N968TW: American Airlines McDonnell-Douglas MD-83

Information
Type:  McDonnell Douglas MD-83 (MD83)

First Flight: Jul 1999 ( 20 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

140 seats
16 First 124 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Month

Flights
72 (2 per day)
Distance
64,872km (40,350mi)
Per Flight: 901km (1,450mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 17 2,450 2 350
  Valparaiso (VPS) 2 322 0 46
  Cincinnati (CVG) 1 196 0 28
  Lubbock (LBB) 1 196 0 28
  Des Moines (DSM) 1 196 0 28
  St. Louis (STL) 1 196 0 28
  McAllen (MFE) 1 196 0 28
  New Orleans (MSY) 1 161 0 23
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
04. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA9670 AAL9670
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
11:45 CDT
04. Sep 16:45 UTC
To: Roswell (ROW / KROW)
13:15 MDT
04. Sep 19:15 UTC
Plane: N968TW Departed: 11:59
+14 min
Arrived: 13:14
on time
2h 14m
 13 h 3 min in St. Louis
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1010 AAL1010
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
20:34 CDT
04. Sep 01:34 UTC
To: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
22:18 CDT
04. Sep 03:18 UTC
Plane: N968TW Departed: 20:31
-3 min
Arrived: 22:04
-13 min
1h 33m
 59 min in Dallas
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA334 AAL334
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Antonio (SAT / KSAT)
18:21 CDT
03. Sep 23:21 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
19:37 CDT
04. Sep 00:37 UTC
Plane: N968TW Departed: 18:10
-11 min
Arrived: 19:31
-5 min
1h 21m
 38 min in San Antonio
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA334 AAL334
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:34 CDT
03. Sep 21:34 UTC
To: San Antonio (SAT / KSAT)
17:41 CDT
03. Sep 22:41 UTC
Plane: N968TW Departed: 16:43
+9 min
Arrived: 17:31
-9 min
48m
 1 h in Dallas
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1047 AAL1047
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Valparaiso (VPS / KVPS)
13:27 CDT
03. Sep 18:27 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:39 CDT
03. Sep 20:39 UTC
Plane: N968TW Departed: 13:25
-2 min
Arrived: 15:24
-15 min
1h 59m
 -1 h in Valparaiso
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1047 AAL1047
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:46 CDT
03. Sep 15:46 UTC
To: Valparaiso (VPS / KVPS)
12:47 CDT
03. Sep 17:47 UTC
Plane: N968TW Departed: 10:41
-5 min
Arrived: 15:21
+2 h
4h 40m
 1 h in Dallas
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1410 AAL1410
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
07:45 CDT
03. Sep 12:45 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:41 CDT
03. Sep 14:41 UTC
Plane: N968TW Departed: 07:38
-7 min
Arrived: 09:26
-15 min
1h 48m
 10 h 3 min in St. Louis
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2761 AAL2761
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:37 CDT
02. Sep 23:37 UTC
To: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
20:21 CDT
03. Sep 01:21 UTC
Plane: N968TW Departed: 18:51
+14 min
Arrived: 20:45
+24 min
1h 54m
 52 min in Dallas
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA178 AAL178
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Wichita (ICT / KICT)
16:21 CDT
02. Sep 21:21 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:45 CDT
02. Sep 22:45 UTC
Plane: N968TW Departed: 16:55
+34 min
Arrived: 17:58
+13 min
1h 3m
 -19 min in Wichita
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA178 AAL178
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:26 CDT
02. Sep 19:26 UTC
To: Wichita (ICT / KICT)
15:41 CDT
02. Sep 20:41 UTC
Plane: N968TW Departed: 15:16
+50 min
Arrived: 17:14
+1 h
1h 58m
 2 h 1 min in Dallas
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2331 AAL2331
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Cleveland (CLE / KCLE)
11:44 EDT
02. Sep 15:44 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
13:34 CDT
02. Sep 18:34 UTC
Plane: N968TW Departed: 11:38
-6 min
Arrived: 13:13
-21 min
2h 35m