N9681B: American Airlines McDonnell-Douglas MD-83

Information
Type:  McDonnell Douglas MD-83 (MD83)

First Flight: Nov 1999 ( 20 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

140 seats
16 First 124 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Month

Flights
69 (2 per day)
Distance
57,615km (35,811mi)
Per Flight: 835km (1,343mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 17 2,415 2 345
  St. Louis (STL) 3 420 0 60
  New Orleans (MSY) 2 322 0 46
  Omaha (OMA) 1 224 0 32
  Des Moines (DSM) 1 161 0 23
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
04. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA9626 AAL9626
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
12:30 CDT
04. Sep 17:30 UTC
To: Roswell (ROW / KROW)
13:00 MDT
04. Sep 19:00 UTC
Plane: N9681B Departed: 12:49
+19 min
Arrived: 13:15
+15 min
1h 25m
 23 h 21 min in Dallas
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1856 AAL1856
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Bentonville (XNA / KXNA)
12:28 CDT
03. Sep 17:28 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
13:47 CDT
03. Sep 18:47 UTC
Plane: N9681B Departed: 12:16
-12 min
Arrived: 13:28
-19 min
1h 12m
 40 min in Bentonville
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1856 AAL1856
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:33 CDT
03. Sep 15:33 UTC
To: Bentonville (XNA / KXNA)
11:48 CDT
03. Sep 16:48 UTC
Plane: N9681B Departed: 10:29
-4 min
Arrived: 11:36
-12 min
1h 7m
 1 h in Dallas
03. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2861 AAL2861
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Amarillo (AMA / KAMA)
08:11 CDT
03. Sep 13:11 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:35 CDT
03. Sep 14:35 UTC
Plane: N9681B Departed: 07:58
-13 min
Arrived: 09:13
-22 min
1h 15m
 11 h 2 min in Amarillo
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2860 AAL2860
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:57 CDT
02. Sep 23:57 UTC
To: Amarillo (AMA / KAMA)
20:11 CDT
03. Sep 01:11 UTC
Plane: N9681B Departed: 18:56
on time
Arrived: 20:22
+11 min
1h 26m
 1 h in Dallas
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1211 AAL1211
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New Orleans (MSY / KMSY)
16:19 CDT
02. Sep 21:19 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:01 CDT
02. Sep 23:01 UTC
Plane: N9681B Departed: 16:16
-3 min
Arrived: 17:50
-10 min
1h 34m
 57 min in New Orleans
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1211 AAL1211
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:13 CDT
02. Sep 19:13 UTC
To: New Orleans (MSY / KMSY)
15:39 CDT
02. Sep 20:39 UTC
Plane: N9681B Departed: 14:06
-7 min
Arrived: 15:18
-20 min
1h 12m
 58 min in Dallas
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA385 AAL385
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
11:36 CDT
02. Sep 16:36 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
13:28 CDT
02. Sep 18:28 UTC
Plane: N9681B Departed: 11:29
-7 min
Arrived: 13:08
-20 min
1h 39m
 48 min in St. Louis
02. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA385 AAL385
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:03 CDT
02. Sep 14:03 UTC
To: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
10:56 CDT
02. Sep 15:56 UTC
Plane: N9681B Departed: 08:57
-6 min
Arrived: 10:41
-15 min
1h 44m
 39 h 4 min in Dallas
31. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA2360 AAL2360
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
16:05 CDT
31. Aug 21:05 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:58 CDT
31. Aug 22:58 UTC
Plane: N9681B Departed: 16:09
+4 min
Arrived: 17:52
-5 min
1h 43m
 48 min in St. Louis
31. Aug
Landed
Flight: AA2360 AAL2360
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
13:44 CDT
31. Aug 18:44 UTC
To: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
15:25 CDT
31. Aug 20:25 UTC
Plane: N9681B Departed: 13:52
+8 min
Arrived: 15:20
-4 min
1h 28m