N970UY: American Airlines Airbus A321

Information
Type:  Airbus A321-231 (A321)

First Flight: May 2009 ( 10 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

187 seats
16 Business 171 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
23 (3 per day)
Distance
54,211km (33,693mi)
Per Flight: 2,357km (3,792mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 11 (47%)
Average Delay: 44 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
118 (3 per day)
Distance
223,610km (139,015mi)
Per Flight: 1,895km (3,049mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Charlotte (CLT) 11 2,177 1 311
  Philadelphia (PHL) 6 1,218 0 174
  Dallas (DFW) 4 784 0 112
  San Francisco (SFO) 3 693 0 99
  Phoenix (PHX) 3 693 0 99
  Las Vegas (LAS) 3 693 0 99
  Los Angeles (LAX) 2 518 0 74
  Denver (DEN) 2 518 0 74
  Orlando (MCO) 2 392 0 56
  Miami (MIA) 1 343 0 49
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2215 AAL2215
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
13:44 EDT
17:44 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
16:09 EDT
20:09 UTC
Plane: N970UY Departed: 13:55
+11 min
Arrived: 15:53
-15 min
1h 58m
 1 h in Washington
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA431 AAL431
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
10:28 EDT
14:28 UTC
To: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
12:37 EDT
16:37 UTC
Plane: N970UY Departed: 10:24
-4 min
Arrived: 12:29
-8 min
2h 5m
 1 h in Orlando
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA431 AAL431
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
06:59 EDT
10:59 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
09:19 EDT
13:19 UTC
Plane: N970UY Departed: 06:53
-6 min
Arrived: 09:17
-2 min
2h 24m
 9 h in Washington
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA849 AAL849
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
18:08 EDT
15. Sep 22:08 UTC
To: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
20:25 EDT
00:25 UTC
Plane: N970UY Departed: 19:30
+1 h
Arrived: 21:16
+51 min
1h 46m
 1 h in Orlando
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2525 AAL2525
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
14:50 EDT
15. Sep 18:50 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
17:16 EDT
15. Sep 21:16 UTC
Plane: N970UY Departed: 15:15
+25 min
Arrived: 17:43
+27 min
2h 28m
 1 h in Philadelphia
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1078 AAL1078
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
11:28 EDT
15. Sep 15:28 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
13:55 EDT
15. Sep 17:55 UTC
Plane: N970UY Departed: 11:21
-7 min
Arrived: 13:39
-15 min
2h 18m
 50 min in Orlando
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1993 AAL1993
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
08:05 EDT
15. Sep 12:05 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
10:37 EDT
15. Sep 14:37 UTC
Plane: N970UY Departed: 08:05
on time
Arrived: 10:31
-6 min
2h 26m
 1 h in Philadelphia
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA564 AAL564
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
22:40 PDT
15. Sep 05:40 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
06:41 EDT
15. Sep 10:41 UTC
Plane: N970UY Departed: 22:39
on time
Arrived: 06:24
-17 min
4h 45m
 1 h in Seattle
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA436 AAL436
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
18:15 EDT
14. Sep 22:15 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
21:33 PDT
15. Sep 04:33 UTC
Plane: N970UY Departed: 18:13
-1 min
Arrived: 21:27
-6 min
6h 13m
 1 h in Philadelphia
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2034 AAL2034
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
14:56 EDT
14. Sep 18:56 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
16:46 EDT
14. Sep 20:46 UTC
Plane: N970UY Departed: 14:55
on time
Arrived: 16:41
-5 min
1h 46m
 1 h in Charlotte
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1915 AAL1915
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
10:44 EDT
14. Sep 14:44 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
13:07 EDT
14. Sep 17:07 UTC
Plane: N970UY Departed: 11:18
+34 min
Arrived: 13:23
+16 min
2h 5m