N998AN: American Airlines Airbus A321

Information
Type:  Airbus A321-231(WL) (A321)

First Flight: Jan 2017 ( 2 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

181 seats
16 Business 33 Eco+ 132 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
23 (3 per day)
Distance
48,162km (29,939mi)
Per Flight: 2,094km (3,370mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (4%)
Average Delay: 80 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
103 (3 per day)
Distance
208,678km (129,703mi)
Per Flight: 2,026km (3,260mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 9 1,687 1 241
  Chicago (ORD) 7 1,267 1 181
  Phoenix (PHX) 4 840 0 120
  Miami (MIA) 4 756 0 108
  Los Angeles (LAX) 4 756 0 108
  Charlotte (CLT) 2 420 0 60
  Orlando (MCO) 2 378 0 54
  Boston (BOS) 1 336 0 48
  Seattle (SEA) 1 336 0 48
  Washington (DCA) 1 336 0 48
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Live
Flight: AA679
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
12:37 PDT
19:37 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:39 CDT
22:39 UTC
Plane: N998AN Departed: 12:37 3h 2m
 Flight potentially missing (Orlando to San Diego)
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1008
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:50 CDT
16:50 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
15:29 EDT
19:29 UTC
Plane: N998AN Departed: 11:50 2h 39m
 2 h in Dallas
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1024 AAL1024
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
08:03 EDT
12:03 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:53 CDT
14:53 UTC
Plane: N998AN Departed: 08:03
on time
Arrived: 09:46
-7 min
2h 42m
 9 h 8 min in Orlando
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2279 AAL2279
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
15:00 PDT
17. Sep 22:00 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
22:55 EDT
02:55 UTC
Plane: N998AN Departed: 14:59
on time
Arrived: 22:46
-8 min
4h 47m
 1 h in Los Angeles
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA566 AAL566
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
10:45 EDT
17. Sep 14:45 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
13:35 PDT
17. Sep 20:35 UTC
Plane: N998AN Departed: 10:39
-6 min
Arrived: 13:13
-21 min
5h 34m
 1 h in Philadelphia
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1644 AAL1644
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
07:38 EDT
17. Sep 11:38 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
09:19 EDT
17. Sep 13:19 UTC
Plane: N998AN Departed: 07:31
-7 min
Arrived: 08:52
-26 min
1h 21m
 1 h in Boston
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2588 AAL2588
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
22:19 MST
17. Sep 05:19 UTC
To: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
06:09 EDT
17. Sep 10:09 UTC
Plane: N998AN Departed: 22:23
+4 min
Arrived: 06:02
-7 min
4h 39m
 1 h in Phoenix
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2197 AAL2197
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
18:04 PDT
17. Sep 01:04 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
21:00 MST
17. Sep 04:00 UTC
Plane: N998AN Departed: 18:01
-3 min
Arrived: 20:59
on time
2h 58m
 1 h in Seattle
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2197 AAL2197
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
14:05 MST
16. Sep 21:05 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
17:09 PDT
17. Sep 00:09 UTC
Plane: N998AN Departed: 13:59
-6 min
Arrived: 16:41
-27 min
2h 42m
 1 h in Phoenix
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA562 AAL562
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
11:00 CDT
16. Sep 16:00 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
12:40 MST
16. Sep 19:40 UTC
Plane: N998AN Departed: 10:59
on time
Arrived: 12:38
-2 min
3h 39m
 1 h in Chicago
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1495 AAL1495
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
07:04 EDT
16. Sep 11:04 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
09:26 CDT
16. Sep 14:26 UTC
Plane: N998AN Departed: 07:01
-3 min
Arrived: 09:14
-12 min
3h 13m