N990AU: American Airlines Airbus A321

Plane Information

Status: Active
Model:  A321-231 (A321)
First Flight: Oct 2016 (3 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

181 seats
16 Business 33 Eco+ 132 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)

About American Airlines

American Airlines

American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas–Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and a number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with almost 6,800 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of the Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia

Airline Statistics

Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights

16 (2.3 per day)

Distance

36,336km (22,590mi)
Per Flight: 2,271km (3,655mi)

Punctuality

Flights Delayed: 2 (12%)
Average Delay: 86 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights

89 (3.0 per day)

Distance

192,151km (119,461mi)
Per Flight: 2,159km (3,474mi)

Routes

Route Map (30 Days)

Most Frequented Airports

Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 13 2,401 1 343
  Los Angeles (LAX) 5 1,008 0 144
  Boston (BOS) 3 546 0 78
  Miami (MIA) 2 420 0 60
  Chicago (ORD) 2 420 0 60
  Tampa (TPA) 1 336 0 48
  Seattle (SEA) 1 252 0 36
  San Francisco (SFO) 1 252 0 36
  Orlando (MCO) 1 252 0 36
  Austin (AUS) 1 210 0 30
  Philadelphia (PHL) 1 210 0 30

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
26. Jan
Live
Flight: AA2558 AAL2558
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Fort Lauderdale (FLL / KFLL)
09:00 EST
14:00 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:25 CST
17:25 UTC
Plane:
N990AU
A321
Departed: 08:55
5 min early
Arrived: Estimated
11:01
23 min early

3h 6m
 Flight may be missing (Dallas to Fort Lauderdale)
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2460 AAL2460
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
09:35 PST
17:35 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:36 CST
20:36 UTC
Plane:
N990AU
A321
Departed: 09:58
23 min late
Arrived: 15:05
29 min late

3h 7m
 49 min in Los Angeles
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA211 AAL211
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
06:10 EST
11:10 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
10:08 PST
18:08 UTC
Plane:
N990AU
A321
Departed: 06:08
2 min early
Arrived: 09:09
59 min early

6h 1m
 6 h 41 min in Boston
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA382 AAL382
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
15:11 PST
23:11 UTC
To: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
23:31 EST
25. Jan 04:31 UTC
Plane:
N990AU
A321
Departed: 15:09
1 min early
Arrived: 23:26
4 min early

5h 16m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 Flight may be missing (Miami to Los Angeles)
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1118 AAL1118
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Tampa (TPA / KTPA)
08:46 EST
13:46 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
09:54 EST
14:54 UTC
Plane:
N990AU
A321
Departed: 08:32
14 min early
Arrived: 09:35
19 min early

1h 3m
 Flight may be missing (Los Angeles to Tampa)
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1228 AAL1228
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
08:45 EST
13:45 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
11:40 PST
19:40 UTC
Plane:
N990AU
A321
Departed: 11:27
2 h 42 min late
Arrived: 14:03
2 h 23 min late

5h 36m

 Flight may be missing (Tampa to Miami)
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1118 AAL1118
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
06:50 EST
11:50 UTC
To: Tampa (TPA / KTPA)
07:56 EST
12:56 UTC
Plane:
N990AU
A321
Departed: 06:46
4 min early
Arrived: 07:41
15 min early

55m
 Flight may be missing (Seattle to Miami)
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2009 AAL2009
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:59 CST
22:59 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
19:29 PST
24. Jan 03:29 UTC
Plane:
N990AU
A321
Departed: 17:35
36 min late
Arrived: 19:37
8 min late

4h 1m
 2 h 34 min in Dallas
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA152 AAL152
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
09:56 PST
17:56 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:34 CST
21:34 UTC
Plane:
N990AU
A321
Departed: 09:49
7 min early
Arrived: 15:01
33 min early

3h 12m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 1 h 16 min in San Francisco
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA152 AAL152
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
06:55 CST
12:55 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
08:50 PST
16:50 UTC
Plane:
N990AU
A321
Departed: 06:50
5 min early
Arrived: 08:33
17 min early

3h 43m
 Flight may be missing (Miami to Dallas)
22. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1471 AAL1471
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
20:30 PST
23. Jan 04:30 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
05:09 EST
10:09 UTC
Plane:
N990AU
A321
Departed: 20:29
on time
Arrived: 04:51
18 min early

5h 22m