N978NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Sep 2015 ( 4 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

150 seats

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
22 (3 per day)
Distance
41,074km (25,529mi)
Per Flight: 1,867km (3,004mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 2 (9%)
Average Delay: 25 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
105 (3 per day)
Distance
190,575km (118,485mi)
Per Flight: 1,815km (2,921mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 20 3,045 2 435
  Chicago (ORD) 3 560 0 80
  Orange County (SNA) 1 280 0 40
  Washington (DCA) 1 210 0 30
  New York (LGA) 1 210 0 30
  Phoenix (PHX) 1 210 0 30
  Cleveland (CLE) 1 210 0 30
  Detroit (DTW) 1 175 0 25
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Live
Flight: AA2784
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:26 CDT
19:26 UTC
To: Washington (IAD / KIAD)
18:21 EDT
22:21 UTC
Plane: N978NN Departed: 14:26 2h 55m
 1 h in Dallas
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1146 AAL1146
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
11:42 EDT
15:42 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
13:33 CDT
18:33 UTC
Plane: N978NN Departed: 11:38
-4 min
Arrived: 13:01
-32 min
2h 23m
 56 min in Detroit
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1146 AAL1146
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
07:11 CDT
12:11 UTC
To: Detroit (DTW / KDTW)
10:52 EDT
14:52 UTC
Plane: N978NN Departed: 07:06
-5 min
Arrived: 10:42
-10 min
2h 36m
 10 h 6 min in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1744 AAL1744
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
16:55 MST
17. Sep 23:55 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
21:17 CDT
02:17 UTC
Plane: N978NN Departed: 16:53
-2 min
Arrived: 20:59
-17 min
2h 6m
 1 h in Phoenix
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2014 AAL2014
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:15 CDT
17. Sep 20:15 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
15:49 MST
17. Sep 22:49 UTC
Plane: N978NN Departed: 15:24
+9 min
Arrived: 15:37
-11 min
2h 13m
 1 h in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA919 AAL919
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Fort Lauderdale (FLL / KFLL)
11:36 EDT
17. Sep 15:36 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
13:44 CDT
17. Sep 18:44 UTC
Plane: N978NN Departed: 11:29
-7 min
Arrived: 13:29
-15 min
3h
 55 min in Fort Lauderdale
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA919 AAL919
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
06:55 CDT
17. Sep 11:55 UTC
To: Fort Lauderdale (FLL / KFLL)
10:46 EDT
17. Sep 14:46 UTC
Plane: N978NN Departed: 06:53
-2 min
Arrived: 10:34
-12 min
2h 41m
 54 min in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1266 AAL1266
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Reno (RNO / KRNO)
01:55 MDT
17. Sep 07:55 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
06:03 CDT
17. Sep 11:03 UTC
Plane: N978NN Departed: 01:52
-3 min
Arrived: 05:59
-4 min
3h 7m
 5 h 3 min in Reno
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2448 AAL2448
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:51 CDT
16. Sep 22:51 UTC
To: Reno (RNO / KRNO)
20:19 MDT
17. Sep 02:19 UTC
Plane: N978NN Departed: 17:53
+2 min
Arrived: 19:53
-25 min
2h 59m
 1 h in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA586 AAL586
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
15:12 EDT
16. Sep 19:12 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:59 CDT
16. Sep 21:59 UTC
Plane: N978NN Departed: 15:11
on time
Arrived: 16:40
-18 min
2h 29m
 1 h in Orlando
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA586 AAL586
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:00 CDT
16. Sep 15:00 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
13:36 EDT
16. Sep 17:36 UTC
Plane: N978NN Departed: 10:00
on time
Arrived: 13:30
-5 min
2h 30m