N865NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Dec 2010 ( 8 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
27 (3 per day)
Distance
32,724km (20,345mi)
Per Flight: 1,212km (1,950mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 3 (11%)
Average Delay: 31 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
121 (4 per day)
Distance
178,354km (110,921mi)
Per Flight: 1,474km (2,373mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Miami (MIA) 19 3,017 2 431
  Charlotte (CLT) 7 1,078 1 154
  New York (JFK) 3 574 0 82
  Chicago (ORD) 3 497 0 71
  Havana (HAV) 2 392 0 56
  Phoenix (PHX) 1 287 0 41
  New York (EWR) 1 210 0 30
  St. Louis (STL) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Live
Flight: AA2829 AAL2829
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
13:30 EDT
17:30 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
15:56 MST
22:56 UTC
Plane: N865NN Departed: 13:42
+12 min
Arrived: Estimated
15:45
-11 min
5h 2m
 1 h in New York
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2287 AAL2287
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
07:34 CDT
12:34 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
12:29 EDT
16:29 UTC
Plane: N865NN Departed: 07:26
-8 min
Arrived: 12:13
-16 min
3h 47m
 7 h 4 min in Austin
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2772 AAL2772
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
21:30 EDT
01:30 UTC
To: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
00:41 CDT
05:41 UTC
Plane: N865NN Departed: 21:26
-4 min
Arrived: 00:07
-33 min
3h 41m
 56 min in New York
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2572 AAL2572
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
17:30 EDT
15. Sep 21:30 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
20:33 EDT
00:33 UTC
Plane: N865NN Departed: 17:25
-5 min
Arrived: 20:29
-3 min
3h 4m
 2 h in Miami
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1238 AAL1238
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Jose (SJO / MROC)
10:30 CST
15. Sep 16:30 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
15:24 EDT
15. Sep 19:24 UTC
Plane: N865NN Departed: 10:22
-8 min
Arrived: 15:09
-15 min
2h 47m
 1 h in San Jose
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2221 AAL2221
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
08:36 EDT
15. Sep 12:36 UTC
To: San Jose (SJO / MROC)
09:28 CST
15. Sep 15:28 UTC
Plane: N865NN Departed: 08:28
-8 min
Arrived: 09:09
-19 min
2h 41m
 11 h 4 min in Miami
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA33 AAL33
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
17:23 CDT
14. Sep 22:23 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
20:39 EDT
15. Sep 00:39 UTC
Plane: N865NN Departed: 17:26
+3 min
Arrived: 20:39
on time
2h 13m
 1 h in Nashville
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1269 AAL1269
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
15:14 EDT
14. Sep 19:14 UTC
To: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
16:31 CDT
14. Sep 21:31 UTC
Plane: N865NN Departed: 15:07
-7 min
Arrived: 16:20
-11 min
2h 13m
 1 h in Miami
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1571 AAL1571
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
11:05 EDT
14. Sep 15:05 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
14:07 EDT
14. Sep 18:07 UTC
Plane: N865NN Departed: 10:53
-12 min
Arrived: 13:48
-19 min
2h 55m
 1 h in New York
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA217 AAL217
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
07:56 EDT
14. Sep 11:56 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
10:02 EDT
14. Sep 14:02 UTC
Plane: N865NN Departed: 07:48
-8 min
Arrived: 09:41
-21 min
1h 53m
 1 h in Charlotte
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1994 AAL1994
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
05:20 EDT
14. Sep 09:20 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
06:35 EDT
14. Sep 10:35 UTC
Plane: N865NN Departed: 05:14
-6 min
Arrived: 06:11
-24 min
57m