N8638A: Southwest Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-8H4(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Jun 2014 ( 5 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

175 seats
175 Economy

About Southwest Airlines (WN/SWA)



Southwest Airlines Co. is a major American airline headquartered in Dallas, Texas, and is the world's largest low-cost carrier.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: WN/SWA
Callsign: SOUTHWEST
Frequent-Flyer Program: Rapid Rewards
Founded: Mar 1967
Started Operations: Jun 1971
Website: https://www.southwest.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
28 (4 per day)
Distance
42,392km (26,352mi)
Per Flight: 1,514km (2,436mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 3 (10%)
Average Delay: 67 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
137 (4 per day)
Distance
209,473km (130,238mi)
Per Flight: 1,529km (2,461mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Chicago (MDW) 7 1,225 1 175
  Phoenix (PHX) 6 1,141 0 163
  Orlando (MCO) 3 651 0 93
  Baltimore (BWI) 3 609 0 87
  Denver (DEN) 3 609 0 87
  Atlanta (ATL) 3 525 0 75
  Dallas (DAL) 2 490 0 70
  Fort Lauderdale (FLL) 2 406 0 58
  Oakland (OAK) 2 406 0 58
  Washington (DCA) 1 280 0 40
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
17. Sep
Live
Flight: WN1421 SWA1421
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
18:35 EDT
17. Sep 22:35 UTC
To: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
20:05 CDT
01:05 UTC
Plane: N8638A Departed: 18:35 2h 30m
 58 min in Philadelphia
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1421 SWA1421
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Dallas (DAL / KDAL)
13:35 CDT
17. Sep 18:35 UTC
To: Philadelphia (PHL / KPHL)
17:45 EDT
17. Sep 21:45 UTC
Plane: N8638A Departed: 13:50
+15 min
Arrived: 17:36
-8 min
2h 46m
 1 h in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1421 SWA1421
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
07:25 PDT
17. Sep 14:25 UTC
To: Dallas (DAL / KDAL)
12:45 CDT
17. Sep 17:45 UTC
Plane: N8638A Departed: 07:25
on time
Arrived: 12:46
+1 min
3h 21m
 6 h in Oakland
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN803 SWA803
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
20:30 MST
17. Sep 03:30 UTC
To: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
22:30 PDT
17. Sep 05:30 UTC
Plane: N8638A Departed: 23:41
+3 h 2 min
Arrived: 01:24
+2 h
1h 42m
 4 h 3 min in Phoenix
16. Sep
Diverted
Flight: WN803 SWA803
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Columbus (CMH / KCMH)
18:30 EDT
16. Sep 22:30 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
19:40 MST
17. Sep 02:40 UTC
Plane: N8638A Departed: 18:31
+1 min
Arrived: 19:09
-30 min
3h 38m
 1 h in Columbus
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN802 SWA802
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
10:55 MST
16. Sep 17:55 UTC
To: Columbus (CMH / KCMH)
17:40 EDT
16. Sep 21:40 UTC
Plane: N8638A Departed: 11:02
+7 min
Arrived: 17:30
-10 min
3h 28m
 60 min in Phoenix
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN801 SWA801
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Spokane (GEG / KGEG)
07:20 PDT
16. Sep 14:20 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
09:55 MST
16. Sep 16:55 UTC
Plane: N8638A Departed: 07:20
on time
Arrived: 10:02
+7 min
2h 42m
 7 h 2 min in Spokane
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4086 SWA4086
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
21:45 PDT
16. Sep 04:45 UTC
To: Spokane (GEG / KGEG)
23:40 PDT
16. Sep 06:40 UTC
Plane: N8638A Departed: 21:56
+11 min
Arrived: 23:35
-4 min
1h 39m
 1 h in Oakland
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4086 SWA4086
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
19:10 CDT
16. Sep 00:10 UTC
To: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
20:55 PDT
16. Sep 03:55 UTC
Plane: N8638A Departed: 19:10
on time
Arrived: 20:32
-22 min
3h 22m
 1 h in Austin
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4086 SWA4086
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
16:05 CDT
15. Sep 21:05 UTC
To: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
18:20 CDT
15. Sep 23:20 UTC
Plane: N8638A Departed: 16:01
-4 min
Arrived: 17:57
-22 min
1h 56m
 46 min in Nashville
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4086 SWA4086
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Kansas City (MCI / KMCI)
13:50 CDT
15. Sep 18:50 UTC
To: Nashville (BNA / KBNA)
15:15 CDT
15. Sep 20:15 UTC
Plane: N8638A Departed: 13:47
-3 min
Arrived: 15:14
on time
1h 27m