N923NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Mar 2013 ( 6 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
23 (3 per day)
Distance
41,745km (25,954mi)
Per Flight: 1,815km (2,921mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 5 (21%)
Average Delay: 86 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
113 (3 per day)
Distance
203,287km (126,376mi)
Per Flight: 1,799km (2,895mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 13 2,114 1 302
  Chicago (ORD) 10 1,540 1 220
  Charlotte (CLT) 2 427 0 61
  Atlanta (ATL) 2 392 0 56
  Phoenix (PHX) 1 287 0 41
  Seattle (SEA) 1 287 0 41
  New York (LGA) 1 287 0 41
  Los Angeles (LAX) 1 287 0 41
  St. Louis (STL) 1 210 0 30
  Minneapolis (MSP) 1 175 0 25
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Live
Flight: AA2236
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:34 CDT
20:34 UTC
To: Columbus (CMH / KCMH)
18:56 EDT
22:56 UTC
Plane: N923NN Departed: 2h 22m
 -7 h in Dallas
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1381
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
12:54 CDT
17:54 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:44 CDT
19:44 UTC
Plane: N923NN Departed: 12:54 1h 50m
 1 h in St. Louis
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1381 AAL1381
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:24 CDT
15:24 UTC
To: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
12:08 CDT
17:08 UTC
Plane: N923NN Departed: 10:20
-4 min
Arrived: 11:53
-14 min
1h 33m
 1 h in Dallas
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1567 AAL1567
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
08:00 EDT
12:00 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:22 CDT
14:22 UTC
Plane: N923NN Departed: 07:57
-2 min
Arrived: 08:56
-25 min
1h 59m
 2 h 1 min in Atlanta
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1071 AAL1071
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
22:58 PDT
05:58 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
06:19 EDT
10:19 UTC
Plane: N923NN Departed: 23:02
+4 min
Arrived: 05:55
-23 min
3h 53m
 2 h in Los Angeles
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1409 AAL1409
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
18:30 EDT
17. Sep 22:30 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
20:18 PDT
03:18 UTC
Plane: N923NN Departed: 18:37
+7 min
Arrived: 20:03
-14 min
4h 26m
 1 h in Atlanta
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1409 AAL1409
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
09:51 PDT
17. Sep 16:51 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
17:16 EDT
17. Sep 21:16 UTC
Plane: N923NN Departed: 09:59
+8 min
Arrived: 17:01
-14 min
4h 1m
 13 h 8 min in Los Angeles
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1409 AAL1409
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
18:30 EDT
16. Sep 22:30 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
20:18 PDT
17. Sep 03:18 UTC
Plane: N923NN Departed: 18:24
-6 min
Arrived: 20:12
-6 min
4h 48m
 1 h in Atlanta
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1409 AAL1409
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
09:51 PDT
16. Sep 16:51 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
17:16 EDT
16. Sep 21:16 UTC
Plane: N923NN Departed: 09:50
on time
Arrived: 17:02
-13 min
4h 12m
 1 h in Los Angeles
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1063 AAL1063
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
06:20 CDT
16. Sep 11:20 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
08:47 PDT
16. Sep 15:47 UTC
Plane: N923NN Departed: 06:18
-2 min
Arrived: 08:25
-22 min
4h 7m
 7 h 2 min in Nashville
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA526 AAL526
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
22:46 EDT
16. Sep 02:46 UTC
To: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
23:09 CDT
16. Sep 04:09 UTC
Plane: N923NN Departed: 22:39
-7 min
Arrived: 22:47
-21 min
1h 8m