N8609A: Southwest Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-8H4(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Jan 2013 ( 6 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

175 seats
175 Economy

About Southwest Airlines (WN/SWA)



Southwest Airlines Co. is a major American airline headquartered in Dallas, Texas, and is the world's largest low-cost carrier.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: WN/SWA
Callsign: SOUTHWEST
Frequent-Flyer Program: Rapid Rewards
Founded: Mar 1967
Started Operations: Jun 1971
Website: https://www.southwest.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
24 (3 per day)
Distance
37,176km (23,118mi)
Per Flight: 1,549km (2,493mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 2 (8%)
Average Delay: 18 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
123 (4 per day)
Distance
203,811km (126,741mi)
Per Flight: 1,657km (2,667mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Denver (DEN) 6 1,183 0 169
  San Diego (SAN) 4 735 0 105
  Nashville (BNA) 3 609 0 87
  Las Vegas (LAS) 3 567 0 81
  Orlando (MCO) 3 567 0 81
  Oakland (OAK) 2 490 0 70
  Chicago (MDW) 2 490 0 70
  Tampa (TPA) 2 406 0 58
  Atlanta (ATL) 2 406 0 58
  Baltimore (BWI) 2 406 0 58
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Live
Flight: WN2512 SWA2512
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
10:40 PDT
17:40 UTC
To: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
16:45 CDT
21:45 UTC
Plane: N8609A Departed: 11:01
+21 min
Arrived: Estimated
16:39
-5 min
3h 37m
 1 h in Oakland
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN2512 SWA2512
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
08:00 MST
15:00 UTC
To: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
09:55 PDT
16:55 UTC
Plane: N8609A Departed: 07:59
on time
Arrived: 09:56
on time
1h 57m
 10 h in Phoenix
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4157 SWA4157
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
18:55 PDT
01:55 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
20:50 MST
03:50 UTC
Plane: N8609A Departed: 19:56
+1 h
Arrived: 21:38
+48 min
1h 41m
 1 h in Oakland
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4157 SWA4157
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
16:40 PDT
15. Sep 23:40 UTC
To: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
18:10 PDT
01:10 UTC
Plane: N8609A Departed: 16:38
-1 min
Arrived: 18:14
+4 min
1h 35m
 48 min in San Diego
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4198 SWA4198
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Sacramento (SMF / KSMF)
14:25 PDT
15. Sep 21:25 UTC
To: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
15:55 PDT
15. Sep 22:55 UTC
Plane: N8609A Departed: 14:22
-3 min
Arrived: 15:50
-4 min
1h 28m
 51 min in Sacramento
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN2710 SWA2710
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
12:00 PDT
15. Sep 19:00 UTC
To: Sacramento (SMF / KSMF)
13:35 PDT
15. Sep 20:35 UTC
Plane: N8609A Departed: 12:05
+5 min
Arrived: 13:31
-4 min
1h 26m
 52 min in Las Vegas
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN2710 SWA2710
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Kansas City (MCI / KMCI)
10:20 CDT
15. Sep 15:20 UTC
To: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
11:15 PDT
15. Sep 18:15 UTC
Plane: N8609A Departed: 10:29
+9 min
Arrived: 11:13
-2 min
2h 44m
 1 h in Kansas City
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN585 SWA585
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
07:45 EDT
15. Sep 11:45 UTC
To: Kansas City (MCI / KMCI)
09:35 CDT
15. Sep 14:35 UTC
Plane: N8609A Departed: 07:39
-6 min
Arrived: 09:19
-16 min
2h 40m
 8 h 4 min in Orlando
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN3982 SWA3982
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
17:35 MDT
14. Sep 23:35 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
23:20 EDT
15. Sep 03:20 UTC
Plane: N8609A Departed: 17:45
+10 min
Arrived: 23:18
-1 min
3h 33m
 1 h in Denver
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN3982 SWA3982
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Boise (BOI / KBOI)
14:50 MDT
14. Sep 20:50 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
16:40 MDT
14. Sep 22:40 UTC
Plane: N8609A Departed: 15:01
+11 min
Arrived: 16:37
-2 min
1h 36m
 1 h in Boise
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN3982 SWA3982
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
10:50 PDT
14. Sep 17:50 UTC
To: Boise (BOI / KBOI)
14:05 MDT
14. Sep 20:05 UTC
Plane: N8609A Departed: 10:50
on time
Arrived: 13:50
-15 min
2h