N972NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Jun 2015 ( 4 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

150 seats

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
25 (3 per day)
Distance
27,775km (17,273mi)
Per Flight: 1,111km (1,788mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 6 (24%)
Average Delay: 23 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
90 (3 per day)
Distance
124,560km (77,458mi)
Per Flight: 1,384km (2,228mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Chicago (ORD) 11 1,750 1 250
  Dallas (DFW) 4 630 0 90
  Phoenix (PHX) 3 560 0 80
  Washington (DCA) 3 490 0 70
  Orange County (SNA) 3 455 0 65
  Charlotte (CLT) 2 385 0 55
  New York (JFK) 1 280 0 40
  St. Louis (STL) 1 280 0 40
  New York (EWR) 1 280 0 40
  Atlanta (ATL) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA9451 AAL9451
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Traverse City (TVC / KTVC)
08:20 EDT
12:20 UTC
To: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
10:15 EDT
14:15 UTC
Plane: N972NN Departed: 09:27
+1 h
Arrived: 10:56
+41 min
1h 29m
 2 h in Traverse City
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA9710 AAL9710
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
04:55 CDT
09:55 UTC
To: Traverse City (TVC / KTVC)
06:50 EDT
10:50 UTC
Plane: N972NN Departed: 04:57
+2 min
Arrived: 06:47
-2 min
50m
 8 h 2 min in Chicago
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1015 AAL1015
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
19:29 EDT
17. Sep 23:29 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
20:46 CDT
01:46 UTC
Plane: N972NN Departed: 19:30
+1 min
Arrived: 20:07
-39 min
1h 36m
 1 h in Washington
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1015 AAL1015
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
15:22 CDT
17. Sep 20:22 UTC
To: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
18:18 EDT
17. Sep 22:18 UTC
Plane: N972NN Departed: 15:23
+1 min
Arrived: 17:58
-19 min
1h 35m
 1 h in Chicago
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2285 AAL2285
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
08:08 PDT
17. Sep 15:08 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
14:09 CDT
17. Sep 19:09 UTC
Plane: N972NN Departed: 08:04
-4 min
Arrived: 14:01
-7 min
3h 57m
 12 h 8 min in Orange County
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2779 AAL2779
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:59 CDT
16. Sep 21:59 UTC
To: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
18:14 PDT
17. Sep 01:14 UTC
Plane: N972NN Departed: 18:05
+1 h
Arrived: 19:07
+53 min
3h 2m
 48 min in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA321 AAL321
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
14:43 EDT
16. Sep 18:43 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:42 CDT
16. Sep 22:42 UTC
Plane: N972NN Departed: 14:42
on time
Arrived: 17:17
-25 min
3h 35m
 5 h 2 min in New York
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1443 AAL1443
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Bermuda (BDA / TXKF)
08:34 ADT
16. Sep 11:34 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
09:54 EDT
16. Sep 13:54 UTC
Plane: N972NN Departed: 08:23
-11 min
Arrived: 09:40
-14 min
2h 17m
 10 h 1 min in Bermuda
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1416 AAL1416
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
18:39 EDT
15. Sep 22:39 UTC
To: Bermuda (BDA / TXKF)
22:02 ADT
16. Sep 01:02 UTC
Plane: N972NN Departed: 18:38
on time
Arrived: 21:51
-10 min
2h 13m
 1 h in New York
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA178 AAL178
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
14:17 CDT
15. Sep 19:17 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
17:39 EDT
15. Sep 21:39 UTC
Plane: N972NN Departed: 14:14
-3 min
Arrived: 17:34
-4 min
2h 20m
 1 h in Chicago
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2667 AAL2667
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Raleigh-Durham (RDU / KRDU)
11:22 EDT
15. Sep 15:22 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
12:40 CDT
15. Sep 17:40 UTC
Plane: N972NN Departed: 11:49
+27 min
Arrived: 12:51
+11 min
2h 2m