N809AA: American Airlines Boeing B787-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B787-8 Dreamliner (B788)

First Flight: Aug 2015 ( 4 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

226 seats
28 Business 198 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
9 (1 per day)
Distance
53,946km (33,529mi)
Per Flight: 5,994km (9,644mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (11%)
Average Delay: 83 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
47 (1 per day)
Distance
305,453km (189,867mi)
Per Flight: 6,499km (10,458mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 7 1,631 1 233
  Chicago (ORD) 5 1,260 0 180
  Paris (CDG) 1 420 0 60
  Munich (MUC) 1 364 0 52
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1258 AAL1258
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:50 CDT
16:50 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
14:09 CDT
19:09 UTC
Plane: N809AA Departed: 11:52
+2 min
Arrived: 14:04
-5 min
2h 11m
 7 h 5 min in Dallas
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA996 AAL996
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Buenos Aires (EZE / SAEZ)
19:55 UTC-03
17. Sep 22:55 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
05:05 CDT
10:05 UTC
Plane: N809AA Departed: 20:04
+9 min
Arrived: 04:46
-18 min
10h 42m
 12 h 10 min in Buenos Aires
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA997 AAL997
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
19:30 CDT
17. Sep 00:30 UTC
To: Buenos Aires (EZE / SAEZ)
07:55 UTC-03
17. Sep 10:55 UTC
Plane: N809AA Departed: 19:27
-3 min
Arrived: 07:53
-1 min
10h 26m
 2 h 1 min in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2754 AAL2754
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
13:30 CDT
16. Sep 18:30 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:50 CDT
16. Sep 20:50 UTC
Plane: N809AA Departed: 15:20
+1 h
Arrived: 17:13
+1 h
1h 53m
 45 h 7 min in Chicago
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA161 AAL161
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Athens (ATH / LGAV)
14:15 EEST
14. Sep 11:15 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
18:05 CDT
14. Sep 23:05 UTC
Plane: N809AA Departed: 13:58
-17 min
Arrived: 18:12
+7 min
12h 14m
 2 h in Athens
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA160 AAL160
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
17:40 CDT
13. Sep 22:40 UTC
To: Athens (ATH / LGAV)
12:00 EEST
14. Sep 09:00 UTC
Plane: N809AA Departed: 17:32
-8 min
Arrived: Estimated
11:12
-48 min
9h 40m
 3 h 2 min in Chicago
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA151 AAL151
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Paris (CDG / LFPG)
12:10 CEST
13. Sep 10:10 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
14:25 CDT
13. Sep 19:25 UTC
Plane: N809AA Departed: 12:08
-2 min
Arrived: 14:06
-19 min
8h 58m
 2 h in Paris
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA150 AAL150
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
19:10 CDT
13. Sep 00:10 UTC
To: Paris (CDG / LFPG)
10:05 CEST
13. Sep 08:05 UTC
Plane: N809AA Departed: 19:15
+5 min
Arrived: 09:43
-21 min
7h 28m
 3 h 2 min in Chicago
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1417 AAL1417
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
12:10 EST
12. Sep 17:10 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
16:00 CDT
12. Sep 21:00 UTC
Plane: N809AA Departed: 12:14
+4 min
Arrived: 15:27
-32 min
3h 13m
 1 h in Cancun
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1417 AAL1417
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
07:30 CDT
12. Sep 12:30 UTC
To: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
11:00 EST
12. Sep 16:00 UTC
Plane: N809AA Departed: 07:28
-2 min
Arrived: 11:01
+1 min
3h 33m
 15 h 11 min in Chicago
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA209 AAL209
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dublin (DUB / EIDW)
13:35 IST
11. Sep 12:35 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
15:50 CDT
11. Sep 20:50 UTC
Plane: N809AA Departed: 13:20
-15 min
Arrived: 16:02
+12 min
8h 42m