N936NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Plane Information

Status: Active
Model:  B737-823 (B738)
First Flight: Aug 2013 (6 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

172 seats
16 Business 30 Eco+ 126 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)

About American Airlines

American Airlines

American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas–Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and a number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with almost 6,800 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of the Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia

Airline Statistics

Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights

20 (2.9 per day)

Distance

36,420km (22,643mi)
Per Flight: 1,821km (2,931mi)

Punctuality

Flights Delayed: 2 (10%)
Average Delay: 61 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights

108 (3.6 per day)

Distance

162,972km (101,297mi)
Per Flight: 1,509km (2,428mi)

Routes

Route Map (30 Days)

Most Frequented Airports

Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 16 2,765 2 395
  Chicago (ORD) 3 637 0 91
  Charlotte (CLT) 3 602 0 86
  New York (JFK) 2 476 0 68
  Phoenix (PHX) 2 399 0 57
  Washington (DCA) 1 280 0 40
  Sacramento (SMF) 1 280 0 40
  Atlanta (ATL) 1 238 0 34
  Baltimore (BWI) 1 238 0 34
  Austin (AUS) 1 238 0 34

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
26. Jan
Live
Flight: AA2287 AAL2287
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
07:51 CST
13:51 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
12:29 EST
17:29 UTC
Plane:
N936NN
B737-800
Departed: 07:57
6 min late
Arrived: Estimated
12:03
25 min early

3h 5m
 Flight may be missing (New York to Austin)
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA622 AAL622
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Liberia (LIR / MRLB)
13:35 CST
19:35 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
19:45 EST
26. Jan 00:45 UTC
Plane:
N936NN
B737-800
Departed: 13:32
3 min early
Arrived: 19:13
31 min early

4h 41m
 1 h 3 min in Liberia
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA495 AAL495
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
08:00 EST
13:00 UTC
To: Liberia (LIR / MRLB)
12:39 CST
18:39 UTC
Plane:
N936NN
B737-800
Departed: 07:52
8 min early
Arrived: 12:29
10 min early

5h 37m
 Flight may be missing (Austin to New York)
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2772 AAL2772
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
20:30 EST
25. Jan 01:30 UTC
To: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
23:59 CST
25. Jan 05:59 UTC
Plane:
N936NN
B737-800
Departed: 20:31
1 min late
Arrived: Estimated
23:16
43 min early

3h 44m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 4 h 50 min in New York
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2458 AAL2458
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
07:25 PST
15:25 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
15:43 EST
20:43 UTC
Plane:
N936NN
B737-800
Departed: 07:17
8 min early
Arrived: 15:41
2 min early

5h 24m
 13 h 9 min in San Diego
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2758 AAL2758
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:10 CST
23:10 UTC
To: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
18:23 PST
24. Jan 02:23 UTC
Plane:
N936NN
B737-800
Departed: 17:10
on time
Arrived: 18:07
15 min early

2h 57m
 1 h 5 min in Dallas
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1052 AAL1052
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
13:44 EST
18:44 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:28 CST
22:28 UTC
Plane:
N936NN
B737-800
Departed: 13:43
on time
Arrived: 16:05
23 min early

3h 22m
 43 min in Washington
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2695 AAL2695
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:00 CST
15:00 UTC
To: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
12:53 EST
17:53 UTC
Plane:
N936NN
B737-800
Departed: 08:40
20 min early
Arrived: 13:00
7 min late

3h 20m
 Flight may be missing (Fort Lauderdale to Dallas)
22. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2198 AAL2198
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:45 CST
20:45 UTC
To: Fort Lauderdale (FLL / KFLL)
18:27 EST
23:27 UTC
Plane:
N936NN
B737-800
Departed: 14:48
3 min late
Arrived: 18:21
5 min early

2h 33m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 56 min in Dallas
22. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1584 AAL1584
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
12:40 CST
18:40 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
13:47 CST
19:47 UTC
Plane:
N936NN
B737-800
Departed: 12:36
4 min early
Arrived: 13:52
5 min late

1h 16m
 39 min in Austin
22. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1584 AAL1584
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:41 CST
16:41 UTC
To: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
11:51 CST
17:51 UTC
Plane:
N936NN
B737-800
Departed: 10:37
4 min early
Arrived: 11:57
6 min late

1h 20m