N988DL: Delta Air Lines McDonnell-Douglas MD-88

Information
Type:  McDonnell Douglas MD-88 (MD88)

First Flight: Sep 1991 ( 28 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

149 seats
16 Business 15 Eco+ 118 Economy

About Delta Air Lines (DL/DAL)



Delta Air Lines, Inc., typically referred to as simply Delta, is a major American airline, with its headquarters in Atlanta, Georgia. The airline, along with its subsidiaries and regional affiliates, operates over 5,400 flights daily and serves an extensive domestic and international network that includes 304 destinations in 52 countries on six continents, as of October 2018. Delta is a founding member of the SkyTeam airline alliance.[13] Regional service is operated under the brand name Delta Connection. One of the five remaining legacy carriers, Delta is the sixth-oldest operating airline by foundation date, and the oldest airline still operating in the United States. Among predecessors of today's Delta Air Lines, Western Airlines and Northwest Airlines began flying passengers in 1926 and 1927, respectively.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: DL/DAL
Callsign: DELTA
Alliance: SkyTeam
Frequent-Flyer Program: SkyMiles
Founded: May 1924
Started Operations: Jun 1929
Website: https://www.delta.com/
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
24 (3 per day)
Distance
14,568km (9,057mi)
Per Flight: 607km (977mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 2 (8%)
Average Delay: 81 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
157 (5 per day)
Distance
109,272km (67,999mi)
Per Flight: 696km (1,121mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Atlanta (ATL) 36 5,453 5 779
  Birmingham (BHM) 2 343 0 49
  Charleston (CHS) 2 343 0 49
  Indianapolis (IND) 1 273 0 39
  Wichita (ICT) 1 238 0 34
  Knoxville (TYS) 1 238 0 34
  Philadelphia (PHL) 1 203 0 29
  Huntsville (HSV) 1 203 0 29
  Des Moines (DSM) 1 203 0 29
  Nashville (BNA) 1 203 0 29
  Columbus (CMH) 1 203 0 29
  Louisville (SDF) 1 203 0 29
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL9960 DAL9960
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
08:00 EDT
16. Sep 12:00 UTC
To: San Bernardino (SBD / KSBD)
09:16 PDT
16. Sep 16:16 UTC
Plane: N988DL Departed: 08:01
+1 min
Arrived: 09:10
-5 min
4h 9m
 47 min in Atlanta
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2485 DAL2485
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
05:25 CDT
16. Sep 10:25 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
07:28 EDT
16. Sep 11:28 UTC
Plane: N988DL Departed: 05:20
-5 min
Arrived: 07:13
-14 min
53m
 6 h 2 min in Nashville
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2699 DAL2699
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
22:41 EDT
16. Sep 02:41 UTC
To: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
22:49 CDT
16. Sep 03:49 UTC
Plane: N988DL Departed: 22:40
on time
Arrived: 22:29
-19 min
49m
 1 h in Atlanta
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2174 DAL2174
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Pittsburgh (PIT / KPIT)
19:59 EDT
15. Sep 23:59 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
21:45 EDT
16. Sep 01:45 UTC
Plane: N988DL Departed: 19:59
on time
Arrived: 21:31
-13 min
1h 32m
 55 min in Pittsburgh
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2174 DAL2174
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
17:36 EDT
15. Sep 21:36 UTC
To: Pittsburgh (PIT / KPIT)
19:15 EDT
15. Sep 23:15 UTC
Plane: N988DL Departed: 17:34
-2 min
Arrived: 19:03
-11 min
1h 29m
 1 h in Atlanta
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2063 DAL2063
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Columbus (CMH / KCMH)
14:59 EDT
15. Sep 18:59 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
16:38 EDT
15. Sep 20:38 UTC
Plane: N988DL Departed: 14:53
-6 min
Arrived: 16:21
-17 min
1h 28m
 45 min in Columbus
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2063 DAL2063
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
12:45 EDT
15. Sep 16:45 UTC
To: Columbus (CMH / KCMH)
14:14 EDT
15. Sep 18:14 UTC
Plane: N988DL Departed: 12:43
-2 min
Arrived: 14:07
-6 min
1h 24m
 52 h 30 min in Atlanta
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2952 DAL2952
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Chattanooga (CHA / KCHA)
07:30 EDT
13. Sep 11:30 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
08:20 EDT
13. Sep 12:20 UTC
Plane: N988DL Departed: 07:30
on time
Arrived: 08:12
-7 min
42m
 8 h 6 min in Chattanooga
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL670 DAL670
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
22:44 EDT
13. Sep 02:44 UTC
To: Chattanooga (CHA / KCHA)
23:38 EDT
13. Sep 03:38 UTC
Plane: N988DL Departed: 22:51
+7 min
Arrived: 23:23
-14 min
31m
 2 h 1 min in Atlanta
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL869 DAL869
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Savannah (SAV / KSAV)
19:17 EDT
12. Sep 23:17 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
20:30 EDT
13. Sep 00:30 UTC
Plane: N988DL Departed: 19:20
+3 min
Arrived: 20:12
-17 min
51m
 1 h in Savannah
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL869 DAL869
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
17:28 EDT
12. Sep 21:28 UTC
To: Savannah (SAV / KSAV)
18:33 EDT
12. Sep 22:33 UTC
Plane: N988DL Departed: 17:32
+4 min
Arrived: 18:17
-15 min
44m