N840NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: May 2010 ( 9 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
26 (3 per day)
Distance
42,458km (26,403mi)
Per Flight: 1,633km (2,629mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 2 (7%)
Average Delay: 28 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
113 (3 per day)
Distance
178,201km (110,815mi)
Per Flight: 1,577km (2,538mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Miami (MIA) 21 3,374 3 482
  Phoenix (PHX) 3 574 0 82
  Boston (BOS) 2 392 0 56
  Chicago (ORD) 2 357 0 51
  Havana (HAV) 1 287 0 41
  Kingston (KIN) 1 210 0 30
  Atlanta (ATL) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Live
Flight: AA2445 AAL2445
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
10:20 MDT
16:20 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
16:24 EDT
20:24 UTC
Plane: N840NN Departed: 10:33
+13 min
Arrived: Estimated
16:23
on time
3h 49m
 1 h in Denver
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2445 AAL2445
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
07:00 EDT
11:00 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
09:20 MDT
15:20 UTC
Plane: N840NN Departed: 07:19
+19 min
Arrived: 09:16
-3 min
3h 57m
 2 h in Miami
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2054 AAL2054
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
22:00 MST
05:00 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
05:17 EDT
09:17 UTC
Plane: N840NN Departed: 21:59
on time
Arrived: 05:17
on time
4h 18m
 1 h in Phoenix
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2319 AAL2319
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Portland (PDX / KPDX)
18:08 PDT
01:08 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
20:44 MST
03:44 UTC
Plane: N840NN Departed: 18:18
+10 min
Arrived: 20:41
-2 min
2h 23m
 1 h in Portland
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2319 AAL2319
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
14:30 MST
15. Sep 21:30 UTC
To: Portland (PDX / KPDX)
17:13 PDT
00:13 UTC
Plane: N840NN Departed: 14:24
-6 min
Arrived: 17:00
-12 min
2h 36m
 2 h 1 min in Phoenix
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1218 AAL1218
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
10:55 EDT
15. Sep 14:55 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
12:54 MST
15. Sep 19:54 UTC
Plane: N840NN Departed: 10:49
-6 min
Arrived: 12:23
-31 min
4h 34m
 1 h in Washington
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2244 AAL2244
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
07:08 CDT
15. Sep 12:08 UTC
To: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
10:00 EDT
15. Sep 14:00 UTC
Plane: N840NN Departed: 07:00
-8 min
Arrived: 09:38
-21 min
1h 38m
 8 h 7 min in Chicago
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2457 AAL2457
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
20:33 EDT
15. Sep 00:33 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
22:48 CDT
15. Sep 03:48 UTC
Plane: N840NN Departed: 20:27
-6 min
Arrived: 22:04
-43 min
2h 37m
 1 h in Miami
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1028 AAL1028
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Oranjestad (AUA / TNCA)
15:55 AST
14. Sep 19:55 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
19:01 EDT
14. Sep 23:01 UTC
Plane: N840NN Departed: 15:42
-13 min
Arrived: 18:38
-22 min
2h 56m
 58 min in Oranjestad
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1028 AAL1028
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
12:05 EDT
14. Sep 16:05 UTC
To: Oranjestad (AUA / TNCA)
14:55 AST
14. Sep 18:55 UTC
Plane: N840NN Departed: 11:57
-8 min
Arrived: 14:43
-11 min
2h 46m
 1 h in Miami
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2370 AAL2370
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Kingston (KIN / MKJP)
07:52 EST
14. Sep 12:52 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:48 EDT
14. Sep 14:48 UTC
Plane: N840NN Departed: 07:42
-10 min
Arrived: 10:28
-20 min
1h 46m