N839AW: American Airlines Airbus A319

Information
Type:  Airbus A319-132 (A319)

First Flight: Jan 2006 ( 13 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

124 seats
12 First 112 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
31 (4 per day)
Distance
32,829km (20,410mi)
Per Flight: 1,059km (1,704mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 6 (19%)
Average Delay: 27 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
119 (3 per day)
Distance
135,898km (84,530mi)
Per Flight: 1,142km (1,838mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Charlotte (CLT) 10 1,239 1 177
  Dallas (DFW) 9 1,127 1 161
  Phoenix (PHX) 4 546 0 78
  Chicago (ORD) 3 371 0 53
  Los Angeles (LAX) 2 287 0 41
  Indianapolis (IND) 1 231 0 33
  San Antonio (SAT) 1 168 0 24
  Austin (AUS) 1 168 0 24
  Atlanta (ATL) 1 168 0 24
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1627 AAL1627
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
16:57 EDT
16. Sep 20:57 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
18:13 CDT
16. Sep 23:13 UTC
Plane: N839AW Departed: 17:13
+16 min
Arrived: 18:19
+6 min
2h 6m
 42 min in Atlanta
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1627 AAL1627
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
13:15 CDT
16. Sep 18:15 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
16:17 EDT
16. Sep 20:17 UTC
Plane: N839AW Departed: 13:57
+42 min
Arrived: 16:30
+13 min
1h 32m
 1 h in Chicago
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1093 AAL1093
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Pittsburgh (PIT / KPIT)
11:45 EDT
16. Sep 15:45 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
12:28 CDT
16. Sep 17:28 UTC
Plane: N839AW Departed: 12:31
+46 min
Arrived: 12:55
+27 min
1h 23m
 47 min in Pittsburgh
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1093 AAL1093
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
08:34 CDT
16. Sep 13:34 UTC
To: Pittsburgh (PIT / KPIT)
11:04 EDT
16. Sep 15:04 UTC
Plane: N839AW Departed: 09:25
+51 min
Arrived: 11:43
+39 min
1h 18m
 1 h in Chicago
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2177 AAL2177
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Indianapolis (IND / KIND)
07:20 EDT
16. Sep 11:20 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
07:36 CDT
16. Sep 12:36 UTC
Plane: N839AW Departed: 07:17
-3 min
Arrived: 07:26
-10 min
1h 9m
 8 h in Indianapolis
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA780 AAL780
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
16:25 MST
15. Sep 23:25 UTC
To: Indianapolis (IND / KIND)
22:44 EDT
16. Sep 02:44 UTC
Plane: N839AW Departed: 16:21
-4 min
Arrived: 22:36
-7 min
3h 15m
 1 h in Phoenix
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1959 AAL1959
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Des Moines (DSM / KDSM)
14:35 CDT
15. Sep 19:35 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
15:36 MST
15. Sep 22:36 UTC
Plane: N839AW Departed: 14:31
-4 min
Arrived: 15:20
-15 min
2h 49m
 1 h in Des Moines
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1959 AAL1959
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
08:46 MST
15. Sep 15:46 UTC
To: Des Moines (DSM / KDSM)
13:36 CDT
15. Sep 18:36 UTC
Plane: N839AW Departed: 08:37
-9 min
Arrived: 13:20
-16 min
2h 43m
 13 h 2 min in Phoenix
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA605 AAL605
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Indianapolis (IND / KIND)
18:37 EDT
14. Sep 22:37 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
19:22 MST
15. Sep 02:22 UTC
Plane: N839AW Departed: 19:09
+32 min
Arrived: 19:34
+12 min
3h 25m
 50 min in Indianapolis
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA488 AAL488
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
10:20 PDT
14. Sep 17:20 UTC
To: Indianapolis (IND / KIND)
17:27 EDT
14. Sep 21:27 UTC
Plane: N839AW Departed: 11:20
+60 min
Arrived: 18:18
+51 min
3h 58m
 20 h 15 min in Los Angeles
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA454 AAL454
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
13:51 PDT
13. Sep 20:51 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
15:07 PDT
13. Sep 22:07 UTC
Plane: N839AW Departed: 13:46
-5 min
Arrived: 15:04
-2 min
1h 18m