N797AN: American Airlines Boeing B777-200

Information
Type:  Boeing B777-223(ER) (B772)

First Flight: Jan 2001 ( 18 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

289 seats
37 Business 48 Eco+ 204 Economy

Last Seen

About American Airlines (AA/AAL)



American Airlines, Inc. is a major American airline headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. It is the world's largest airline when measured by fleet size, revenue, scheduled passengers carried, scheduled passenger-kilometers flown, and number of destinations served. American, together with its regional partners, operates an extensive international and domestic network with an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries. American Airlines is a founding member of Oneworld alliance, the third largest airline alliance in the world. Regional service is operated by independent and subsidiary carriers under the brand name American Eagle.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: AA/AAL
Callsign: AMERICAN
Alliance: Oneworld
Frequent-Flyer Program: AAdvantage
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Jun 1936
Website: http://www.aa.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
5
Distance
32,305km (20,079mi)
Per Flight: 6,461km (10,396mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (20%)
Average Delay: 145 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
41 (1 per day)
Distance
281,301km (174,836mi)
Per Flight: 6,861km (11,039mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  London (LHR) 4 1,281 0 183
  New York (JFK) 4 1,281 0 183
  Dallas (DFW) 3 938 0 134
  Miami (MIA) 2 602 0 86
  Buenos Aires (EZE) 1 539 0 77
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA141 AAL141
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
19:30 BST
15. Sep 18:30 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
22:30 EDT
16. Sep 02:30 UTC
Plane: N797AN Departed: 19:22
-8 min
Arrived: 21:57
-32 min
7h 35m
 Flight potentially missing (New York to London)
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA141 AAL141
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: London (LHR / EGLL)
19:30 BST
14. Sep 18:30 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
22:30 EDT
15. Sep 02:30 UTC
Plane: N797AN Departed: 19:21
-9 min
Arrived: 22:11
-18 min
7h 50m
 21 h in London
13. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA142 AAL142
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
10:30 EDT
13. Sep 14:30 UTC
To: London (LHR / EGLL)
22:10 BST
13. Sep 21:10 UTC
Plane: N797AN Departed: 10:26
-4 min
Arrived: 22:00
-10 min
6h 34m
 2 h 1 min in New York
12. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA954 AAL954
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Buenos Aires (EZE / SAEZ)
21:30 UTC-03
13. Sep 00:30 UTC
To: New York (JFK / KJFK)
07:21 EDT
13. Sep 11:21 UTC
Plane: N797AN Departed: 21:27
-3 min
Arrived: 07:31
+10 min
11h 4m
 12 h 7 min in Buenos Aires
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA931 AAL931
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
23:00 EDT
12. Sep 03:00 UTC
To: Buenos Aires (EZE / SAEZ)
09:01 UTC-03
12. Sep 12:01 UTC
Plane: N797AN Departed: 22:55
-5 min
Arrived: 08:31
-29 min
8h 36m
 2 h 1 min in Miami
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA1219 AAL1219
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
17:20 CDT
11. Sep 22:20 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
21:10 EDT
12. Sep 01:10 UTC
Plane: N797AN Departed: 17:15
-5 min
Arrived: 20:51
-18 min
2h 36m
 3 h in Dallas
11. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA221 AAL221
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Amsterdam (AMS / EHAM)
10:25 CEST
11. Sep 08:25 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
14:00 CDT
11. Sep 19:00 UTC
Plane: N797AN Departed: 10:23
-2 min
Arrived: 13:54
-6 min
10h 31m
 2 h 1 min in Amsterdam
10. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA220 AAL220
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
15:45 CDT
10. Sep 20:45 UTC
To: Amsterdam (AMS / EHAM)
08:10 CEST
11. Sep 06:10 UTC
Plane: N797AN Departed: 15:46
on time
Arrived: 07:30
-40 min
8h 44m
 2 h in Dallas
10. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA2567 AAL2567
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
12:00 EDT
10. Sep 16:00 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
13:58 CDT
10. Sep 18:58 UTC
Plane: N797AN Departed: 11:56
-4 min
Arrived: 13:40
-18 min
2h 44m
 2 h in Miami
09. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA908 AAL908
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: Buenos Aires (EZE / SAEZ)
22:40 UTC-03
10. Sep 01:40 UTC
To: Miami (MIA / KMIA)
06:50 EDT
10. Sep 10:50 UTC
Plane: N797AN Departed: 01:24
+2 h
Arrived: 09:15
+2 h 1 min
8h 51m
 1 h in Buenos Aires
08. Sep
Landed
Flight: AA953 AAL953
American Airlines  (AA / AAL)
From: New York (JFK / KJFK)
21:55 EDT
09. Sep 01:55 UTC
To: Buenos Aires (EZE / SAEZ)
09:43 UTC-03
09. Sep 12:43 UTC
Plane: N797AN Departed: 12:31
+14 h 8 min
Arrived: 23:55
+14 h 12 min
10h 24m