N8578Q: Southwest Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-8H4 (B738)

First Flight: Jun 2018 ( 1 year ago)

About Southwest Airlines (WN/SWA)



Southwest Airlines Co. is a major American airline headquartered in Dallas, Texas, and is the world's largest low-cost carrier.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: WN/SWA
Callsign: SOUTHWEST
Frequent-Flyer Program: Rapid Rewards
Founded: Mar 1967
Started Operations: Jun 1971
Website: https://www.southwest.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
29 (4 per day)
Distance
44,718km (27,807mi)
Per Flight: 1,542km (2,482mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 3 (10%)
Average Delay: 24 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
133 (4 per day)
Distance
195,244km (121,386mi)
Per Flight: 1,468km (2,362mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Baltimore (BWI) 6 - 0 0
  Chicago (MDW) 5 - 0 0
  Las Vegas (LAS) 4 - 0 0
  Phoenix (PHX) 4 - 0 0
  Denver (DEN) 3 - 0 0
  St. Louis (STL) 2 - 0 0
  San Diego (SAN) 2 - 0 0
  Nashville (BNA) 2 - 0 0
  Dallas (DAL) 1 - 0 0
  Orlando (MCO) 1 - 0 0
  Los Angeles (LAX) 1 - 0 0
  Oakland (OAK) 1 - 0 0
  Kansas City (MCI) 1 - 0 0
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN3116 SWA3116
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
18:20 CDT
21. Sep 23:20 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
20:50 PDT
03:50 UTC
Plane: N8578Q Departed: 18:35
15 min delayed
Arrived: 20:51
1 min delayed
4h 15m
 2 h in Chicago
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4713 SWA4713
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: New York (LGA / KLGA)
15:25 EDT
21. Sep 19:25 UTC
To: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
16:50 CDT
21. Sep 21:50 UTC
Plane: N8578Q Departed: 15:21
4 min early
Arrived: 16:19
30 min early
1h 58m
 59 min in New York
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4708 SWA4708
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
11:05 CDT
21. Sep 16:05 UTC
To: New York (LGA / KLGA)
14:35 EDT
21. Sep 18:35 UTC
Plane: N8578Q Departed: 11:01
4 min early
Arrived: 14:22
13 min early
2h 21m
 Flight potentially missing (Omaha to St. Louis)
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1381 SWA1381
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
22:30 CDT
21. Sep 03:30 UTC
To: Omaha (OMA / KOMA)
23:55 CDT
21. Sep 04:55 UTC
Plane: N8578Q Departed: 22:48
18 min delayed
Arrived: 00:00
5 min delayed
1h 11m
 1 h in Chicago
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1381 SWA1381
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
15:35 PDT
20. Sep 22:35 UTC
To: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
21:45 CDT
21. Sep 02:45 UTC
Plane: N8578Q Departed: 15:43
8 min delayed
Arrived: 21:43
1 min early
3h 59m
 1 h in Seattle
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1552 SWA1552
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
12:40 PDT
20. Sep 19:40 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
14:50 PDT
20. Sep 21:50 UTC
Plane: N8578Q Departed: 12:50
10 min delayed
Arrived: 14:43
6 min early
1h 53m
 1 h in Oakland
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1552 SWA1552
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
09:20 CDT
20. Sep 14:20 UTC
To: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
11:55 PDT
20. Sep 18:55 UTC
Plane: N8578Q Departed: 09:22
2 min delayed
Arrived: 11:47
7 min early
4h 25m
 52 min in Chicago
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4180 SWA4180
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Minneapolis (MSP / KMSP)
07:00 CDT
20. Sep 12:00 UTC
To: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
08:30 CDT
20. Sep 13:30 UTC
Plane: N8578Q Departed: 06:59
on time
Arrived: 08:30
on time
1h 31m
 7 h 6 min in Minneapolis
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1472 SWA1472
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
21:50 CDT
20. Sep 02:50 UTC
To: Minneapolis (MSP / KMSP)
23:15 CDT
20. Sep 04:15 UTC
Plane: N8578Q Departed: 21:49
on time
Arrived: 23:10
4 min early
1h 21m
 56 min in St. Louis
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1472 SWA1472
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Fort Lauderdale (FLL / KFLL)
19:05 EDT
19. Sep 23:05 UTC
To: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
20:55 CDT
20. Sep 01:55 UTC
Plane: N8578Q Departed: 19:05
on time
Arrived: 20:52
2 min early
2h 47m
 1 h in Fort Lauderdale
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN446 SWA446
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
10:45 MST
19. Sep 17:45 UTC
To: Fort Lauderdale (FLL / KFLL)
18:20 EDT
19. Sep 22:20 UTC
Plane: N8578Q Departed: 10:52
7 min delayed
Arrived: 17:58
21 min early
4h 6m