N872NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Jul 2011 ( 8 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
32 (4 per day)
Distance
38,880km (24,168mi)
Per Flight: 1,215km (1,955mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 3 (9%)
Average Delay: 19 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
120 (4 per day)
Distance
191,280km (118,932mi)
Per Flight: 1,594km (2,565mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 11 1,792 1 256
  Charlotte (CLT) 8 1,365 1 195
  Chicago (ORD) 5 861 0 123
  Los Angeles (LAX) 1 287 0 41
  Miami (MIA) 1 287 0 41
  St. Louis (STL) 1 287 0 41
  Atlanta (ATL) 1 210 0 30
  San Antonio (SAT) 1 210 0 30
  New Orleans (MSY) 1 210 0 30
  Kansas City (MCI) 1 210 0 30
  Baltimore (BWI) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2449 AAL2449
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:29 CDT
20. Sep 23:29 UTC
To: Jacksonville (JAX / KJAX)
21:50 EDT
01:50 UTC
Plane: N872NN Departed: 19:26
+57 min
Arrived: Estimated
22:31
+41 min
2h 4m
 2 h 1 min in Dallas
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1215 AAL1215
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Puerto Vallarta (PVR / MMPR)
14:29 CDT
20. Sep 19:29 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:06 CDT
20. Sep 22:06 UTC
Plane: N872NN Departed: 14:36
+7 min
Arrived: 17:07
+1 min
2h 31m
 47 min in Puerto Vallarta
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1215 AAL1215
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:46 CDT
20. Sep 15:46 UTC
To: Puerto Vallarta (PVR / MMPR)
13:32 CDT
20. Sep 18:32 UTC
Plane: N872NN Departed: 11:12
+26 min
Arrived: 13:49
+17 min
2h 37m
 1 h in Dallas
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1403 AAL1403
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Baltimore (BWI / KBWI)
07:00 EDT
20. Sep 11:00 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:22 CDT
20. Sep 14:22 UTC
Plane: N872NN Departed: 06:58
-2 min
Arrived: 09:21
on time
3h 23m
 6 h 3 min in Baltimore
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2251 AAL2251
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
20:54 CDT
20. Sep 01:54 UTC
To: Baltimore (BWI / KBWI)
00:50 EDT
20. Sep 04:50 UTC
Plane: N872NN Departed: 20:54
on time
Arrived: 00:55
+5 min
3h 1m
 1 h in Dallas
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA242 AAL242
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
18:18 EDT
19. Sep 22:18 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
19:45 CDT
20. Sep 00:45 UTC
Plane: N872NN Departed: 18:25
+7 min
Arrived: 19:37
-8 min
2h 11m
 57 min in Atlanta
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA333 AAL333
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:20 CDT
19. Sep 19:20 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
17:31 EDT
19. Sep 21:31 UTC
Plane: N872NN Departed: 14:30
+10 min
Arrived: 17:28
-3 min
1h 58m
 1 h in Dallas
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2420 AAL2420
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Albuquerque (ABQ / KABQ)
10:43 MDT
19. Sep 16:43 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
13:30 CDT
19. Sep 18:30 UTC
Plane: N872NN Departed: 10:41
-2 min
Arrived: 13:24
-5 min
1h 43m
 58 min in Albuquerque
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2420 AAL2420
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:00 CDT
19. Sep 14:00 UTC
To: Albuquerque (ABQ / KABQ)
09:58 MDT
19. Sep 15:58 UTC
Plane: N872NN Departed: 08:54
-6 min
Arrived: 09:42
-15 min
1h 48m
 1 h in Dallas
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1150 AAL1150
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
05:09 EDT
19. Sep 09:09 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
07:52 CDT
19. Sep 12:52 UTC
Plane: N872NN Departed: 05:03
-6 min
Arrived: 07:24
-28 min
3h 21m
 3 h in New York
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2814 AAL2814
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
20:55 CDT
19. Sep 01:55 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
01:22 EDT
19. Sep 05:22 UTC
Plane: N872NN Departed: 21:06
+11 min
Arrived: 01:21
on time
3h 15m