S2-AHV: Biman Bangladesh Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-8E9(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Dec 2015 ( 3 years ago)

About Biman Bangladesh Airlines (BG/BBC)



Biman Bangladesh Airlines,[nb 1] commonly known as Biman, pronounced /biːmɑːn/, is the national flag carrier of Bangladesh, having its main hub at Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport in Dhaka with its flights also operating from its secondary hubs at Shah Amanat International Airport in Chittagong as well as Osmani International Airport in Sylhet. The airline provides international passenger and cargo services to multiple destinations and has air service agreements with 42 countries. The headquarters of the airline, Balaka Bhaban, is located in Kurmitola, in the northern part of Dhaka. Annual Hajj flights; transporting tourists, migrants and non-resident Bangladeshi workers; and the activities of its subsidiaries form an integral part of the corporate business of the airline.[4]:11 Bangladesh's air transport sector, which is experiencing an 8% annual growth rate thanks to a large number of outbound tourists, domestic tourists and non-resident Bangladeshi travellers, is very competitive with stiff competition among a number of domestic Bangladeshi private airlines as well as Biman.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   Bangladesh
Identifier: BG/BBC
Callsign: BANGLADESH
Frequent-Flyer Program: Biman Loyalty Club
Founded: 01 Jan 1972
Started Operations: Feb 1972
Website: http://www.biman-airlines.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
12 (1 per day)
Distance
34,284km (21,313mi)
Per Flight: 2,857km (4,598mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (8%)
Average Delay: 33 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
83 (2 per day)
Distance
123,587km (76,814mi)
Per Flight: 1,489km (2,395mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dhaka (DAC) 17 - 2 0
  Singapore (SIN) 5 - 0 0
  Sylhet (ZYL) 3 - 0 0
  Kolkata (CCU) 2 - 0 0
  Chittagong (CGP) 2 - 0 0
  Bangkok (BKK) 1 - 0 0
  Cox's Bazar (CXB) 1 - 0 0
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG89 BBC089
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Bangkok (BKK / VTBS)
16:15 UTC+07
20. Sep 09:15 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
18:00 UTC+06
20. Sep 12:00 UTC
Plane: S2-AHV Departed: 17:07
+52 min
Arrived: 18:19
+19 min
2h 12m
 1 h in Bangkok
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG88 BBC088
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
11:20 UTC+06
20. Sep 05:20 UTC
To: Bangkok (BKK / VTBS)
15:00 UTC+07
20. Sep 08:00 UTC
Plane: S2-AHV Departed: 12:34
+1 h
Arrived: 15:51
+51 min
2h 17m
 42 h 6 min in Dhaka
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG85 BBC085
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Singapore (SIN / WSSS)
15:50 UTC+08
18. Sep 07:50 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
18:00 UTC+06
18. Sep 12:00 UTC
Plane: S2-AHV Departed: 15:56
+6 min
Arrived: 17:45
-14 min
3h 49m
 1 h in Singapore
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG84 BBC084
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
08:25 UTC+06
18. Sep 02:25 UTC
To: Singapore (SIN / WSSS)
14:40 UTC+08
18. Sep 06:40 UTC
Plane: S2-AHV Departed: 08:45
+20 min
Arrived: 14:38
-1 min
3h 52m
 14 h 10 min in Dhaka
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG85 BBC085
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Singapore (SIN / WSSS)
15:50 UTC+08
17. Sep 07:50 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
18:00 UTC+06
17. Sep 12:00 UTC
Plane: S2-AHV Departed: 16:02
+12 min
Arrived: 17:52
-7 min
3h 50m
 1 h in Singapore
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG84 BBC084
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
08:25 UTC+06
17. Sep 02:25 UTC
To: Singapore (SIN / WSSS)
14:40 UTC+08
17. Sep 06:40 UTC
Plane: S2-AHV Departed: 08:41
+16 min
Arrived: 14:30
-9 min
3h 48m
 14 h 6 min in Dhaka
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG85 BBC085
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Singapore (SIN / WSSS)
15:50 UTC+08
16. Sep 07:50 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
18:00 UTC+06
16. Sep 12:00 UTC
Plane: S2-AHV Departed: 16:11
+21 min
Arrived: 18:07
+7 min
3h 56m
 1 h in Singapore
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG84 BBC084
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
08:25 UTC+06
16. Sep 02:25 UTC
To: Singapore (SIN / WSSS)
14:40 UTC+08
16. Sep 06:40 UTC
Plane: S2-AHV Departed: 08:46
+21 min
Arrived: 14:41
+1 min
3h 54m
 14 h 9 min in Dhaka
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG85 BBC085
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Singapore (SIN / WSSS)
15:50 UTC+08
15. Sep 07:50 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
18:00 UTC+06
15. Sep 12:00 UTC
Plane: S2-AHV Departed: 16:19
+29 min
Arrived: 18:09
+9 min
3h 50m
 1 h in Singapore
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG84 BBC084
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
08:25 UTC+06
15. Sep 02:25 UTC
To: Singapore (SIN / WSSS)
14:40 UTC+08
15. Sep 06:40 UTC
Plane: S2-AHV Departed: 08:56
+31 min
Arrived: 14:48
+8 min
3h 51m
 4 h in Dhaka
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG87 BBC087
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Kuala Lumpur (KUL / WMKK)
02:30 UTC+08
14. Sep 18:30 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
04:15 UTC+06
14. Sep 22:15 UTC
Plane: S2-AHV Departed: 02:41
+11 min
Arrived: 04:15
on time
3h 33m