N78501: United Airlines Boeing B737-800

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-824 (B738)

First Flight: Jul 2006 ( 13 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

166 seats

About United Airlines (UA/UAL)



United Airlines, Inc., commonly referred to as United, is a major American airline headquartered at Willis Tower in Chicago, Illinois.[13] United operates a large domestic and international route network, with an extensive presence in the Asia-Pacific region.[14] United is a founding member of the Star Alliance, the world's largest airline alliance with a total of 28 member airlines.[15] Regional service is operated by independent carriers under the brand name United Express. United was established by the amalgamation of several airlines in the late 1920s, the oldest of these being Varney Air Lines, which was founded in 1926.[1]
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: UA/UAL
Callsign: UNITED
Alliance: Star Alliance
Frequent-Flyer Program: MileagePlus
Founded: Apr 1926
Started Operations: Mar 1931
Website: https://www.united.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
15 (2 per day)
Distance
40,860km (25,398mi)
Per Flight: 2,724km (4,383mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 1 (6%)
Average Delay: 27 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
103 (3 per day)
Distance
207,545km (129,010mi)
Per Flight: 2,015km (3,242mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Houston (IAH) 9 1,505 1 215
  Denver (DEN) 5 847 0 121
  New York (EWR) 3 616 0 88
  Chicago (ORD) 3 539 0 77
  San Francisco (SFO) 2 462 0 66
  Tampa (TPA) 1 308 0 44
  Raleigh-Durham (RDU) 1 308 0 44
  Los Angeles (LAX) 1 231 0 33
  Port of Spain (POS) 1 231 0 33
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1488
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: San Pedro Sula (SAP / MHLM)
12:35 CST
18:35 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
16:25 CDT
21:25 UTC
Plane: N78501 Departed: 12:35 2h 50m
 1 h in San Pedro Sula
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1487 UAL1487
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
09:35 CDT
14:35 UTC
To: San Pedro Sula (SAP / MHLM)
11:20 CST
17:20 UTC
Plane: N78501 Departed: Estimated
16:54
+7 h 5 min
2h 45m
 11 h in Houston
19. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1459 UAL1459
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Port of Spain (POS / TTPP)
00:15 AST
04:15 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
05:03 CDT
10:03 UTC
Plane: N78501 Departed: 01:11
+56 min
Arrived: 05:42
+39 min
5h 31m
 3 h in Port of Spain
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1457 UAL1457
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
14:35 CDT
18. Sep 19:35 UTC
To: Port of Spain (POS / TTPP)
21:10 AST
01:10 UTC
Plane: N78501 Departed: 14:42
+7 min
Arrived: 21:32
+22 min
5h 50m
 47 min in Houston
18. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2084 UAL2268
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Edmonton (YEG / CYEG)
08:18 MDT
18. Sep 14:18 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
13:27 CDT
18. Sep 18:27 UTC
Plane: N78501 Departed: 08:04
-14 min
Arrived: 13:55
+28 min
4h 51m
 12 h 11 min in Edmonton
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2268 UAL2268
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
16:22 CDT
17. Sep 21:22 UTC
To: Edmonton (YEG / CYEG)
19:47 MDT
18. Sep 01:47 UTC
Plane: N78501 Departed: 16:31
+9 min
Arrived: 19:40
-6 min
4h 9m
 1 h in Houston
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1070 UAL1070
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
10:07 PDT
17. Sep 17:07 UTC
To: Houston (IAH / KIAH)
15:22 CDT
17. Sep 20:22 UTC
Plane: N78501 Departed: 10:27
+20 min
Arrived: 15:30
+8 min
3h 3m
 1 h in San Diego
17. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA1982 UAL1982
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
07:55 MDT
17. Sep 13:55 UTC
To: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
09:14 PDT
17. Sep 16:14 UTC
Plane: N78501 Departed: 07:50
-5 min
Arrived: 09:00
-14 min
2h 10m
 10 h 3 min in Denver
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA2213 UAL2213
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Anchorage (ANC / PANC)
14:20 AKDT
16. Sep 22:20 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
21:26 MDT
17. Sep 03:26 UTC
Plane: N78501 Departed: 14:17
-3 min
Arrived: 21:26
on time
5h 9m
 1 h in Anchorage
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA244 UAL244
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
09:32 MDT
16. Sep 15:32 UTC
To: Anchorage (ANC / PANC)
13:10 AKDT
16. Sep 21:10 UTC
Plane: N78501 Departed: 09:31
on time
Arrived: 12:46
-24 min
5h 15m
 1 h in Denver
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: UA763 UAL763
United Airlines  (UA / UAL)
From: Cleveland (CLE / KCLE)
07:20 EDT
16. Sep 11:20 UTC
To: Denver (DEN / KDEN)
08:34 MDT
16. Sep 14:34 UTC
Plane: N78501 Departed: 07:18
-2 min
Arrived: 08:16
-17 min
2h 58m