N8540V: Southwest Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-8H4(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Jun 2017 ( 2 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

175 seats
175 Economy

About Southwest Airlines (WN/SWA)



Southwest Airlines Co. is a major American airline headquartered in Dallas, Texas, and is the world's largest low-cost carrier.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: WN/SWA
Callsign: SOUTHWEST
Frequent-Flyer Program: Rapid Rewards
Founded: Mar 1967
Started Operations: Jun 1971
Website: https://www.southwest.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
23 (3 per day)
Distance
70,219km (43,653mi)
Per Flight: 3,053km (4,913mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (4%)
Average Delay: 16 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
129 (4 per day)
Distance
255,291km (158,668mi)
Per Flight: 1,979km (3,184mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Baltimore (BWI) 6 1,141 0 163
  Chicago (MDW) 5 896 0 128
  Las Vegas (LAS) 3 651 0 93
  Atlanta (ATL) 3 651 0 93
  Denver (DEN) 3 609 0 87
  Orlando (MCO) 2 490 0 70
  Nashville (BNA) 2 406 0 58
  San Diego (SAN) 2 406 0 58
  Dallas (DAL) 1 322 0 46
  St. Louis (STL) 1 322 0 46
  Oakland (OAK) 1 322 0 46
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN2098 SWA2098
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
10:35 MST
17:35 UTC
To: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
15:55 CDT
20:55 UTC
Plane: N8540V Departed: 10:34
on time
Arrived: 15:38
-16 min
3h 4m
 2 h in Phoenix
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN5501 SWA5501
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
06:40 CDT
11:40 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
08:00 MST
15:00 UTC
Plane: N8540V Departed: 06:34
-6 min
Arrived: 07:38
-22 min
3h 4m
 7 h 4 min in St. Louis
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4003 SWA4003
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Baltimore (BWI / KBWI)
22:00 EDT
02:00 UTC
To: St. Louis (STL / KSTL)
23:05 CDT
04:05 UTC
Plane: N8540V Departed: 21:55
-5 min
Arrived: 22:54
-10 min
1h 59m
 1 h in Baltimore
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4003 SWA4003
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
12:55 PDT
15. Sep 19:55 UTC
To: Baltimore (BWI / KBWI)
21:10 EDT
01:10 UTC
Plane: N8540V Departed: 12:55
on time
Arrived: 20:44
-25 min
4h 49m
 1 h in Oakland
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4010 SWA4010
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Columbus (CMH / KCMH)
10:00 EDT
15. Sep 14:00 UTC
To: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
12:00 PDT
15. Sep 19:00 UTC
Plane: N8540V Departed: 10:00
on time
Arrived: 11:45
-15 min
4h 45m
 58 min in Columbus
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4010 SWA4010
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
07:05 CDT
15. Sep 12:05 UTC
To: Columbus (CMH / KCMH)
09:10 EDT
15. Sep 13:10 UTC
Plane: N8540V Departed: 07:02
-3 min
Arrived: 09:02
-8 min
1h
 31 h 29 min in Chicago
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN1465 SWA1465
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
17:45 PDT
14. Sep 00:45 UTC
To: Chicago (MDW / KMDW)
23:40 CDT
14. Sep 04:40 UTC
Plane: N8540V Departed: 17:50
+5 min
Arrived: 23:32
-7 min
3h 42m
 1 h in Seattle
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4655 SWA4655
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
15:00 MDT
13. Sep 21:00 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
17:00 PDT
14. Sep 00:00 UTC
Plane: N8540V Departed: 15:03
+3 min
Arrived: 16:47
-12 min
2h 44m
 1 h in Denver
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN697 SWA697
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
10:30 PDT
13. Sep 17:30 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
13:50 MDT
13. Sep 19:50 UTC
Plane: N8540V Departed: 10:27
-3 min
Arrived: 13:46
-4 min
2h 19m
 1 h in San Diego
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN6004 SWA6004
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Baltimore (BWI / KBWI)
07:10 EDT
13. Sep 11:10 UTC
To: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
09:30 PDT
13. Sep 16:30 UTC
Plane: N8540V Departed: 07:11
on time
Arrived: 09:19
-11 min
5h 8m
 6 h 2 min in Baltimore
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN5245 SWA5245
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Dallas (DAL / KDAL)
20:50 CDT
13. Sep 01:50 UTC
To: Baltimore (BWI / KBWI)
00:50 EDT
13. Sep 04:50 UTC
Plane: N8540V Departed: 20:49
on time
Arrived: 00:44
-5 min
2h 55m