N78506: United Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-824 (B738)

First Flight: Sep 2006 ( 13 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

166 seats

About United Airlines (UA/UAL)



United Airlines, Inc., commonly referred to as United, is a major American airline headquartered at Willis Tower in Chicago, Illinois.[13] United operates a large domestic and international route network, with an extensive presence in the Asia-Pacific region.[14] United is a founding member of the Star Alliance, the world's largest airline alliance with a total of 28 member airlines.[15] Regional service is operated by independent carriers under the brand name United Express. United was established by the amalgamation of several airlines in the late 1920s, the oldest of these being Varney Air Lines, which was founded in 1926.[1]
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: UA/UAL
Callsign: UNITED
Alliance: Star Alliance
Frequent-Flyer Program: MileagePlus
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Mar 1931
Website: https://www.united.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
23 (3 per day)
Distance
40,595km (25,233mi)
Per Flight: 1,765km (2,840mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 9 (39%)
Average Delay: 41 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
115 (3 per day)
Distance
188,140km (116,941mi)
Per Flight: 1,636km (2,632mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Denver (DEN) 8 1,393 1 199
  Chicago (ORD) 6 1,043 0 149
  San Francisco (SFO) 6 1,043 0 149
  Houston (IAH) 6 1,001 0 143
  Boston (BOS) 3 497 0 71
  Las Vegas (LAS) 2 420 0 60
  San Diego (SAN) 1 308 0 44
  Washington (IAD) 1 231 0 33
  Seattle (SEA) 1 231 0 33
  New York (EWR) 1 231 0 33
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
21. Sep
Live
Flight: UA225 UAL225
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: New York (EWR / KEWR)
07:30 EDT
11:30 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
10:10 CDT
15:10 UTC
Plane: N78506 Departed: 07:26
4 min early
Arrived: Estimated
09:42
27 min early
3h 16m
 Flight potentially missing (Dallas to New York)
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1018 UAL1018
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
18:10 PDT
01:10 UTC
To: Dallas (DFW / KDFW)
23:40 CDT
04:40 UTC
Plane: N78506 Departed: 18:35
25 min delayed
Arrived: 00:19
39 min delayed
3h 44m
 Flight potentially missing (New York to San Francisco)
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1867 UAL1867
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
20:00 CDT
01:00 UTC
To: New York (EWR / KEWR)
00:36 EDT
04:36 UTC
Plane: N78506 Departed: 22:10
2 h delayed
Arrived: 02:37
2 h 1 min delayed
3h 27m
 Flight potentially missing (San Francisco to Houston)
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2230 UAL2230
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
15:30 PDT
20. Sep 22:30 UTC
To: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
16:56 PDT
20. Sep 23:56 UTC
Plane: N78506 Departed: 16:31
1 h delayed
Arrived: 17:37
41 min delayed
1h 6m
 59 min in Orange County
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA809 UAL809
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: San Francisco (SFO / KSFO)
12:52 PDT
20. Sep 19:52 UTC
To: Orange County (SNA / KSNA)
14:33 PDT
20. Sep 21:33 UTC
Plane: N78506 Departed: 14:09
1 h delayed
Arrived: 15:31
58 min delayed
1h 22m
 Flight potentially missing (Houston to San Francisco)
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2277
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
12:10 CDT
20. Sep 17:10 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
15:18 CDT
20. Sep 20:18 UTC
Plane: N78506 Departed: 12:10 3h 8m
 Flight potentially missing (Las Vegas to Austin)
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2421 UAL2421
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
07:50 CDT
20. Sep 12:50 UTC
To: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
09:06 PDT
20. Sep 16:06 UTC
Plane: N78506 Departed: 09:33
1 h delayed
Arrived: 10:33
1 h delayed
3h
 1 h in Houston
20. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2816 UAL2816
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
07:45 CDT
20. Sep 12:45 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
08:35 CDT
20. Sep 13:35 UTC
Plane: N78506 Departed: 07:45
on time
Arrived: 08:25
9 min early
40m
20. Sep
Cancelled
Flight: UA1268 UAL1268
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
06:00 EDT
20. Sep 10:00 UTC
To: Chicago (ORD / KORD)
07:05 CDT
20. Sep 12:05 UTC
Plane: N78506 2h 5m
19. Sep
Cancelled
Flight: UA676 UAL676
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
16:45 CDT
19. Sep 21:45 UTC
To: Washington (DCA / KDCA)
20:50 EDT
20. Sep 00:50 UTC
Plane: N78506 3h 5m
19. Sep
Cancelled
Flight: UA216
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Austin (AUS / KAUS)
14:22 CDT
19. Sep 19:22 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
15:25 CDT
19. Sep 20:25 UTC
Plane: N78506 1h 3m