N959DL: Delta Air Lines McDonnell-Douglas MD-88

Information
Type:  McDonnell Douglas MD-88 (MD88)

First Flight: Apr 1990 ( 29 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

149 seats
16 Business 15 Eco+ 118 Economy

Last Seen

About Delta Air Lines (DL/DAL)



Delta Air Lines, Inc., typically referred to as simply Delta, is a major American airline, with its headquarters in Atlanta, Georgia. The airline, along with its subsidiaries and regional affiliates, operates over 5,400 flights daily and serves an extensive domestic and international network that includes 304 destinations in 52 countries on six continents, as of October 2018. Delta is a founding member of the SkyTeam airline alliance.[13] Regional service is operated under the brand name Delta Connection. One of the five remaining legacy carriers, Delta is the sixth-oldest operating airline by foundation date, and the oldest airline still operating in the United States. Among predecessors of today's Delta Air Lines, Western Airlines and Northwest Airlines began flying passengers in 1926 and 1927, respectively.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: DL/DAL
Callsign: DELTA
Alliance: SkyTeam
Frequent-Flyer Program: SkyMiles
Founded: May 1924
Started Operations: Jun 1929
Website: https://www.delta.com/
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
36 (5 per day)
Distance
21,636km (13,454mi)
Per Flight: 601km (967mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 3 (8%)
Average Delay: 89 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
130 (4 per day)
Distance
99,190km (61,655mi)
Per Flight: 763km (1,227mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Atlanta (ATL) 31 4,725 4 675
  Birmingham (BHM) 2 378 0 54
  Savannah (SAV) 1 273 0 39
  Memphis (MEM) 1 273 0 39
  Miami (MIA) 1 273 0 39
  Toronto (YYZ) 1 273 0 39
  Knoxville (TYS) 1 203 0 29
  Milwaukee (MKE) 1 203 0 29
  Des Moines (DSM) 1 203 0 29
  Charleston (CHS) 1 203 0 29
  Philadelphia (PHL) 1 203 0 29
  Baltimore (BWI) 1 203 0 29
  Wichita (ICT) 1 203 0 29
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL1181 DAL1181
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Milwaukee (MKE / KMKE)
15:15 CDT
17. Sep 20:15 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
18:16 EDT
17. Sep 22:16 UTC
Plane: N959DL Departed: 15:13
-1 min
Arrived: 17:53
-22 min
1h 40m
 48 min in Milwaukee
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL1181 DAL1181
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
13:36 EDT
17. Sep 17:36 UTC
To: Milwaukee (MKE / KMKE)
14:31 CDT
17. Sep 19:31 UTC
Plane: N959DL Departed: 13:22
-14 min
Arrived: 14:24
-6 min
2h 2m
 1 h in Atlanta
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2582 DAL2582
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Cleveland (CLE / KCLE)
10:45 EDT
17. Sep 14:45 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
12:32 EDT
17. Sep 16:32 UTC
Plane: N959DL Departed: 10:37
-8 min
Arrived: 12:17
-15 min
1h 40m
 39 min in Cleveland
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2582 DAL2582
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
08:18 EDT
17. Sep 12:18 UTC
To: Cleveland (CLE / KCLE)
10:01 EDT
17. Sep 14:01 UTC
Plane: N959DL Departed: 08:13
-5 min
Arrived: 09:58
-3 min
1h 45m
 1 h in Atlanta
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL1633 DAL1633
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Savannah (SAV / KSAV)
05:30 EDT
17. Sep 09:30 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
06:33 EDT
17. Sep 10:33 UTC
Plane: N959DL Departed: 05:27
-3 min
Arrived: 06:20
-13 min
53m
 7 h 6 min in Savannah
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2614 DAL2614
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
21:20 EDT
17. Sep 01:20 UTC
To: Savannah (SAV / KSAV)
22:21 EDT
17. Sep 02:21 UTC
Plane: N959DL Departed: 21:30
+10 min
Arrived: 22:20
on time
49m
 1 h in Atlanta
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2567 DAL2567
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Wichita (ICT / KICT)
17:10 CDT
16. Sep 22:10 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
20:19 EDT
17. Sep 00:19 UTC
Plane: N959DL Departed: 17:19
+9 min
Arrived: 20:22
+3 min
2h 3m
 52 min in Wichita
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2567 DAL2567
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
15:11 EDT
16. Sep 19:11 UTC
To: Wichita (ICT / KICT)
16:26 CDT
16. Sep 21:26 UTC
Plane: N959DL Departed: 15:24
+13 min
Arrived: 16:27
on time
2h 3m
 58 min in Atlanta
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL1725 DAL1725
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Sarasota (SRQ / KSRQ)
12:42 EDT
16. Sep 16:42 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
14:20 EDT
16. Sep 18:20 UTC
Plane: N959DL Departed: 12:56
+14 min
Arrived: 14:26
+6 min
1h 30m
 45 min in Sarasota
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL1725 DAL1725
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
10:25 EDT
16. Sep 14:25 UTC
To: Sarasota (SRQ / KSRQ)
11:58 EDT
16. Sep 15:58 UTC
Plane: N959DL Departed: 10:50
+25 min
Arrived: 12:11
+13 min
1h 21m
 1 h in Atlanta
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: DL2137 DAL2137
Delta Air Lines  (DL / DAL)
From: Huntsville (HSV / KHSV)
07:30 CDT
16. Sep 12:30 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
09:35 EDT
16. Sep 13:35 UTC
Plane: N959DL Departed: 07:25
-5 min
Arrived: 09:26
-9 min
1h 1m