: Chittagong (CGP / VGEG)
17:50 UTC+06
18. Sep 11:50 UTC
Plane: S2-AJT
B787-800
Departed: 17:05 Arrived: Estimated
18:11
21 min delayed
1h 6m
 8 h 4 min in Dhaka
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG44 BBC044
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Kuwait City (KWI / OKBK)
00:40 UTC+03
17. Sep 21:40 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
08:55 UTC+06
18. Sep 02:55 UTC
Plane: S2-AJT
B787-800
Departed: 00:35
4 min early
Arrived: 08:20
34 min early
4h 45m
 1 h in Kuwait City
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG43 BBC043
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
20:15 UTC+06
17. Sep 14:15 UTC
To: Kuwait City (KWI / OKBK)
23:00 UTC+03
17. Sep 20:00 UTC
Plane: S2-AJT
B787-800
Departed: 20:33
18 min delayed
Arrived: 22:51
9 min early
5h 17m