N7838A: Southwest Airlines Boeing B737-700

Information
Type:  Boeing B737-73V (B737)

First Flight: Sep 2000 ( 19 years ago)
Seat Configuration:

143 seats
143 Economy

About Southwest Airlines (WN/SWA)



Southwest Airlines Co. is a major American airline headquartered in Dallas, Texas, and is the world's largest low-cost carrier.
Source: Wikipedia
Details
Country:   United States
Identifier: WN/SWA
Callsign: SOUTHWEST
Frequent-Flyer Program: Rapid Rewards
Founded: Mar 1967
Started Operations: Jun 1971
Website: https://www.southwest.com
Source: Wikipedia

Activity Last Week

Flights
42 (6 per day)
Distance
36,540km (22,718mi)
Per Flight: 870km (1,400mi)
Punctuality
Flights Delayed: 2 (4%)
Average Delay: 31 minutes

Activity Last Month

Flights
178 (5 per day)
Distance
181,916km (113,144mi)
Per Flight: 1,022km (1,645mi)

Flight Profile

Most Frequented Airports
Airport Flights
per week
Seats
per week
  Dallas (DAL) 9 1,295 1 185
  Houston (HOU) 4 665 0 95
  Chicago (MDW) 4 595 0 85
  Phoenix (PHX) 3 567 0 81
  Baltimore (BWI) 3 532 0 76
  Sacramento (SMF) 3 462 0 66
  Nashville (BNA) 3 462 0 66
  San Jose (SJC) 3 462 0 66
  San Diego (SAN) 2 399 0 57
  Denver (DEN) 2 399 0 57
Route Map (30 days)

Recent Flights

Date / Status Flight Number From To Plane Departed Arrived Duration
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN893 SWA893
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Dallas (DAL / KDAL)
13:20 CDT
18:20 UTC
To: San Antonio (SAT / KSAT)
14:25 CDT
19:25 UTC
Plane: N7838A Departed: 13:21
on time
Arrived: 14:22
-2 min
1h 1m
 37 min in Dallas
16. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN893 SWA893
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
07:40 PDT
14:40 UTC
To: Dallas (DAL / KDAL)
12:35 CDT
17:35 UTC
Plane: N7838A Departed: 07:49
+9 min
Arrived: 12:43
+8 min
2h 54m
 8 h 3 min in San Diego
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4248 SWA4248
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Sacramento (SMF / KSMF)
22:15 PDT
05:15 UTC
To: San Diego (SAN / KSAN)
23:40 PDT
06:40 UTC
Plane: N7838A Departed: 22:12
-2 min
Arrived: 23:37
-2 min
1h 24m
 49 min in Sacramento
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4248 SWA4248
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
19:40 PDT
02:40 UTC
To: Sacramento (SMF / KSMF)
21:35 PDT
04:35 UTC
Plane: N7838A Departed: 19:38
-1 min
Arrived: 21:22
-12 min
1h 44m
 41 min in Seattle
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4247 SWA4247
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
17:00 PDT
00:00 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
19:05 PDT
02:05 UTC
Plane: N7838A Departed: 17:03
+3 min
Arrived: 18:56
-8 min
1h 53m
 Flight potentially missing (Seattle to Oakland)
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4247 SWA4247
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
17:01 PDT
00:01 UTC
To: Seattle (SEA / KSEA)
19:05 PDT
02:05 UTC
Plane: N7838A Departed: 17:10
+9 min
Arrived: 18:51
-13 min
1h 40m
 50 min in Oakland
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4247 SWA4247
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Burbank (BUR / KBUR)
15:00 PDT
15. Sep 22:00 UTC
To: Oakland (OAK / KOAK)
16:20 PDT
15. Sep 23:20 UTC
Plane: N7838A Departed: 15:02
+2 min
Arrived: 16:20
on time
1h 17m
 50 min in Burbank
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN4245 SWA4245
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
13:20 PDT
15. Sep 20:20 UTC
To: Burbank (BUR / KBUR)
14:30 PDT
15. Sep 21:30 UTC
Plane: N7838A Departed: 13:14
-6 min
Arrived: 14:12
-18 min
58m
 47 min in San Jose
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN5018 SWA5018
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Burbank (BUR / KBUR)
11:30 PDT
15. Sep 18:30 UTC
To: San Jose (SJC / KSJC)
12:40 PDT
15. Sep 19:40 UTC
Plane: N7838A Departed: 11:27
-3 min
Arrived: 12:27
-13 min
1h
 31 min in Burbank
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN5018 SWA5018
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
09:55 PDT
15. Sep 16:55 UTC
To: Burbank (BUR / KBUR)
11:05 PDT
15. Sep 18:05 UTC
Plane: N7838A Departed: 09:58
+3 min
Arrived: 10:56
-9 min
58m
 47 min in Las Vegas
15. Sep
Landed
Flight: WN5630 SWA5630
Southwest Airlines  (WN / SWA)
From: Spokane (GEG / KGEG)
07:00 PDT
15. Sep 14:00 UTC
To: Las Vegas (LAS / KLAS)
09:15 PDT
15. Sep 16:15 UTC
Plane: N7838A Departed: 06:55
-5 min
Arrived: 09:11
-4 min
2h 16m