N928AN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Plane Information

Status: Active
Model:  B737-823 (B738)
First Flight: Jan 2000 (20 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

160 seats
16 Business 144 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)

About American Airlines

American Airlines

American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas–Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and a number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with almost 6,800 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of the Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia

Airline Statistics

Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights

24 (3.4 per day)

Distance

32,496km (20,196mi)
Per Flight: 1,354km (2,178mi)

Punctuality

Flights Delayed: 2 (8%)
Average Delay: 16 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights

116 (3.9 per day)

Distance

169,012km (105,061mi)
Per Flight: 1,457km (2,344mi)

Routes

Route Map (30 Days)

Most Frequented Airports

Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 20 3,206 2 458
  Chicago (ORD) 5 819 0 117
  Charlotte (CLT) 2 336 0 48
  New York (JFK) 2 336 0 48
  Memphis (MEM) 1 294 0 42
  Kansas City (MCI) 1 224 0 32
  Washington (DCA) 1 224 0 32
  Nashville (BNA) 1 224 0 32
  Phoenix (PHX) 1 224 0 32

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA810
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
19:17 CST
26. Jan 01:17 UTC
To: Ontario (ONT / KONT)
20:35 PST
26. Jan 04:35 UTC
Plane:
N928AN
B737-800
Departed: 19:17
on time

3h 18m

 Flight may be missing (Salt Lake City to Dallas)
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2357 AAL2357
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
12:53 CST
18:53 UTC
To: Salt Lake City (SLC / KSLC)
14:51 MST
21:51 UTC
Plane:
N928AN
B737-800
Departed: 12:51
2 min early
Arrived: 14:26
25 min early

2h 35m
 1 h 23 min in Dallas
25. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2778 AAL2778
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
10:00 EST
15:00 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:34 CST
17:34 UTC
Plane:
N928AN
B737-800
Departed: 09:51
9 min early
Arrived: 11:28
6 min early

2h 37m
 13 h 40 min in Atlanta
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2403 AAL2403
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:59 CST
22:59 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
20:07 EST
25. Jan 01:07 UTC
Plane:
N928AN
B737-800
Departed: 17:09
10 min late
Arrived: 20:10
3 min late

2h 1m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 58 min in Dallas
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2086 AAL2086
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Minneapolis (MSP / KMSP)
13:29 CST
19:29 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:27 CST
22:27 UTC
Plane:
N928AN
B737-800
Departed: 13:32
3 min late
Arrived: 16:11
16 min early

2h 39m
 1 h 2 min in Minneapolis
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2086 AAL2086
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:20 CST
16:20 UTC
To: Minneapolis (MSP / KMSP)
12:44 CST
18:44 UTC
Plane:
N928AN
B737-800
Departed: 10:15
5 min early
Arrived: 12:30
14 min early

2h 15m
 1 h 28 min in Dallas
24. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1296 AAL1296
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Indianapolis (IND / KIND)
07:40 EST
12:40 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:28 CST
15:28 UTC
Plane:
N928AN
B737-800
Departed: 07:34
6 min early
Arrived: 08:47
41 min early

2h 13m
 Flight may be missing (Dallas to Indianapolis)
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2028 AAL2028
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Valparaiso (VPS / KVPS)
15:19 CST
21:19 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:36 CST
23:36 UTC
Plane:
N928AN
B737-800
Departed: 15:04
15 min early
Arrived: 17:09
26 min early

2h 5m
 49 min in Valparaiso
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2028 AAL2028
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
12:41 CST
18:41 UTC
To: Valparaiso (VPS / KVPS)
14:34 CST
20:34 UTC
Plane:
N928AN
B737-800
Departed: 12:34
7 min early
Arrived: 14:15
19 min early

1h 41m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 58 min in Dallas
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1166 AAL1166
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
09:25 CST
15:25 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:39 CST
17:39 UTC
Plane:
N928AN
B737-800
Departed: 09:22
3 min early
Arrived: 11:36
3 min early

2h 14m
 50 min in Nashville
23. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1166 AAL1166
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
06:55 CST
12:55 UTC
To: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
08:40 CST
14:40 UTC
Plane:
N928AN
B737-800
Departed: 06:51
4 min early
Arrived: 08:32
8 min early

1h 41m