N989AU: American Airlines Airbus A321

Information
Type:  Airbus A321-231(WL) (A321)

First Flight: Sep 2016 ( 3 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

180 seats
16 Business 32 Eco+ 132 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
25 (3 per day)
Distance
47,275km (29,384mi)
Per Flight: 1,891km (3,042mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (4%)
Average Delay: 17 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
117 (3 per day)
Distance
219,258km (136,305mi)
Per Flight: 1,874km (3,016mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 18 3,276 2 468
  Miami (MIA) 4 882 0 126
  Los Angeles (LAX) 4 840 0 120
  Boston (BOS) 3 588 0 84
  San Diego (SAN) 2 504 0 72
  Washington (DCA) 2 504 0 72
  Philadelphia (PHL) 2 504 0 72
  Chicago (ORD) 2 378 0 54
  Orlando (MCO) 1 336 0 48
  Denver (DEN) 1 294 0 42
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Live
Flight: AA359
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
13:05 CDT
18:05 UTC
To: New York (LGA / KLGA)
17:33 EDT
21:33 UTC
Plane: N989AU Departed: 13:05 3h 28m
 1 h in Dallas
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA124
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
08:44 MDT
14:44 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:45 CDT
16:45 UTC
Plane: N989AU Departed: 08:44 2h 1m
 1 h in Denver
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2438 AAL2438
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
06:50 CDT
11:50 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
07:52 MDT
13:52 UTC
Plane: N989AU Departed: 06:51
+1 min
Arrived: 07:36
-15 min
1h 44m
 7 h 5 min in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1151 AAL1151
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
21:20 EDT
01:20 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
23:50 CDT
04:50 UTC
Plane: N989AU Departed: 21:51
+31 min
Arrived: 23:46
-3 min
2h 55m
 1 h in Philadelphia
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2943 AAL2943
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
11:59 PDT
17. Sep 18:59 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
20:17 EDT
00:17 UTC
Plane: N989AU Departed: 12:08
+9 min
Arrived: 20:04
-12 min
4h 56m
 1 h in Seattle
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2846 AAL2846
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
07:59 EDT
17. Sep 11:59 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
10:58 PDT
17. Sep 17:58 UTC
Plane: N989AU Departed: 07:57
-2 min
Arrived: 10:38
-19 min
5h 41m
 1 h in Philadelphia
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2821 AAL2821
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
01:25 MDT
17. Sep 07:25 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
06:59 EDT
17. Sep 10:59 UTC
Plane: N989AU Departed: 01:21
-4 min
Arrived: 06:40
-19 min
3h 19m
 2 h in Denver
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1193 AAL1193
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
21:23 EDT
17. Sep 01:23 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
23:35 MDT
17. Sep 05:35 UTC
Plane: N989AU Departed: 21:13
-10 min
Arrived: 23:12
-22 min
3h 59m
 1 h in Philadelphia
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA658 AAL658
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
11:35 PDT
16. Sep 18:35 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
19:53 EDT
16. Sep 23:53 UTC
Plane: N989AU Departed: 11:33
-2 min
Arrived: 19:33
-19 min
5h
 1 h in Los Angeles
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA211 AAL211
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
06:50 EDT
16. Sep 10:50 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
10:16 PDT
16. Sep 17:16 UTC
Plane: N989AU Departed: 06:47
-3 min
Arrived: 10:00
-16 min
6h 13m
 9 h 2 min in Boston
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1074 AAL1074
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
18:11 EDT
15. Sep 22:11 UTC
To: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
21:33 EDT
16. Sep 01:33 UTC
Plane: N989AU Departed: 18:10
on time
Arrived: 21:08
-24 min
2h 58m