N838NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: May 2010 ( 9 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
25 (3 per day)
Distance
37,275km (23,181mi)
Per Flight: 1,491km (2,400mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 5 (20%)
Average Delay: 61 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
114 (3 per day)
Distance
191,520km (119,045mi)
Per Flight: 1,680km (2,703mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Miami (MIA) 20 3,157 2 451
  Phoenix (PHX) 3 497 0 71
  Chicago (ORD) 3 462 0 66
  New York (JFK) 2 357 0 51
  Orlando (MCO) 1 245 0 35
  Dallas (DFW) 1 210 0 30
  Guatemala City (GUA) 1 210 0 30
  Washington (DCA) 1 210 0 30
  Charlotte (CLT) 1 175 0 25
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2457 AAL2457
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
20:33 EDT
00:33 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
22:48 CDT
03:48 UTC
Plane: N838NN Departed: 20:42
9 min delayed
Arrived: 22:22
25 min early
2h 40m
 1 h in Miami
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA838 AAL838
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Havana (HAV / MUHA)
17:50 CDT
21. Sep 21:50 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
19:05 EDT
21. Sep 23:05 UTC
Plane: N838NN Departed: 17:36
14 min early
Arrived: 18:48
16 min early
1h 12m
 1 h in Havana
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA837 AAL837
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
15:35 EDT
21. Sep 19:35 UTC
To: Havana (HAV / MUHA)
16:50 CDT
21. Sep 20:50 UTC
Plane: N838NN Departed: 15:33
2 min early
Arrived: 16:32
18 min early
59m
 1 h in Miami
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2706 AAL2706
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Havana (HAV / MUHA)
12:55 CDT
21. Sep 16:55 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
14:10 EDT
21. Sep 18:10 UTC
Plane: N838NN Departed: 12:41
14 min early
Arrived: 13:41
29 min early
1h
 1 h in Havana
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2705 AAL2705
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:40 EDT
21. Sep 14:40 UTC
To: Havana (HAV / MUHA)
11:55 CDT
21. Sep 15:55 UTC
Plane: N838NN Departed: 10:43
3 min delayed
Arrived: 11:35
20 min early
51m
 1 h in Miami
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1132 AAL1132
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
06:25 EST
21. Sep 11:25 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
09:10 EDT
21. Sep 13:10 UTC
Plane: N838NN Departed: 06:17
8 min early
Arrived: 08:59
11 min early
1h 42m
 9 h 4 min in Cancun
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2492 AAL2492
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
19:45 EDT
20. Sep 23:45 UTC
To: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
20:30 EST
21. Sep 01:30 UTC
Plane: N838NN Departed: 19:57
12 min delayed
Arrived: 20:28
2 min early
1h 30m
 3 h 2 min in Miami
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1545 AAL1545
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Kingston (KIN / MKJP)
12:39 EST
20. Sep 17:39 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
15:35 EDT
20. Sep 19:35 UTC
Plane: N838NN Departed: 13:54
1 h delayed
Arrived: 16:46
1 h delayed
1h 52m
 48 min in Kingston
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1589 AAL1589
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:50 EDT
20. Sep 14:50 UTC
To: Kingston (KIN / MKJP)
11:38 EST
20. Sep 16:38 UTC
Plane: N838NN Departed: 12:27
1 h delayed
Arrived: 13:06
1 h delayed
1h 39m
 19 h 14 min in Miami
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA943 AAL943
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: St. Thomas (STT / TIST)
14:34 AST
19. Sep 18:34 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
17:32 EDT
19. Sep 21:32 UTC
Plane: N838NN Departed: 14:25
9 min early
Arrived: 17:13
19 min early
2h 48m
 58 min in St. Thomas
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA943 AAL943
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:56 EDT
19. Sep 14:56 UTC
To: St. Thomas (STT / TIST)
13:42 AST
19. Sep 17:42 UTC
Plane: N838NN Departed: 10:49
7 min early
Arrived: 13:26
15 min early
2h 37m