N879NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Oct 2011 ( 8 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
19 (2 per day)
Distance
20,463km (12,726mi)
Per Flight: 1,077km (1,734mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 4 (21%)
Average Delay: 29 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
114 (3 per day)
Distance
171,456km (106,587mi)
Per Flight: 1,504km (2,420mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 10 1,652 1 236
  Charlotte (CLT) 9 1,470 1 210
  Chicago (ORD) 4 749 0 107
  Phoenix (PHX) 2 427 0 61
  New York (LGA) 1 287 0 41
  Jacksonville (JAX) 1 287 0 41
  New York (JFK) 1 210 0 30
  Miami (MIA) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1877 AAL1877
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Fort Lauderdale (FLL / KFLL)
14:57 EDT
15. Sep 18:57 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
17:09 EDT
15. Sep 21:09 UTC
Plane: N879NN Departed: 14:48
-9 min
Arrived: 16:57
-12 min
2h 9m
 1 h in Fort Lauderdale
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1877 AAL1877
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
11:56 EDT
15. Sep 15:56 UTC
To: Fort Lauderdale (FLL / KFLL)
14:07 EDT
15. Sep 18:07 UTC
Plane: N879NN Departed: 12:00
+4 min
Arrived: 13:47
-20 min
1h 47m
 51 h 50 min in Charlotte
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA424 AAL424
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New Orleans (MSY / KMSY)
05:20 CDT
13. Sep 10:20 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
08:21 EDT
13. Sep 12:21 UTC
Plane: N879NN Departed: 05:13
-7 min
Arrived: 08:10
-11 min
1h 57m
 7 h 2 min in New Orleans
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1943 AAL1943
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
20:11 EDT
13. Sep 00:11 UTC
To: New Orleans (MSY / KMSY)
21:11 CDT
13. Sep 02:11 UTC
Plane: N879NN Departed: 21:28
+1 h
Arrived: 21:35
+24 min
1h 7m
 1 h in Charlotte
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA290 AAL290
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
16:50 EDT
12. Sep 20:50 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
19:01 EDT
12. Sep 23:01 UTC
Plane: N879NN Departed: Estimated
17:09
+19 min
Arrived: 20:02
+1 h
2h 53m
 1 h in New York
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2731 AAL2731
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
13:59 EDT
12. Sep 17:59 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
16:00 EDT
12. Sep 20:00 UTC
Plane: N879NN Departed: 14:06
+7 min
Arrived: 15:49
-10 min
1h 43m
 1 h in Charlotte
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1454 AAL1454
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
08:39 CDT
12. Sep 13:39 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
12:16 EDT
12. Sep 16:16 UTC
Plane: N879NN Departed: 09:17
+38 min
Arrived: 12:32
+16 min
2h 15m
 2 h 1 min in Dallas
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2518 AAL2518
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
06:00 CDT
12. Sep 11:00 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
07:09 CDT
12. Sep 12:09 UTC
Plane: N879NN Departed: 05:55
-5 min
Arrived: 06:49
-19 min
54m
 9 h 4 min in Austin
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2419 AAL2419
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
19:00 EDT
11. Sep 23:00 UTC
To: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
20:46 CDT
12. Sep 01:46 UTC
Plane: N879NN Departed: 18:57
-3 min
Arrived: 20:32
-13 min
2h 35m
 1 h in Charlotte
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA806 AAL806
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
14:03 CDT
11. Sep 19:03 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
17:55 EDT
11. Sep 21:55 UTC
Plane: N879NN Departed: 13:52
-11 min
Arrived: 17:47
-8 min
2h 55m
 1 h in Austin
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA806 AAL806
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
11:20 EDT
11. Sep 15:20 UTC
To: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
13:06 CDT
11. Sep 18:06 UTC
Plane: N879NN Departed: 11:14
-6 min
Arrived: 12:43
-23 min
2h 29m