N949WN: Southwest Airlines Boeing B737-700

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-7H4(WL) (B737)

First Flight: Jul 2010 ( 9 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

143 seats
143 Economy

About Southwest Airlines (WN/SWA)



Southwest Airlines Co. is a major American airline headquartered in Dallas, Texas, and is the world's largest low-cost carrier.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: WN/SWA
Callsign: SOUTHWEST
Frequent-Flyer Program: Rapid Rewards
Founded: Mar 1967
Started Operations: Jun 1971
Website: https://www.southwest.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
38 (5 per day)
Distance
41,344km (25,708mi)
Per Flight: 1,088km (1,751mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 10 (26%)
Average Delay: 72 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
165 (5 per day)
Distance
188,760km (117,389mi)
Per Flight: 1,144km (1,841mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Chicago (MDW) 5 798 0 114
  Denver (DEN) 5 763 0 109
  Las Vegas (LAS) 5 728 0 104
  Dallas (DAL) 5 728 0 104
  Phoenix (PHX) 3 532 0 76
  Baltimore (BWI) 3 532 0 76
  San Diego (SAN) 2 399 0 57
  New York (LGA) 2 399 0 57
  Kansas City (MCI) 2 399 0 57
  Houston (HOU) 2 399 0 57
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
22. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN2949 SWA2949
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Cincinnati (CVG / KCVG)
06:20 EDT
10:20 UTC
To: Baltimore (BWI / KBWI)
07:45 EDT
11:45 UTC
Plane: N949WN Departed: 06:18
2 min early
Arrived: 07:38
6 min early
1h 20m
 9 h 1 min in Cincinnati
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN3671 SWA3671
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
18:15 CDT
21. Sep 23:15 UTC
To: Cincinnati (CVG / KCVG)
20:25 EDT
00:25 UTC
Plane: N949WN Departed: 18:32
17 min delayed
Arrived: 20:22
2 min early
50m
 1 h in Chicago
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN3670 SWA3670
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Louisville (SDF / KSDF)
16:55 EDT
21. Sep 20:55 UTC
To: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
17:10 CDT
21. Sep 22:10 UTC
Plane: N949WN Departed: 16:50
5 min early
Arrived: 16:50
20 min early
1h
 43 min in Louisville
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN5246 SWA5246
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
14:10 CDT
21. Sep 19:10 UTC
To: Louisville (SDF / KSDF)
16:20 EDT
21. Sep 20:20 UTC
Plane: N949WN Departed: 14:05
5 min early
Arrived: 16:07
13 min early
1h 2m
 Flight potentially missing (Las Vegas to Chicago)
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN5135 SWA5135
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
10:25 PDT
21. Sep 17:25 UTC
To: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
11:40 PDT
21. Sep 18:40 UTC
Plane: N949WN Departed: 10:29
4 min delayed
Arrived: 11:28
11 min early
59m
 Flight potentially missing (Chicago to Orange County)
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1717 SWA1717
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
11:10 EDT
21. Sep 15:10 UTC
To: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
12:05 CDT
21. Sep 17:05 UTC
Plane: N949WN Departed: 11:09
on time
Arrived: 12:00
5 min early
1h 51m
 Flight potentially missing (Orange County to Atlanta)
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN5135 SWA5135
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
08:25 CDT
21. Sep 13:25 UTC
To: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
09:50 PDT
21. Sep 16:50 UTC
Plane: N949WN Departed: 08:24
on time
Arrived: 09:48
1 min early
3h 24m
 Flight potentially missing (Atlanta to Houston)
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1717 SWA1717
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
09:00 EDT
21. Sep 13:00 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
10:25 EDT
21. Sep 14:25 UTC
Plane: N949WN Departed: 08:59
on time
Arrived: 10:16
8 min early
1h 17m
 Flight potentially missing (Houston to Orlando)
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN5135 SWA5135
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: San Antonio (SAT / KSAT)
06:25 CDT
21. Sep 11:25 UTC
To: Houston (HOU / KHOU)
07:30 CDT
21. Sep 12:30 UTC
Plane: N949WN Departed: 06:22
3 min early
Arrived: 07:08
21 min early
46m
 Flight potentially missing (Orlando to San Antonio)
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN2028 SWA2028
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Indianapolis (IND / KIND)
21:00 EDT
21. Sep 01:00 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
23:10 EDT
21. Sep 03:10 UTC
Plane: N949WN Departed: 23:25
2 h 1 min delayed
Arrived: 01:12
2 h delayed
1h 46m
 51 min in Indianapolis
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN2028 SWA2028
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Dallas (DAL / KDAL)
17:10 CDT
20. Sep 22:10 UTC
To: Indianapolis (IND / KIND)
20:15 EDT
21. Sep 00:15 UTC
Plane: N949WN Departed: 19:45
2 h 1 min delayed
Arrived: 22:33
2 h delayed
1h 48m