N980UY: American Airlines Airbus A321

Information
Type:  Airbus A321-231 (A321)

First Flight: Sep 2013 ( 6 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

187 seats
16 Business 171 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
23 (3 per day)
Distance
50,577km (31,435mi)
Per Flight: 2,199km (3,538mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 5 (21%)
Average Delay: 63 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
101 (3 per day)
Distance
196,748km (122,328mi)
Per Flight: 1,948km (3,135mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Charlotte (CLT) 11 2,219 1 317
  Philadelphia (PHL) 7 1,435 1 205
  Chicago (ORD) 3 567 0 81
  San Francisco (SFO) 2 518 0 74
  Orlando (MCO) 2 434 0 62
  Las Vegas (LAS) 2 434 0 62
  Dallas (DFW) 2 392 0 56
  Seattle (SEA) 1 343 0 49
  Los Angeles (LAX) 1 343 0 49
  Miami (MIA) 1 301 0 43
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA849 AAL849
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
18:08 EDT
16. Sep 22:08 UTC
To: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
20:25 EDT
00:25 UTC
Plane: N980UY Departed: 18:04
-4 min
Arrived: 19:52
-32 min
1h 48m
 1 h in Orlando
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2525 AAL2525
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
14:50 EDT
16. Sep 18:50 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
17:16 EDT
16. Sep 21:16 UTC
Plane: N980UY Departed: 14:44
-6 min
Arrived: 16:57
-19 min
2h 13m
 1 h in Philadelphia
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1078 AAL1078
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
11:28 EDT
16. Sep 15:28 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
13:55 EDT
16. Sep 17:55 UTC
Plane: N980UY Departed: 11:26
-2 min
Arrived: 13:36
-19 min
2h 10m
 1 h in Orlando
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1993 AAL1993
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
08:05 EDT
16. Sep 12:05 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
10:37 EDT
16. Sep 14:37 UTC
Plane: N980UY Departed: 07:57
-8 min
Arrived: 10:22
-15 min
2h 25m
 1 h in Philadelphia
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA589 AAL589
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
22:50 PDT
16. Sep 05:50 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
06:33 EDT
16. Sep 10:33 UTC
Plane: N980UY Departed: 22:43
-7 min
Arrived: 06:09
-24 min
4h 26m
 2 h 1 min in Las Vegas
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1771 AAL1771
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:44 CDT
15. Sep 23:44 UTC
To: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
19:38 PDT
16. Sep 02:38 UTC
Plane: N980UY Departed: 19:08
+24 min
Arrived: 19:55
+17 min
2h 47m
 Flight potentially missing (San Francisco to Dallas)
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA785 AAL785
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
08:34 EDT
15. Sep 12:34 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
10:57 PDT
15. Sep 17:57 UTC
Plane: N980UY Departed: 08:29
-5 min
Arrived: 10:26
-31 min
4h 57m
 60 min in Charlotte
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2071 AAL2071
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
05:09 CDT
15. Sep 10:09 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
07:34 EDT
15. Sep 11:34 UTC
Plane: N980UY Departed: 05:15
+6 min
Arrived: 07:29
-5 min
1h 14m
 6 h 2 min in Nashville
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA526 AAL526
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
22:54 EDT
15. Sep 02:54 UTC
To: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
23:16 CDT
15. Sep 04:16 UTC
Plane: N980UY Departed: 22:44
-10 min
Arrived: 22:54
-21 min
1h 10m
 1 h in Charlotte
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2393 AAL2393
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:16 CDT
14. Sep 23:16 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
21:51 EDT
15. Sep 01:51 UTC
Plane: N980UY Departed: 18:15
on time
Arrived: 21:32
-18 min
2h 17m
 1 h in Dallas
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA665 AAL665
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
14:46 EDT
14. Sep 18:46 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:29 CDT
14. Sep 21:29 UTC
Plane: N980UY Departed: 15:03
+17 min
Arrived: 16:36
+7 min
2h 33m