N839AA: American Airlines Boeing B787-900

Information
Type:  Boeing B787-9 Dreamliner (B789)

First Flight: Oct 2018 ( 11 months ago)
Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
12 (1 per day)
Distance
71,136km (44,218mi)
Per Flight: 5,928km (9,539mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 3 (25%)
Average Delay: 116 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
47 (1 per day)
Distance
375,906km (233,651mi)
Per Flight: 7,998km (12,870mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 6 - 0 0
  Chicago (ORD) 3 - 0 0
  Los Angeles (LAX) 3 - 0 0
  London (LHR) 2 - 0 0
  Paris (CDG) 1 - 0 0
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA87 AAL87
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
12:15 BST
11:15 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
15:10 CDT
20:10 UTC
Plane: N839AA Departed: 12:15
on time
Arrived: 14:42
-27 min
8h 27m
 2 h 1 min in London
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA46 AAL46
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
19:20 CDT
00:20 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
09:05 BST
08:05 UTC
Plane: N839AA Departed: 19:30
+10 min
Arrived: 09:18
+13 min
7h 48m
 4 h 3 min in Chicago
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA87 AAL87
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
12:15 BST
15. Sep 11:15 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
15:10 CDT
15. Sep 20:10 UTC
Plane: N839AA Departed: 12:27
+12 min
Arrived: 15:18
+8 min
8h 50m
 3 h 1 min in London
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA46 AAL46
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
19:20 CDT
15. Sep 00:20 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
09:05 BST
15. Sep 08:05 UTC
Plane: N839AA Departed: 20:08
+48 min
Arrived: 09:11
+6 min
7h 3m
 5 h 2 min in Chicago
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA87 AAL87
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
12:15 BST
14. Sep 11:15 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
15:10 CDT
14. Sep 20:10 UTC
Plane: N839AA Departed: 12:27
+12 min
Arrived: 15:05
-4 min
8h 38m
 3 h 1 min in London
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA46 AAL46
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
19:20 CDT
14. Sep 00:20 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
09:05 BST
14. Sep 08:05 UTC
Plane: N839AA Departed: 19:11
-9 min
Arrived: 08:34
-30 min
7h 23m
 4 h 2 min in Chicago
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA87 AAL87
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
12:15 BST
13. Sep 11:15 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
15:10 CDT
13. Sep 20:10 UTC
Plane: N839AA Departed: 12:07
-8 min
Arrived: 15:05
-5 min
8h 58m
 3 h 2 min in London
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA46 AAL46
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
19:20 CDT
13. Sep 00:20 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
09:05 BST
13. Sep 08:05 UTC
Plane: N839AA Departed: 19:17
-3 min
Arrived: 08:34
-30 min
7h 17m
 4 h 2 min in Chicago
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA87 AAL87
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
12:15 BST
12. Sep 11:15 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
15:10 CDT
12. Sep 20:10 UTC
Plane: N839AA Departed: 12:10
-5 min
Arrived: 14:54
-15 min
8h 44m
 4 h in London
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA46 AAL46
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
18:20 CDT
11. Sep 23:20 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
08:00 BST
12. Sep 07:00 UTC
Plane: N839AA Departed: 18:29
+9 min
Arrived: 08:05
+5 min
7h 36m
 4 h 1 min in Chicago
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA47 AAL47
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
09:15 BST
11. Sep 08:15 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
12:00 CDT
11. Sep 17:00 UTC
Plane: N839AA Departed: 11:43
+2 h
Arrived: 14:27
+2 h 1 min
8h 44m