N981AN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Apr 2009 ( 10 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
27 (3 per day)
Distance
43,605km (27,111mi)
Per Flight: 1,615km (2,599mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 3 (11%)
Average Delay: 24 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
124 (4 per day)
Distance
192,076km (119,451mi)
Per Flight: 1,549km (2,493mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Miami (MIA) 18 2,870 2 410
  Dallas (DFW) 4 679 0 97
  Chicago (ORD) 3 609 0 87
  Phoenix (PHX) 3 539 0 77
  Austin (AUS) 2 427 0 61
  Orlando (MCO) 2 357 0 51
  Charlotte (CLT) 2 357 0 51
  New York (JFK) 1 287 0 41
  Port of Spain (POS) 1 245 0 35
  Boston (BOS) 1 210 0 30
  Havana (HAV) 1 210 0 30
  Los Angeles (LAX) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1494 AAL1494
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Salvador (SAL / MSLP)
12:44 CST
17. Sep 18:44 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
17:29 EDT
17. Sep 21:29 UTC
Plane: N981AN Departed: Estimated
13:15
+31 min
Arrived: 18:07
+38 min
2h 51m
 46 min in San Salvador
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1479 AAL1479
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:55 EDT
17. Sep 14:55 UTC
To: San Salvador (SAL / MSLP)
11:42 CST
17. Sep 17:42 UTC
Plane: N981AN Departed: 12:06
+1 h
Arrived: 12:29
+47 min
2h 23m
 2 h in Miami
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA146 AAL146
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Windsor Locks (BDL / KBDL)
06:15 EDT
17. Sep 10:15 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
09:26 EDT
17. Sep 13:26 UTC
Plane: N981AN Departed: 06:04
-11 min
Arrived: 09:12
-14 min
3h 8m
 7 h 5 min in Windsor Locks
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1272 AAL1272
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
19:50 EDT
16. Sep 23:50 UTC
To: Windsor Locks (BDL / KBDL)
22:59 EDT
17. Sep 02:59 UTC
Plane: N981AN Departed: 19:48
-1 min
Arrived: 22:51
-7 min
3h 3m
 1 h in Miami
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2468 AAL2468
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
15:54 AST
16. Sep 19:54 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
18:30 EDT
16. Sep 22:30 UTC
Plane: N981AN Departed: 15:45
-9 min
Arrived: 17:59
-30 min
2h 14m
 1 h in Punta Cana
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2468 AAL2468
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
12:29 EDT
16. Sep 16:29 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
14:53 AST
16. Sep 18:53 UTC
Plane: N981AN Departed: 12:26
-3 min
Arrived: 14:42
-10 min
2h 16m
 1 h in Miami
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1182 AAL1182
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Guatemala City (GUA / MGGT)
06:01 CST
16. Sep 12:01 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:56 EDT
16. Sep 14:56 UTC
Plane: N981AN Departed: 05:51
-10 min
Arrived: 10:42
-14 min
2h 51m
 10 h 2 min in Guatemala City
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2432 AAL2432
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
18:18 EDT
15. Sep 22:18 UTC
To: Guatemala City (GUA / MGGT)
18:58 CST
16. Sep 00:58 UTC
Plane: N981AN Departed: 18:54
+36 min
Arrived: 19:08
+10 min
2h 14m
 1 h in Miami
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1494 AAL1494
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Salvador (SAL / MSLP)
12:44 CST
15. Sep 18:44 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
17:29 EDT
15. Sep 21:29 UTC
Plane: N981AN Departed: 12:36
-8 min
Arrived: 17:12
-17 min
2h 36m
 1 h in San Salvador
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1479 AAL1479
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:55 EDT
15. Sep 14:55 UTC
To: San Salvador (SAL / MSLP)
11:42 CST
15. Sep 17:42 UTC
Plane: N981AN Departed: 10:53
-2 min
Arrived: 11:26
-16 min
2h 33m
 1 h in Miami
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA391 AAL391
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
07:00 EDT
15. Sep 11:00 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
09:42 EDT
15. Sep 13:42 UTC
Plane: N981AN Departed: 06:59
on time
Arrived: 09:37
-5 min
2h 38m