N972AN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823 (B738)

First Flight: Aug 2001 ( 18 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Month

Flights
16 (0 per day)
Distance
22,160km (13,774mi)
Per Flight: 1,385km (2,228mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 3 539 0 77
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
22. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA2269 AAL2269
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:28 CDT
22. Aug 21:28 UTC
To: Tulsa (TUL / KTUL)
17:32 CDT
22. Aug 22:32 UTC
Plane: N972AN Departed: 17:04
+36 min
Arrived: 17:45
+13 min
41m
 1 h in Dallas
22. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA2404 AAL2404
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
14:34 CDT
22. Aug 19:34 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:44 CDT
22. Aug 20:44 UTC
Plane: N972AN Departed: 15:08
+34 min
Arrived: 15:49
+5 min
41m
 8 min in Austin
22. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA2404 AAL2404
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
12:47 CDT
22. Aug 17:47 UTC
To: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
13:47 CDT
22. Aug 18:47 UTC
Plane: N972AN Departed: 13:23
+36 min
Arrived: 14:59
+1 h
1h 35m
 1 h in Dallas
22. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA2436 AAL2436
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Jose (SJO / MROC)
06:09 CST
22. Aug 12:09 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:34 CDT
22. Aug 16:34 UTC
Plane: N972AN Departed: 05:53
-16 min
Arrived: 11:38
+4 min
4h 45m
 9 h 8 min in San Jose
21. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA986 AAL986
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:51 CDT
21. Aug 21:51 UTC
To: San Jose (SJO / MROC)
19:59 CST
22. Aug 01:59 UTC
Plane: N972AN Departed: 17:05
+14 min
Arrived: 20:00
on time
3h 54m
 1 h in Dallas
21. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA2832 AAL2832
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Boise (BOI / KBOI)
11:47 MDT
21. Aug 17:47 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:54 CDT
21. Aug 20:54 UTC
Plane: N972AN Departed: 11:45
-1 min
Arrived: 15:42
-11 min
2h 56m
 1 h in Boise
21. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA2832 AAL2832
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
08:41 CDT
21. Aug 13:41 UTC
To: Boise (BOI / KBOI)
11:01 MDT
21. Aug 17:01 UTC
Plane: N972AN Departed: 08:50
+9 min
Arrived: 10:44
-16 min
2h 54m
 1 h in Dallas
21. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA1090 AAL1090
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Tulsa (TUL / KTUL)
06:37 CDT
21. Aug 11:37 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
08:00 CDT
21. Aug 13:00 UTC
Plane: N972AN Departed: 06:36
on time
Arrived: 07:42
-18 min
1h 5m
 10 h 3 min in Tulsa
20. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA2662 AAL2662
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
17:50 EDT
20. Aug 21:50 UTC
To: Tulsa (TUL / KTUL)
19:16 CDT
21. Aug 00:16 UTC
Plane: N972AN Departed: 18:55
+1 h
Arrived: 19:53
+37 min
1h 57m
 1 h in Charlotte
20. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA2080 AAL2080
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
11:53 CDT
20. Aug 16:53 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
14:56 EDT
20. Aug 18:56 UTC
Plane: N972AN Departed: 14:35
+2 h
Arrived: 17:21
+2 h 1 min
1h 45m
 2 h 1 min in Chicago
20. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA1734 AAL1734
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:00 CDT
20. Aug 14:00 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
11:36 CDT
20. Aug 16:36 UTC
Plane: N972AN Departed: 09:11
+11 min
Arrived: 11:50
+14 min
2h 38m