N982TW: American Airlines McDonnell-Douglas MD-83

Information
Type:  McDonnell Douglas MD-83 (MD83)

First Flight: Nov 1999 ( 20 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

140 seats
16 Business 124 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Month

Flights
61 (2 per day)
Distance
61,000km (37,916mi)
Per Flight: 1,000km (1,609mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 14 2,023 2 289
  McAllen (MFE) 1 196 0 28
  St. Louis (STL) 1 161 0 23
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
04. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA9466 AAL9466
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
07:30 CDT
04. Sep 12:30 UTC
To: Roswell (ROW / KROW)
08:00 MDT
04. Sep 14:00 UTC
Plane: N982TW Departed: 09:12
+1 h
Arrived: 09:23
+1 h
1h 10m
 12 h 4 min in Dallas
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2372 AAL2372
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Antonio (SAT / KSAT)
19:55 CDT
04. Sep 00:55 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
21:10 CDT
04. Sep 02:10 UTC
Plane: N982TW Departed: 19:45
-10 min
Arrived: 20:56
-13 min
1h 11m
 1 h in San Antonio
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2372 AAL2372
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:39 CDT
03. Sep 22:39 UTC
To: San Antonio (SAT / KSAT)
18:44 CDT
03. Sep 23:44 UTC
Plane: N982TW Departed: 17:47
+8 min
Arrived: 18:37
-7 min
50m
 1 h in Dallas
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1541 AAL1541
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Cleveland (CLE / KCLE)
15:01 EDT
03. Sep 19:01 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:51 CDT
03. Sep 21:51 UTC
Plane: N982TW Departed: 15:05
+4 min
Arrived: 16:40
-10 min
2h 35m
 38 min in Cleveland
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1541 AAL1541
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:39 CDT
03. Sep 15:39 UTC
To: Cleveland (CLE / KCLE)
14:21 EDT
03. Sep 18:21 UTC
Plane: N982TW Departed: 10:37
-2 min
Arrived: 14:27
+6 min
2h 50m
 1 h in Dallas
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2867 AAL2867
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: McAllen (MFE / KMFE)
07:44 CDT
03. Sep 12:44 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:29 CDT
03. Sep 14:29 UTC
Plane: N982TW Departed: 07:41
-3 min
Arrived: 09:24
-5 min
1h 43m
 11 h 3 min in McAllen
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2866 AAL2866
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
19:31 CDT
03. Sep 00:31 UTC
To: McAllen (MFE / KMFE)
20:59 CDT
03. Sep 01:59 UTC
Plane: N982TW Departed: 19:23
-8 min
Arrived: 20:37
-21 min
1h 14m
 1 h in Dallas
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1492 AAL1492
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Cincinnati (CVG / KCVG)
16:34 EDT
02. Sep 20:34 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:02 CDT
02. Sep 23:02 UTC
Plane: N982TW Departed: 16:36
+2 min
Arrived: 17:48
-13 min
2h 12m
 54 min in Cincinnati
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1492 AAL1492
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
12:43 CDT
02. Sep 17:43 UTC
To: Cincinnati (CVG / KCVG)
15:54 EDT
02. Sep 19:54 UTC
Plane: N982TW Departed: 12:39
-4 min
Arrived: 15:42
-12 min
2h 3m
 1 h in Dallas
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2301 AAL2301
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Oklahoma City (OKC / KOKC)
10:28 CDT
02. Sep 15:28 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:40 CDT
02. Sep 16:40 UTC
Plane: N982TW Departed: 10:22
-6 min
Arrived: 11:22
-18 min
1h
 45 min in Oklahoma City
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2301 AAL2301
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
08:47 CDT
02. Sep 13:47 UTC
To: Oklahoma City (OKC / KOKC)
09:48 CDT
02. Sep 14:48 UTC
Plane: N982TW Departed: 08:42
-5 min
Arrived: 09:36
-11 min
54m