N989NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Mar 2016 ( 3 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

160 seats
16 Business 30 Eco+ 114 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
25 (3 per day)
Distance
42,550km (26,455mi)
Per Flight: 1,702km (2,739mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 3 (12%)
Average Delay: 33 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
116 (3 per day)
Distance
213,788km (132,879mi)
Per Flight: 1,843km (2,965mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 15 2,534 2 362
  Chicago (ORD) 8 1,379 1 197
  Orange County (SNA) 3 518 0 74
  New York (LGA) 2 448 0 64
  Phoenix (PHX) 2 448 0 64
  Los Angeles (LAX) 2 371 0 53
  St. Louis (STL) 1 294 0 42
  Atlanta (ATL) 1 224 0 32
  Denver (DEN) 1 182 0 26
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA598
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (LGA / KLGA)
13:00 EDT
17:00 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
15:09 EDT
19:09 UTC
Plane: N989NN Departed: 13:00 2h 9m
 58 min in New York
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA598
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
09:57 EDT
13:57 UTC
To: New York (LGA / KLGA)
12:02 EDT
16:02 UTC
Plane: N989NN Departed: 09:57 2h 5m
 1 h in Charlotte
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2466 AAL2466
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Kansas City (MCI / KMCI)
05:10 CDT
10:10 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
08:33 EDT
12:33 UTC
Plane: N989NN Departed: 04:59
-11 min
Arrived: 08:22
-11 min
2h 23m
 5 h 3 min in Kansas City
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2508 AAL2508
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
22:35 CDT
03:35 UTC
To: Kansas City (MCI / KMCI)
00:08 CDT
05:08 UTC
Plane: N989NN Departed: 22:26
-9 min
Arrived: 23:56
-12 min
1h 30m
 1 h in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1129 AAL1129
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Raleigh-Durham (RDU / KRDU)
19:20 EDT
17. Sep 23:20 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
21:16 CDT
02:16 UTC
Plane: N989NN Departed: 19:17
-3 min
Arrived: 21:10
-5 min
2h 53m
 1 h in Raleigh-Durham
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA19 AAL19
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
14:40 CDT
17. Sep 19:40 UTC
To: Raleigh-Durham (RDU / KRDU)
17:37 EDT
17. Sep 21:37 UTC
Plane: N989NN Departed: 14:44
+4 min
Arrived: 17:22
-14 min
1h 38m
 1 h in Chicago
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1884 AAL1884
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
07:10 PDT
17. Sep 14:10 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
13:27 CDT
17. Sep 18:27 UTC
Plane: N989NN Departed: 07:08
-2 min
Arrived: 13:22
-5 min
4h 14m
 11 h 8 min in San Jose
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1156 AAL1156
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
17:05 CDT
16. Sep 22:05 UTC
To: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
19:39 PDT
17. Sep 02:39 UTC
Plane: N989NN Departed: 17:04
on time
Arrived: 19:26
-12 min
4h 22m
 1 h in Chicago
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1398 AAL1398
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Minneapolis (MSP / KMSP)
14:16 CDT
16. Sep 19:16 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
15:54 CDT
16. Sep 20:54 UTC
Plane: N989NN Departed: 14:09
-7 min
Arrived: 15:28
-26 min
1h 19m
 52 min in Minneapolis
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1398 AAL1398
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
11:53 CDT
16. Sep 16:53 UTC
To: Minneapolis (MSP / KMSP)
13:20 CDT
16. Sep 18:20 UTC
Plane: N989NN Departed: 11:48
-5 min
Arrived: 13:17
-3 min
1h 29m
 1 h in Chicago
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2771 AAL2771
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
07:10 MDT
16. Sep 13:10 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
10:43 CDT
16. Sep 15:43 UTC
Plane: N989NN Departed: 07:05
-5 min
Arrived: 10:40
-3 min
2h 35m