N917NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Jan 2013 ( 6 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
26 (3 per day)
Distance
66,794km (41,528mi)
Per Flight: 2,569km (4,135mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (3%)
Average Delay: 16 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
111 (3 per day)
Distance
207,348km (128,919mi)
Per Flight: 1,868km (3,006mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 9 1,505 1 215
  Charlotte (CLT) 7 1,113 1 159
  Chicago (ORD) 6 1,001 0 143
  Washington (DCA) 2 427 0 61
  Phoenix (PHX) 2 392 0 56
  San Diego (SAN) 1 210 0 30
  Reno (RNO) 1 210 0 30
  New York (JFK) 1 210 0 30
  Austin (AUS) 1 210 0 30
  Atlanta (ATL) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA689 AAL689
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
22:36 EDT
02:36 UTC
To: Cleveland (CLE / KCLE)
00:06 EDT
04:06 UTC
Plane: N917NN Departed: 22:49
13 min delayed
Arrived: 00:00
5 min early
1h 10m
 2 h in Charlotte
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA863 AAL863
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Montego Bay (MBJ / MKJS)
16:00 EST
21. Sep 21:00 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
20:07 EDT
00:07 UTC
Plane: N917NN Departed: 15:54
6 min early
Arrived: 19:55
11 min early
3h 1m
 53 min in Montego Bay
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2726 AAL2726
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:10 CDT
21. Sep 16:10 UTC
To: Montego Bay (MBJ / MKJS)
15:04 EST
21. Sep 20:04 UTC
Plane: N917NN Departed: 11:15
5 min delayed
Arrived: 15:01
3 min early
3h 46m
 1 h in Dallas
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2527 AAL2527
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
06:31 EDT
21. Sep 10:31 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:41 CDT
21. Sep 14:41 UTC
Plane: N917NN Departed: 06:43
12 min delayed
Arrived: 09:22
19 min early
3h 38m
 10 h 2 min in Boston
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1251 AAL1251
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
17:19 CDT
20. Sep 22:19 UTC
To: Boston (BOS / KBOS)
20:45 EDT
21. Sep 00:45 UTC
Plane: N917NN Departed: 17:43
24 min delayed
Arrived: 20:41
4 min early
1h 57m
 59 min in Chicago
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2223 AAL2223
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:04 CDT
20. Sep 19:04 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
16:27 CDT
20. Sep 21:27 UTC
Plane: N917NN Departed: 14:07
3 min delayed
Arrived: 16:43
16 min delayed
2h 36m
 1 h in Dallas
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2436 AAL2436
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Jose (SJO / MROC)
07:29 CST
20. Sep 13:29 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
12:47 CDT
20. Sep 17:47 UTC
Plane: N917NN Departed: 07:24
5 min early
Arrived: 12:53
6 min delayed
4h 29m
 11 h 8 min in San Jose
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA986 AAL986
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:51 CDT
19. Sep 21:51 UTC
To: San Jose (SJO / MROC)
20:00 CST
20. Sep 02:00 UTC
Plane: N917NN Departed: 17:11
20 min delayed
Arrived: 20:04
4 min delayed
3h 53m
 1 h in Dallas
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2710 AAL2710
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Tucson (TUS / KTUS)
11:34 MST
19. Sep 18:34 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:50 CDT
19. Sep 20:50 UTC
Plane: N917NN Departed: 11:34
on time
Arrived: 15:35
15 min early
2h 1m
 56 min in Tucson
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2710 AAL2710
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:27 CDT
19. Sep 15:27 UTC
To: Tucson (TUS / KTUS)
10:49 MST
19. Sep 17:49 UTC
Plane: N917NN Departed: 10:25
2 min early
Arrived: 10:37
11 min early
2h 12m
 1 h in Dallas
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1839 AAL1839
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
06:58 EDT
19. Sep 10:58 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:17 CDT
19. Sep 14:17 UTC
Plane: N917NN Departed: 06:54
4 min early
Arrived: 09:18
on time
3h 24m