N957AN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823 (B738)

First Flight: Feb 2001 ( 18 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
26 (3 per day)
Distance
36,426km (22,650mi)
Per Flight: 1,401km (2,255mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (3%)
Average Delay: 10 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
102 (3 per day)
Distance
179,214km (111,406mi)
Per Flight: 1,757km (2,827mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 13 2,079 1 297
  Chicago (ORD) 5 784 0 112
  New York (JFK) 2 427 0 61
  Phoenix (PHX) 2 392 0 56
  Charlotte (CLT) 2 357 0 51
  Portland (PDX) 1 210 0 30
  Nashville (BNA) 1 175 0 25
  New York (LGA) 1 175 0 25
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA681
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Memphis (MEM / KMEM)
12:33 CDT
17:33 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:12 CDT
19:12 UTC
Plane: N957AN Departed: 12:33 1h 39m
 45 min in Memphis
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA681
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:20 CDT
15:20 UTC
To: Memphis (MEM / KMEM)
11:48 CDT
16:48 UTC
Plane: N957AN Departed: 10:20 1h 28m
 1 h in Dallas
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1839 AAL1839
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
06:58 EDT
10:58 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:17 CDT
14:17 UTC
Plane: N957AN Departed: 06:53
-5 min
Arrived: 08:55
-22 min
3h 2m
 8 h 4 min in Washington
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2752 AAL2752
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:57 CDT
17. Sep 23:57 UTC
To: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
22:59 EDT
02:59 UTC
Plane: N957AN Departed: 18:58
on time
Arrived: 22:48
-10 min
2h 50m
 1 h in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1006 AAL1006
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Salt Lake City (SLC / KSLC)
14:15 MDT
17. Sep 20:15 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:52 CDT
17. Sep 22:52 UTC
Plane: N957AN Departed: 14:13
-1 min
Arrived: 17:31
-20 min
2h 17m
 1 h in Salt Lake City
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1006 AAL1006
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:38 CDT
17. Sep 16:38 UTC
To: Salt Lake City (SLC / KSLC)
13:26 MDT
17. Sep 19:26 UTC
Plane: N957AN Departed: 11:32
-6 min
Arrived: 13:01
-24 min
2h 29m
 1 h in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1470 AAL1470
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New Orleans (MSY / KMSY)
08:02 CDT
17. Sep 13:02 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:46 CDT
17. Sep 14:46 UTC
Plane: N957AN Departed: 07:57
-5 min
Arrived: 09:40
-6 min
1h 43m
 11 h 7 min in New Orleans
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA346 AAL346
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:52 CDT
16. Sep 23:52 UTC
To: New Orleans (MSY / KMSY)
20:21 CDT
17. Sep 01:21 UTC
Plane: N957AN Departed: 18:51
on time
Arrived: 20:16
-4 min
1h 25m
 1 h in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2199 AAL2199
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Tucson (TUS / KTUS)
13:22 MST
16. Sep 20:22 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:34 CDT
16. Sep 22:34 UTC
Plane: N957AN Departed: 13:22
on time
Arrived: 17:25
-8 min
2h 3m
 54 min in Tucson
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2824 AAL2824
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
12:20 CDT
16. Sep 17:20 UTC
To: Tucson (TUS / KTUS)
12:37 MST
16. Sep 19:37 UTC
Plane: N957AN Departed: 12:16
-4 min
Arrived: 12:28
-9 min
2h 12m
 1 h in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA138 AAL138
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New Orleans (MSY / KMSY)
09:35 CDT
16. Sep 14:35 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:14 CDT
16. Sep 16:14 UTC
Plane: N957AN Departed: 09:32
-3 min
Arrived: 11:06
-8 min
1h 34m