N79402: United Airlines Boeing B737-900

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-924 (B739)

First Flight: May 2001 ( 18 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

173 seats

Last Seen

About United Airlines (UA/UAL)



United Airlines, Inc., commonly referred to as United, is a major American airline headquartered at Willis Tower in Chicago, Illinois.[13] United operates a large domestic and international route network, with an extensive presence in the Asia-Pacific region.[14] United is a founding member of the Star Alliance, the world's largest airline alliance with a total of 28 member airlines.[15] Regional service is operated by independent carriers under the brand name United Express. United was established by the amalgamation of several airlines in the late 1920s, the oldest of these being Varney Air Lines, which was founded in 1926.[1]
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: UA/UAL
Callsign: UNITED
Alliance: Star Alliance
Frequent-Flyer Program: MileagePlus
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Mar 1931
Website: https://www.united.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
18 (2 per day)
Distance
27,720km (17,228mi)
Per Flight: 1,540km (2,477mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 5 (27%)
Average Delay: 29 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
112 (3 per day)
Distance
167,776km (104,335mi)
Per Flight: 1,498km (2,411mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Houston (IAH) 26 4,557 3 651
  San Diego (SAN) 2 483 0 69
  Cancun (CUN) 2 399 0 57
  Austin (AUS) 1 322 0 46
  New Orleans (MSY) 1 322 0 46
  Orlando (MCO) 1 280 0 40
  San Antonio (SAT) 1 238 0 34
  Portland (PDX) 1 238 0 34
  Sacramento (SMF) 1 238 0 34
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1044
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
18:40 CDT
18. Sep 23:40 UTC
To: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
19:55 PDT
02:55 UTC
Plane: N79402 Departed: 18:40 3h 15m
17. Sep
Cancelled
Flight: UA1284
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
17:20 CDT
17. Sep 22:20 UTC
To: New York (LGA / KLGA)
21:52 EDT
18. Sep 01:52 UTC
Plane: N79402 3h 32m
 48 h 4 min in Houston
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1287 UAL1287
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Midland (MAF / KMAF)
17:10 CDT
16. Sep 22:10 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
18:43 CDT
16. Sep 23:43 UTC
Plane: N79402 Departed: 17:04
-6 min
Arrived: 18:35
-7 min
1h 31m
 54 min in Midland
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1671 UAL1671
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
14:45 CDT
16. Sep 19:45 UTC
To: Midland (MAF / KMAF)
16:19 CDT
16. Sep 21:19 UTC
Plane: N79402 Departed: 14:41
-4 min
Arrived: 16:10
-9 min
1h 29m
 1 h in Houston
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1777 UAL1777
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
07:30 PDT
16. Sep 14:30 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
13:16 CDT
16. Sep 18:16 UTC
Plane: N79402 Departed: 07:29
on time
Arrived: 13:09
-6 min
3h 40m
 10 h 5 min in San Jose
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2071 UAL2071
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
18:55 CDT
15. Sep 23:55 UTC
To: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
20:58 PDT
16. Sep 03:58 UTC
Plane: N79402 Departed: 18:52
-3 min
Arrived: 20:33
-24 min
3h 41m
 1 h in Houston
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1019 UAL1019
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
15:10 EST
15. Sep 20:10 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
17:30 CDT
15. Sep 22:30 UTC
Plane: N79402 Departed: 15:14
+4 min
Arrived: 17:36
+6 min
2h 22m
 52 min in Cancun
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1016 UAL1016
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
12:00 CDT
15. Sep 17:00 UTC
To: Cancun (CUN / MMUN)
14:10 EST
15. Sep 19:10 UTC
Plane: N79402 Departed: 11:54
-6 min
Arrived: 14:21
+11 min
2h 27m
 1 h in Houston
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2399 UAL2399
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
09:10 EDT
15. Sep 13:10 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
10:40 CDT
15. Sep 15:40 UTC
Plane: N79402 Departed: 09:05
-5 min
Arrived: 10:21
-19 min
2h 16m
 9 h 3 min in Orlando
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2103 UAL2103
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
20:00 CDT
15. Sep 01:00 UTC
To: Orlando (MCO / KMCO)
23:26 EDT
15. Sep 03:26 UTC
Plane: N79402 Departed: 19:53
-7 min
Arrived: 23:25
on time
2h 32m
 1 h in Houston
14. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2087 UAL2087
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Sacramento (SMF / KSMF)
13:07 PDT
14. Sep 20:07 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
18:47 CDT
14. Sep 23:47 UTC
Plane: N79402 Departed: 12:57
-10 min
Arrived: 18:25
-21 min
3h 28m