N837NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Apr 2010 ( 9 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
25 (3 per day)
Distance
41,000km (25,490mi)
Per Flight: 1,640km (2,639mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (4%)
Average Delay: 248 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
110 (3 per day)
Distance
193,600km (120,391mi)
Per Flight: 1,760km (2,833mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Miami (MIA) 15 2,331 2 333
  Phoenix (PHX) 7 1,113 1 159
  Chicago (ORD) 2 427 0 61
  New York (JFK) 2 357 0 51
  Boston (BOS) 2 357 0 51
  Austin (AUS) 1 210 0 30
  New York (EWR) 1 210 0 30
  St. Croix (STX) 1 210 0 30
  Charlotte (CLT) 1 210 0 30
  Denver (DEN) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2829 AAL2829
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
13:30 EDT
17. Sep 17:30 UTC
To: Phoenix (PHX / KPHX)
15:56 MST
17. Sep 22:56 UTC
Plane: N837NN Departed: 13:32
+2 min
Arrived: 15:34
-21 min
5h 1m
 1 h in New York
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2287 AAL2287
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
07:34 CDT
17. Sep 12:34 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
12:29 EDT
17. Sep 16:29 UTC
Plane: N837NN Departed: 07:28
-6 min
Arrived: 12:24
-5 min
3h 56m
 7 h 6 min in Austin
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2772 AAL2772
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
21:30 EDT
17. Sep 01:30 UTC
To: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
00:41 CDT
17. Sep 05:41 UTC
Plane: N837NN Departed: 21:51
+21 min
Arrived: 00:22
-19 min
3h 31m
 1 h in New York
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2572 AAL2572
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
17:30 EDT
16. Sep 21:30 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
20:33 EDT
17. Sep 00:33 UTC
Plane: N837NN Departed: 18:04
+34 min
Arrived: 20:42
+9 min
2h 37m
 2 h in Miami
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1238 AAL1238
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: San Jose (SJO / MROC)
10:30 CST
16. Sep 16:30 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
15:24 EDT
16. Sep 19:24 UTC
Plane: N837NN Departed: 10:28
-2 min
Arrived: 15:14
-10 min
2h 46m
 53 min in San Jose
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2221 AAL2221
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
08:36 EDT
16. Sep 12:36 UTC
To: San Jose (SJO / MROC)
09:28 CST
16. Sep 15:28 UTC
Plane: N837NN Departed: 08:54
+18 min
Arrived: 09:35
+7 min
2h 41m
 Flight potentially missing (New York to Miami)
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA332 AAL332
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
17:01 EDT
15. Sep 21:01 UTC
To: New York (LGA / KLGA)
19:59 EDT
15. Sep 23:59 UTC
Plane: N837NN Departed: 16:57
-4 min
Arrived: 19:45
-13 min
2h 48m
 -6 h in Miami
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2392 AAL2392
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (LGA / KLGA)
16:29 EDT
15. Sep 20:29 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
19:40 EDT
15. Sep 23:40 UTC
Plane: N837NN Departed: 20:53
+4 h
Arrived: 23:48
+4 h
2h 55m
 Flight potentially missing (Miami to New York)
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA903 AAL903
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Port-au-Prince (PAP / MTPP)
13:42 EDT
15. Sep 17:42 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
15:55 EDT
15. Sep 19:55 UTC
Plane: N837NN Departed: 13:35
-7 min
Arrived: 15:32
-23 min
1h 57m
 1 h in Port-au-Prince
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA949 AAL949
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:35 EDT
15. Sep 14:35 UTC
To: Port-au-Prince (PAP / MTPP)
12:40 EDT
15. Sep 16:40 UTC
Plane: N837NN Departed: 10:31
-4 min
Arrived: 12:28
-12 min
1h 57m
 2 h 1 min in Miami
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA365 AAL365
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
07:21 EDT
15. Sep 11:21 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
08:30 EDT
15. Sep 12:30 UTC
Plane: N837NN Departed: 07:16
-5 min
Arrived: 08:11
-18 min
55m