N970NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Apr 2015 ( 4 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

150 seats

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
24 (3 per day)
Distance
38,448km (23,902mi)
Per Flight: 1,602km (2,578mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 6 (25%)
Average Delay: 57 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
105 (3 per day)
Distance
188,370km (117,137mi)
Per Flight: 1,794km (2,888mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 11 1,680 1 240
  Chicago (ORD) 6 945 0 135
  Phoenix (PHX) 4 700 0 100
  Orange County (SNA) 2 385 0 55
  Miami (MIA) 2 315 0 45
  Las Vegas (LAS) 1 280 0 40
  New York (JFK) 1 210 0 30
  Washington (DCA) 1 210 0 30
  Los Angeles (LAX) 1 210 0 30
  Denver (DEN) 1 210 0 30
  Tucson (TUS) 1 210 0 30
  Boston (BOS) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Live
Flight: AA1537
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Raleigh-Durham (RDU / KRDU)
14:42 EDT
18:42 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
16:00 CDT
21:00 UTC
Plane: N970NN Departed: 14:42 2h 18m
 45 min in Raleigh-Durham
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2745
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:20 CDT
15:20 UTC
To: Raleigh-Durham (RDU / KRDU)
13:57 EDT
17:57 UTC
Plane: N970NN Departed: 10:20 2h 37m
 57 min in Dallas
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2378
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
08:00 CDT
13:00 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:23 CDT
14:23 UTC
Plane: N970NN Departed: Estimated
07:51
-8 min
1h 23m
 10 h 8 min in Houston
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2694 AAL2694
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
20:25 CDT
01:25 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
21:38 CDT
02:38 UTC
Plane: N970NN Departed: 20:30
+5 min
Arrived: 21:33
-4 min
1h 3m
 1 h in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2463 AAL2463
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Albuquerque (ABQ / KABQ)
16:34 MDT
17. Sep 22:34 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
19:23 CDT
00:23 UTC
Plane: N970NN Departed: 16:37
+3 min
Arrived: 19:07
-15 min
1h 30m
 1 h in Albuquerque
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2463 AAL2463
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:53 CDT
17. Sep 19:53 UTC
To: Albuquerque (ABQ / KABQ)
15:42 MDT
17. Sep 21:42 UTC
Plane: N970NN Departed: 14:59
+6 min
Arrived: 15:35
-6 min
1h 36m
 1 h in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2460 AAL2460
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
08:41 PDT
17. Sep 15:41 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
13:50 CDT
17. Sep 18:50 UTC
Plane: N970NN Departed: 08:43
+2 min
Arrived: 13:42
-7 min
2h 59m
 14 h 9 min in Los Angeles
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA574 AAL574
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:39 CDT
16. Sep 21:39 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
17:56 PDT
17. Sep 00:56 UTC
Plane: N970NN Departed: 16:46
+7 min
Arrived: 17:51
-4 min
3h 5m
 55 min in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1452 AAL1452
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
12:45 MDT
16. Sep 18:45 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:45 CDT
16. Sep 20:45 UTC
Plane: N970NN Departed: 13:05
+20 min
Arrived: 15:51
+6 min
1h 46m
 59 min in Denver
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1452 AAL1452
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:45 CDT
16. Sep 15:45 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
12:00 MDT
16. Sep 18:00 UTC
Plane: N970NN Departed: 11:23
+38 min
Arrived: 12:06
+6 min
1h 43m
 2 h 1 min in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1220 AAL1220
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: West Palm Beach (PBI / KPBI)
07:24 EDT
16. Sep 11:24 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:25 CDT
16. Sep 14:25 UTC
Plane: N970NN Departed: 07:22
-2 min
Arrived: 09:12
-13 min
2h 50m