N838AA: American Airlines Boeing B787-900

Information
Type:  Boeing B787-9 Dreamliner (B789)

First Flight: Aug 2018 ( 1 year ago)

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
7
Distance
55,587km (34,548mi)
Per Flight: 7,941km (12,777mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (14%)
Average Delay: 130 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
38 (1 per day)
Distance
333,032km (206,987mi)
Per Flight: 8,764km (14,101mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Los Angeles (LAX) 7 - 1 0
  Dallas (DFW) 3 - 0 0
  Tokyo (NRT) 2 - 0 0
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
22. Sep
Live
Flight: AA170 AAL170
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Tokyo (NRT / RJAA)
18:30 JST
09:30 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
12:45 PDT
19:45 UTC
Plane: N838AA Departed: 18:30
on time
Arrived: Estimated
12:09
36 min early
9h 39m
 2 h 1 min in Tokyo
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA169 AAL169
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
12:10 PDT
21. Sep 19:10 UTC
To: Tokyo (NRT / RJAA)
15:55 JST
06:55 UTC
Plane: N838AA Departed: 12:43
33 min delayed
Arrived: 16:29
34 min delayed
11h 46m
 22 h 16 min in Los Angeles
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA182 AAL182
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Shanghai (PVG / ZSPD)
18:25 CST
20. Sep 10:25 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
15:10 PDT
20. Sep 22:10 UTC
Plane: N838AA Departed: 18:15
10 min early
Arrived: 14:05
1 h early
10h 50m
 2 h in Shanghai
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA183 AAL183
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
11:45 PDT
19. Sep 18:45 UTC
To: Shanghai (PVG / ZSPD)
16:25 CST
20. Sep 08:25 UTC
Plane: N838AA Departed: 11:29
16 min early
Arrived: 15:51
34 min early
13h 22m
 15 h 3 min in Los Angeles
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2453 AAL2453
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:50 CDT
18. Sep 23:50 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
20:04 PDT
19. Sep 03:04 UTC
Plane: N838AA Departed: 18:47
3 min early
Arrived: 19:56
8 min early
3h 9m
 3 h in Dallas
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA280 AAL280
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Seoul (ICN / RKSI)
17:25 KST
18. Sep 08:25 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:10 CDT
18. Sep 21:10 UTC
Plane: N838AA Departed: 17:11
14 min early
Arrived: 15:23
47 min early
12h 12m
 2 h in Seoul
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA281 AAL281
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:45 CDT
17. Sep 15:45 UTC
To: Seoul (ICN / RKSI)
15:15 KST
18. Sep 06:15 UTC
Plane: N838AA Departed: 10:45
on time
Arrived: 14:39
36 min early
13h 54m
 13 h 6 min in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2543 AAL2543
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
13:50 PDT
16. Sep 20:50 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:49 CDT
16. Sep 23:49 UTC
Plane: N838AA Departed: 16:20
2 h delayed
Arrived: 20:59
2 h delayed
2h 38m
 20 h 16 min in Los Angeles
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2453 AAL2453
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
18:50 CDT
15. Sep 23:50 UTC
To: Los Angeles (LAX / KLAX)
20:04 PDT
16. Sep 03:04 UTC
Plane: N838AA Departed: 18:47
3 min early
Arrived: 19:43
20 min early
2h 56m
 26 h 24 min in Dallas
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA280 AAL280
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Seoul (ICN / RKSI)
17:25 KST
14. Sep 08:25 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
16:10 CDT
14. Sep 21:10 UTC
Plane: N838AA Departed: 17:09
16 min early
Arrived: 15:57
13 min early
12h 48m
 1 h in Seoul
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA281 AAL281
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
10:45 CDT
13. Sep 15:45 UTC
To: Seoul (ICN / RKSI)
15:15 KST
14. Sep 06:15 UTC
Plane: N838AA Departed: 10:48
3 min delayed
Arrived: 15:25
10 min delayed
14h 37m