S2-AHM: Biman Bangladesh Airlines Boeing B777-300

Information
Type:  Boeing B777-3E9(ER) (B773)

First Flight: Jan 2014 ( 5 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

419 seats
35 Business 384 Economy

About Biman Bangladesh Airlines (BG/BBC)



Biman Bangladesh Airlines,[nb 1] commonly known as Biman, pronounced /biːmɑːn/, is the national flag carrier of Bangladesh, having its main hub at Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport in Dhaka with its flights also operating from its secondary hubs at Shah Amanat International Airport in Chittagong as well as Osmani International Airport in Sylhet. The airline provides international passenger and cargo services to multiple destinations and has air service agreements with 42 countries. The headquarters of the airline, Balaka Bhaban, is located in Kurmitola, in the northern part of Dhaka. Annual Hajj flights; transporting tourists, migrants and non-resident Bangladeshi workers; and the activities of its subsidiaries form an integral part of the corporate business of the airline.[4]:11 Bangladesh's air transport sector, which is experiencing an 8% annual growth rate thanks to a large number of outbound tourists, domestic tourists and non-resident Bangladeshi travellers, is very competitive with stiff competition among a number of domestic Bangladeshi private airlines as well as Biman.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   Bangladesh
Identifier: BG/BBC
Callsign: BANGLADESH
Frequent-Flyer Program: Biman Loyalty Club
Founded: 01 Jan 1972
Started Operations: Feb 1972
Website: http://www.biman-airlines.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
14 (2 per day)
Distance
65,240km (40,553mi)
Per Flight: 4,660km (7,499mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 3 (21%)
Average Delay: 19 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
36 (1 per day)
Distance
169,884km (105,600mi)
Per Flight: 4,719km (7,594mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dhaka (DAC) 6 2,541 0 363
  Jeddah (JED) 3 1,267 0 181
  Chittagong (CGP) 2 973 0 139
  Dammam (DMM) 1 581 0 83
  London (LHR) 1 483 0 69
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
22. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG202 BBC202
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
18:20 BST
22. Sep 17:20 UTC
To: Sylhet (ZYL / VGSY)
09:40 UTC+06
03:40 UTC
Plane: S2-AHM
B777-300
Departed: 18:54
34 min delayed
Arrived: 09:32
7 min early
9h 37m
 3 h in London
22. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG1 BBC1
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
09:55 UTC+06
22. Sep 03:55 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
15:55 BST
22. Sep 14:55 UTC
Plane: S2-AHM
B777-300
Departed: 10:20
25 min delayed
Arrived: 15:54
on time
10h 34m
 6 h in Dhaka
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG50 BBC050
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dammam (DMM / OEDF)
19:30 UTC+03
21. Sep 16:30 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
03:55 UTC+06
21. Sep 21:55 UTC
Plane: S2-AHM
B777-300
Departed: 19:49
19 min delayed
Arrived: 03:43
11 min early
4h 53m
 1 h in Dammam
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG49 BBC049
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
15:15 UTC+06
21. Sep 09:15 UTC
To: Dammam (DMM / OEDF)
17:50 UTC+03
21. Sep 14:50 UTC
Plane: S2-AHM
B777-300
Departed: 15:47
32 min delayed
Arrived: 17:53
3 min delayed
5h 5m
 4 h in Dhaka
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG202 BBC202
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Sylhet (ZYL / VGSY)
10:40 UTC+06
21. Sep 04:40 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
11:20 UTC+06
21. Sep 05:20 UTC
Plane: S2-AHM
B777-300
Departed: 10:55
15 min delayed
Arrived: 11:19
on time
23m
 2 h 1 min in Sylhet
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG202 BBC202
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
18:20 BST
20. Sep 17:20 UTC
To: Sylhet (ZYL / VGSY)
09:40 UTC+06
21. Sep 03:40 UTC
Plane: S2-AHM
B777-300
Departed: 18:44
24 min delayed
Arrived: 08:48
51 min early
9h 4m
 2 h in London
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG1 BBC001
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
09:55 UTC+06
20. Sep 03:55 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
15:55 BST
20. Sep 14:55 UTC
Plane: S2-AHM
B777-300
Departed: 10:42
47 min delayed
Arrived: 15:55
on time
10h 12m
 6 h in Dhaka
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG50 BBC050
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dammam (DMM / OEDF)
19:30 UTC+03
19. Sep 16:30 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
03:55 UTC+06
19. Sep 21:55 UTC
Plane: S2-AHM
B777-300
Departed: 20:20
50 min delayed
Arrived: 04:05
10 min delayed
4h 45m
 1 h in Dammam
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG49 BBC049
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
15:30 UTC+06
19. Sep 09:30 UTC
To: Dammam (DMM / OEDF)
17:50 UTC+03
19. Sep 14:50 UTC
Plane: S2-AHM
B777-300
Departed: 16:35
1 h delayed
Arrived: 18:26
36 min delayed
4h 51m
 5 h in Dhaka
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG202 BBC202
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Sylhet (ZYL / VGSY)
10:40 UTC+06
19. Sep 04:40 UTC
To: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
11:20 UTC+06
19. Sep 05:20 UTC
Plane: S2-AHM
B777-300
Departed: 11:02
22 min delayed
Arrived: 11:30
10 min delayed
27m
 Flight potentially missing (London to Sylhet)
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: BG1 BBC001
Biman Bangladesh Airlines  (BG / BBC)
From: Dhaka (DAC / VGHS)
09:55 UTC+06
18. Sep 03:55 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
15:55 BST
18. Sep 14:55 UTC
Plane: S2-AHM
B777-300
Departed: 10:24
29 min delayed
Arrived: 15:51
4 min early
10h 26m