N906AN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823 (B738)

First Flight: Apr 1999 ( 20 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
24 (3 per day)
Distance
28,584km (17,777mi)
Per Flight: 1,191km (1,917mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 4 (16%)
Average Delay: 57 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
104 (3 per day)
Distance
172,848km (107,434mi)
Per Flight: 1,662km (2,674mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 11 1,827 1 261
  Chicago (ORD) 8 1,323 1 189
  Los Angeles (LAX) 4 644 0 92
  New York (LGA) 3 462 0 66
  Charlotte (CLT) 2 427 0 61
  Austin (AUS) 1 287 0 41
  Houston (IAH) 1 210 0 30
  St. Louis (STL) 1 210 0 30
  Syracuse (SYR) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Live
Flight: AA2470 AAL2470
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
12:27 MDT
18:27 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
15:58 CDT
20:58 UTC
Plane: N906AN Departed: 12:52
+25 min
Arrived: Estimated
16:10
+12 min
2h 17m
 59 min in Denver
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2470 AAL2470
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
10:00 CDT
15:00 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
11:38 MDT
17:38 UTC
Plane: N906AN Departed: 10:27
+27 min
Arrived: 11:53
+15 min
2h 25m
 2 h 1 min in Chicago
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA349 AAL349
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (LGA / KLGA)
06:30 EDT
10:30 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
08:01 CDT
13:01 UTC
Plane: N906AN Departed: 06:24
-6 min
Arrived: 07:34
-27 min
2h 10m
 6 h 5 min in New York
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA357 AAL357
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
20:30 CDT
01:30 UTC
To: New York (LGA / KLGA)
23:40 EDT
03:40 UTC
Plane: N906AN Departed: 20:41
+11 min
Arrived: 23:36
-3 min
1h 55m
 2 h 1 min in Chicago
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA885 AAL885
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
17:37 EDT
15. Sep 21:37 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
18:59 CDT
15. Sep 23:59 UTC
Plane: N906AN Departed: 17:30
-7 min
Arrived: 18:39
-19 min
2h 9m
 1 h in Atlanta
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2040 AAL2040
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
15:09 EDT
15. Sep 19:09 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
16:27 EDT
15. Sep 20:27 UTC
Plane: N906AN Departed: 15:08
on time
Arrived: 16:15
-12 min
1h 7m
 55 min in Charlotte
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1826 AAL1826
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Syracuse (SYR / KSYR)
12:01 EDT
15. Sep 16:01 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
14:10 EDT
15. Sep 18:10 UTC
Plane: N906AN Departed: 11:58
-3 min
Arrived: 14:13
+3 min
2h 15m
 1 h in Syracuse
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1826 AAL1826
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
09:19 EDT
15. Sep 13:19 UTC
To: Syracuse (SYR / KSYR)
11:07 EDT
15. Sep 15:07 UTC
Plane: N906AN Departed: 09:14
-5 min
Arrived: 10:54
-13 min
1h 40m
 1 h in Charlotte
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA530 AAL530
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Syracuse (SYR / KSYR)
06:10 EDT
15. Sep 10:10 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
08:20 EDT
15. Sep 12:20 UTC
Plane: N906AN Departed: 06:07
-3 min
Arrived: 08:02
-17 min
1h 55m
 6 h 3 min in Syracuse
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1976 AAL1976
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
22:10 EDT
15. Sep 02:10 UTC
To: Syracuse (SYR / KSYR)
23:58 EDT
15. Sep 03:58 UTC
Plane: N906AN Departed: 22:05
-5 min
Arrived: 23:45
-12 min
1h 40m
 9 h 4 min in Charlotte
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1788 AAL1788
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (LGA / KLGA)
11:01 EDT
14. Sep 15:01 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
13:09 EDT
14. Sep 17:09 UTC
Plane: N906AN Departed: 10:54
-7 min
Arrived: 13:01
-8 min
2h 7m