N816NN: American Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-823(WL) (B738)

First Flight: Nov 2009 ( 10 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

154 seats
16 Business 48 Eco+ 90 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
25 (3 per day)
Distance
47,350km (29,439mi)
Per Flight: 1,894km (3,048mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 5 (20%)
Average Delay: 62 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
114 (3 per day)
Distance
174,306km (108,397mi)
Per Flight: 1,529km (2,461mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Miami (MIA) 20 3,157 2 451
  Phoenix (PHX) 5 784 0 112
  Chicago (ORD) 3 497 0 71
  New York (LGA) 2 427 0 61
  Havana (HAV) 2 357 0 51
  Orlando (MCO) 1 287 0 41
  Dallas (DFW) 1 287 0 41
  Charlotte (CLT) 1 210 0 30
  Santo Domingo (SDQ) 1 210 0 30
  Portland (PDX) 1 210 0 30
  New York (JFK) 1 210 0 30
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2492 AAL2492
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
19:45 EDT
21. Sep 23:45 UTC
To: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
20:30 EST
01:30 UTC
Plane: N816NN Departed: 20:19
34 min delayed
Arrived: 20:32
2 min delayed
1h 13m
 1 h in Miami
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2739 AAL2739
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Willemstad (CUR / TNCC)
14:54 AST
21. Sep 18:54 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
18:00 EDT
21. Sep 22:00 UTC
Plane: N816NN Departed: 15:06
12 min delayed
Arrived: 18:31
31 min delayed
3h 25m
 1 h in Willemstad
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2739 AAL2739
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:53 EDT
21. Sep 14:53 UTC
To: Willemstad (CUR / TNCC)
13:54 AST
21. Sep 17:54 UTC
Plane: N816NN Departed: 10:50
3 min early
Arrived: 13:55
on time
3h 5m
 1 h in Miami
21. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2344 AAL2344
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
07:33 EDT
21. Sep 11:33 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
09:35 EDT
21. Sep 13:35 UTC
Plane: N816NN Departed: 07:26
7 min early
Arrived: 09:09
26 min early
1h 43m
 9 h 8 min in Atlanta
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2290 AAL2290
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
20:39 EDT
21. Sep 00:39 UTC
To: Atlanta (ATL / KATL)
22:33 EDT
21. Sep 02:33 UTC
Plane: N816NN Departed: 20:46
7 min delayed
Arrived: 22:17
15 min early
1h 31m
 2 h 1 min in Miami
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2468 AAL2468
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
15:54 AST
20. Sep 19:54 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
18:30 EDT
20. Sep 22:30 UTC
Plane: N816NN Departed: 15:50
4 min early
Arrived: 18:23
6 min early
2h 33m
 1 h in Punta Cana
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2468 AAL2468
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
12:29 EDT
20. Sep 16:29 UTC
To: Punta Cana (PUJ / MDPC)
14:53 AST
20. Sep 18:53 UTC
Plane: N816NN Departed: 12:23
6 min early
Arrived: 14:48
5 min early
2h 25m
 2 h 1 min in Miami
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1026 AAL1026
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Santo Domingo (SDQ / MDSD)
07:49 AST
20. Sep 11:49 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
10:15 EDT
20. Sep 14:15 UTC
Plane: N816NN Departed: 07:44
5 min early
Arrived: 10:00
15 min early
2h 16m
 10 h 5 min in Santo Domingo
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1337 AAL1337
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
18:20 EDT
19. Sep 22:20 UTC
To: Santo Domingo (SDQ / MDSD)
20:36 AST
20. Sep 00:36 UTC
Plane: N816NN Departed: 18:40
20 min delayed
Arrived: 20:58
22 min delayed
2h 17m
 1 h in Miami
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2296 AAL2296
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Bridgetown (BGI / TBPB)
13:21 AST
19. Sep 17:21 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
17:20 EDT
19. Sep 21:20 UTC
Plane: N816NN Departed: 13:13
8 min early
Arrived: 16:55
25 min early
3h 42m
 1 h in Bridgetown
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2296 AAL2296
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
08:37 EDT
19. Sep 12:37 UTC
To: Bridgetown (BGI / TBPB)
12:21 AST
19. Sep 16:21 UTC
Plane: N816NN Departed: 08:30
7 min early
Arrived: 12:03
17 min early
3h 33m