N839NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: May 2010 ( 9 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
30 (4 per day)
Distance
38,370km (23,854mi)
Per Flight: 1,279km (2,058mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 2 (6%)
Average Delay: 18 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
127 (4 per day)
Distance
176,149km (109,529mi)
Per Flight: 1,387km (2,232mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Miami (MIA) 19 3,017 2 431
  Chicago (ORD) 3 574 0 82
  Dallas (DFW) 3 497 0 71
  Phoenix (PHX) 3 497 0 71
  Charlotte (CLT) 2 427 0 61
  Havana (HAV) 2 357 0 51
  New York (JFK) 2 322 0 46
  Houston (IAH) 1 287 0 41
  Philadelphia (PHL) 1 287 0 41
  Boston (BOS) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1235 AAL1235
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
18:18 CDT
21. Sep 23:18 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
21:54 EDT
01:54 UTC
Plane: N839NN Departed: 18:31
13 min delayed
Arrived: 21:51
2 min early
2h 19m
 1 h in Houston
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1235 AAL1235
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
15:43 EDT
21. Sep 19:43 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
17:28 CDT
21. Sep 22:28 UTC
Plane: N839NN Departed: 15:58
15 min delayed
Arrived: 17:26
1 min early
2h 28m
 1 h in Miami
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1614 AAL1614
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
11:25 CDT
21. Sep 16:25 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
14:57 EDT
21. Sep 18:57 UTC
Plane: N839NN Departed: 11:25
on time
Arrived: 14:48
9 min early
2h 23m
 54 min in Houston
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1614 AAL1614
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
08:45 EDT
21. Sep 12:45 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
10:33 CDT
21. Sep 15:33 UTC
Plane: N839NN Departed: 08:45
on time
Arrived: 10:30
2 min early
2h 45m
 11 h 2 min in Miami
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1397 AAL1397
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
18:15 EDT
20. Sep 22:15 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
21:31 EDT
21. Sep 01:31 UTC
Plane: N839NN Departed: 18:54
39 min delayed
Arrived: 21:42
11 min delayed
2h 48m
 1 h in New York
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2339 AAL2339
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
09:11 MST
20. Sep 16:11 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
17:15 EDT
20. Sep 21:15 UTC
Plane: N839NN Departed: 09:15
4 min delayed
Arrived: 17:06
9 min early
4h 51m
 1 h in Phoenix
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1040 AAL1040
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Minneapolis (MSP / KMSP)
06:44 CDT
20. Sep 11:44 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
08:11 MST
20. Sep 15:11 UTC
Plane: N839NN Departed: 06:45
on time
Arrived: 08:03
8 min early
3h 18m
 9 h 7 min in Minneapolis
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2692 AAL2692
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
20:16 EDT
20. Sep 00:16 UTC
To: Minneapolis (MSP / KMSP)
22:00 CDT
20. Sep 03:00 UTC
Plane: N839NN Departed: 20:19
3 min delayed
Arrived: 21:29
31 min early
2h 9m
 1 h in Charlotte
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA727 AAL727
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
12:05 MST
19. Sep 19:05 UTC
To: Charlotte (CLT / KCLT)
19:10 EDT
19. Sep 23:10 UTC
Plane: N839NN Departed: 12:05
on time
Arrived: 19:03
7 min early
3h 58m
 1 h in Phoenix
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA711 AAL711
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
09:55 PDT
19. Sep 16:55 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
11:08 MST
19. Sep 18:08 UTC
Plane: N839NN Departed: 09:55
on time
Arrived: 11:01
7 min early
1h 6m
 1 h in Las Vegas
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA711 AAL711
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
07:50 MST
19. Sep 14:50 UTC
To: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
08:59 PDT
19. Sep 15:59 UTC
Plane: N839NN Departed: 07:46
4 min early
Arrived: 08:54
4 min early
1h 8m