N808AN: American Airlines Boeing B787-800

Plane Information

Status: Active
Model:  B787-8 Dreamliner (B788)
First Flight: Jul 2015 (4 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

234 seats
20 Business 28 Eco+ 186 Economy

Last Flight

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)

About American Airlines

American Airlines

American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas–Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and a number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with almost 6,800 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of the Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia

Airline Statistics

Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights

2

Distance

8,274km (5,142mi)
Per Flight: 4,137km (6,656mi)

Punctuality

Flights Delayed: 1 (50%)
Average Delay: 66 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights

44 (1.5 per day)

Distance

193,996km (120,573mi)
Per Flight: 4,409km (7,094mi)

Routes

Route Map (30 Days)

Most Frequented Airports

Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DFW) 6 1,414 0 202
  Chicago (ORD) 4 1,092 0 156
  Cancun (CUN) 2 546 0 78
  London (LHR) 1 322 0 46
  Philadelphia (PHL) 1 273 0 39
  Santiago (SCL) 1 273 0 39

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA9666 AAL9666
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
11:30 CST
17:30 UTC
To: San Antonio (SAT / KSAT)
12:50 CST
18:50 UTC
Plane:
N808AN
B787-800
Departed: 13:01
1 h 31 min late
Arrived: 13:56
1 h 6 min late

54m
 Flight may be missing (Santiago to Dallas)
20. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA9669 AAL9669
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
09:00 CST
15:00 UTC
To: Santiago (SCL / SCEL)
22:27 UTC-03
21. Jan 01:27 UTC
Plane:
N808AN
B787-800
Departed: 09:58
58 min late
Arrived: 21:56
30 min early

8h 58m
 16 h 34 min in Dallas
19. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA940 AAL940
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Santiago (SCL / SCEL)
22:30 UTC-03
20. Jan 01:30 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
05:17 CST
11:17 UTC
Plane:
N808AN
B787-800
Departed: 11:22
12 h 52 min late
Arrived: 02:32
21 h 15 min late

18h 10m

 Flight may be missing (Dallas to Santiago)
19. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA2429 AAL2429
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
14:48 CST
20:48 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:24 CST
23:24 UTC
Plane:
N808AN
B787-800
Departed: 15:18
30 min late
Arrived: 17:39
15 min late

2h 21m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 23 h 15 min in Chicago
18. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1417 AAL1417
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
13:15 EST
18:15 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
16:11 CST
22:11 UTC
Plane:
N808AN
B787-800
Departed: 13:20
5 min late
Arrived: 16:03
8 min early

3h 43m
 1 h 2 min in Cancun
18. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1417 AAL1417
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
07:30 CST
13:30 UTC
To: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
12:07 EST
17:07 UTC
Plane:
N808AN
B787-800
Departed: 07:37
7 min late
Arrived: 12:18
11 min late

3h 41m
 Flight may be missing (Honolulu to Chicago)
17. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA75 AAL75
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
10:05 CST
16:05 UTC
To: Honolulu (HNL / PHNL)
15:40 HST
18. Jan 01:40 UTC
Plane:
N808AN
B787-800
Departed: 09:57
8 min early
Arrived: 15:23
17 min early

9h 26m
 4 h 44 min in Chicago
16. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA74 AAL74
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Honolulu (HNL / PHNL)
18:00 HST
17. Jan 04:00 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
05:42 CST
11:42 UTC
Plane:
N808AN
B787-800
Departed: 17:53
7 min early
Arrived: 05:13
29 min early

7h 20m
 Flight may be missing (Chicago to Honolulu)
16. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA47 AAL47
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
11:50 GMT
11:50 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
14:45 CST
20:45 UTC
Plane:
N808AN
B787-800
Departed: 11:35
15 min early
Arrived: 14:16
29 min early

8h 41m
Flight delays happen, but that doesn’t mean you have to accept them. You may be entitled to as much as €600/$700 in compensation if your flight has been delayed, canceled or overbooked within the last three years.
 Flight may be missing (Chicago to London)
15. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1417 AAL1417
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
13:15 EST
18:15 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
16:11 CST
22:11 UTC
Plane:
N808AN
B787-800
Departed: 13:10
5 min early
Arrived: 15:59
12 min early

3h 49m
 1 h 21 min in Cancun
15. Jan
Landed
Flight: AA1417 AAL1417
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
07:30 CST
13:30 UTC
To: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
12:07 EST
17:07 UTC
Plane:
N808AN
B787-800
Departed: 07:23
7 min early
Arrived: 11:48
18 min early

3h 25m