N909NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Nov 2012 ( 6 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
25 (3 per day)
Distance
42,775km (26,594mi)
Per Flight: 1,711km (2,753mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 4 (16%)
Average Delay: 42 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
114 (3 per day)
Distance
220,704km (137,221mi)
Per Flight: 1,936km (3,116mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 22 3,521 3 503
  Chicago (ORD) 4 644 0 92
  New York (EWR) 1 287 0 41
  Tampa (TPA) 1 287 0 41
  Washington (DCA) 1 287 0 41
  New York (LGA) 1 210 0 30
  Charlotte (CLT) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Live
Flight: AA1472 AAL1472
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Ontario (ONT / KONT)
10:54 PDT
17:54 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:52 CDT
20:52 UTC
Plane: N909NN Departed: 10:55
+1 min
Arrived: Estimated
15:46
-6 min
2h 50m
 1 h in Ontario
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1472 AAL1472
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
08:51 CDT
13:51 UTC
To: Ontario (ONT / KONT)
10:05 PDT
17:05 UTC
Plane: N909NN Departed: 08:47
-4 min
Arrived: 09:45
-20 min
2h 58m
 1 h in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1150 AAL1150
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
05:09 EDT
09:09 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
07:52 CDT
12:52 UTC
Plane: N909NN Departed: 05:08
on time
Arrived: 07:18
-33 min
3h 9m
 5 h in New York
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1354 AAL1354
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
20:50 CDT
01:50 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
23:57 EDT
03:57 UTC
Plane: N909NN Departed: 20:56
+6 min
Arrived: 23:43
-13 min
1h 46m
 1 h in Chicago
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2488 AAL2488
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
18:15 EDT
15. Sep 22:15 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
19:36 CDT
00:36 UTC
Plane: N909NN Departed: 18:13
-1 min
Arrived: 19:30
-5 min
2h 17m
 1 h in Charlotte
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1932 AAL1932
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
14:19 CDT
15. Sep 19:19 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
17:18 EDT
15. Sep 21:18 UTC
Plane: N909NN Departed: 14:22
+3 min
Arrived: 17:09
-9 min
1h 47m
 1 h in St. Louis
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1932 AAL1932
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
12:40 EDT
15. Sep 16:40 UTC
To: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
13:32 CDT
15. Sep 18:32 UTC
Plane: N909NN Departed: 12:36
-4 min
Arrived: 13:19
-13 min
1h 43m
 1 h in Charlotte
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2051 AAL2051
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
10:00 EDT
15. Sep 14:00 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
11:43 EDT
15. Sep 15:43 UTC
Plane: N909NN Departed: 09:56
-4 min
Arrived: 11:16
-27 min
1h 20m
 17 h 16 min in Washington
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1360 AAL1360
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
12:28 CDT
14. Sep 17:28 UTC
To: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
16:27 EDT
14. Sep 20:27 UTC
Plane: N909NN Departed: 12:43
+15 min
Arrived: 16:22
-4 min
2h 39m
 2 h 1 min in Dallas
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1281 AAL1281
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Fort Myers (RSW / KRSW)
07:20 EDT
14. Sep 11:20 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:13 CDT
14. Sep 14:13 UTC
Plane: N909NN Departed: 08:57
+1 h
Arrived: 10:37
+1 h
2h 40m
 10 h 3 min in Fort Myers
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2474 AAL2474
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
19:09 CDT
14. Sep 00:09 UTC
To: Fort Myers (RSW / KRSW)
22:47 EDT
14. Sep 02:47 UTC
Plane: N909NN Departed: 19:06
-3 min
Arrived: 22:43
-3 min
2h 37m